The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3

London RoadToll Bar end, Coventry, CV3 4EQ

Price From 112.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (60)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan B

  • August 2014

Our room was a little disappointing, given the appearance of the main building and restaurant.

Looks like it hasn't been refreshed since the 70s. The toilet took around 10 minutes until it was ready to be flushed again which was a bit annoying, and the plug in the sink could not be removed meaning you had to hold the plug open when using the sink. The Main building and restaurant however did look very nice, they even had a pianist in the lobby one day, but we never used the restaurant as we were out most of the time.

  • Barbara Deacon

  • August 2014

beautiful old building

I was disappointed that we were in a new section of the building, ultra modern and functional but little character, the public rooms made up for it though.

  • Anastacia B

  • August 2014

A Family Review

We had a very pleasant stay the Chinese Girl on reception was extremely helpful, no problems with the room at all, plenty of parking

  • Jane R

  • July 2014

Excellent Hotel

Fantastic hotel really felt we were looked after, would return without any hesitation and happy to recommed to others.

  • Tracy W

  • July 2014

The chance hotel

Nice hotel and lovely helpfully staff.

We were in the standard room which was very spacious and well equipped. Our only gripe was maybe the bathroom could be updated, otherwise we had a great stay

  • J Holland

  • May 2014

Just what I needed

I was very impressed by the size of the room, and the comfort of the bed, but the water pressure in the morning was my one disappointment.

The staff were all charming and helpful and I loved the main lobby/bar area. Food was a bit pricey for what it was, but very tasty.

  • E Jones

  • May 2014

Not brilliant

The outside of the building looks like it needs a good clean and paint, there are a few windows that could do with being replaced as well.

Got booked in no problem at reception, nice and quick, no real problem there. Got into the room and it was boiling, there was a kind of chair that was bolted to the wall and this was ripped. The room was okish but could do with a good clean and update.

In the bathroom the lino was coming away from the floor, looked like it was done about 10 - 15 years ago. Bathroom did again look like it could do with a good clean.

  • Neil C

  • March 2014

Weekend break

The room was clean and tidy.

The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Staff were polite and courteous. Sandwiches in the evening were good quality as was most of the breakfast. We had to wait ages for sausages and more bacon - despite asking 3 times. By the time the food hot plates were replenished we had completely finished. They did however bring 2 sausages over to is on a plate. The room door lock had dropped in to the door knob and it took a minute to manage to get the key inserted - when I mentioned it to the receptionist, she said "oh yes we are waiting on it being repaired. I didn't believe her. The towel rail in the bathroom was loose and the tea making facilities whilst there were sparse. Don't know if I'll be back there or not, the pictures on the web are misleading because they show a lovely Victorian-Tudor building ...... Our rooms were at the side in a 1960s looking concrete annex.

  • Glyn Jones

  • March 2014

Last minute trip

Having booked at short notice to attend an exhibition I found the hotel to be better than expected.

A lovely building in the 'Grand Style' of older hotels the accommodation was comfortable, service very good and food excellent. I will certainly use this hotel again.

  • David Quigley

  • March 2014

Overnight break

Not a spectacular venue but adequate and comfortable for our needs.

I thought resttaurant menu was a bit basic. In fact just to eat from the lounge menu there was more varied choice. However staff were very friendly and professional .