No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 266 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel ever !!
Travelled all over the world and have never stayed in anything as bad. Whole list of complaints given to the girl on reception before i left, which she signed and agreed with and as soon as her manager came in she would get her to phone me to sort out some compensation, which didn't happen, there's a surprise !! I booked an executive room which was awful so i would hate to think what the other rooms were like !! The food in the restaurant was terrible and i'm afraid the list is too long for me to go on about, lets just say i would rather sleep in the car in sub zero conditions than stay in that place again !! enough said, you have been warned !!

Reviewed by
ROBIN PARKER

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Innlodge
we had a very good experience staying at this hotel.the room was exactly what we had asked for and was very warm on our arrival.the receptionist was delightful and made us feel very welcome.the room was clean all during our stay.We ate at the hungry Horse which is attached and the food was excellent value for money.we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Margo B

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely night away last min
Nice hotel, asked for a quiet room which we got which was nice as heard nothing from the events happening, room very spacious. Was a last min decision to stay and was nice and best value for money, my only negative would be the decor as it could do with new bathroom as very dated and wasn't great upkeep of room but it was a lovely stay and will definately return if they keep to their good prices.

Reviewed by
c turner

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

29th Nov
Lovely large room with everything we needed, could do with a lick of paint and freshen up but otherwise great room.

Reviewed by
H Morris

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a 1 night stay
Great value for money. The beds were comfy, we asked for a quiet room and got it. Free parking, free wifi and great location. The bathroom was slightly dated but the shower was powerful and there was also a bath.

Reviewed by
Pauline G

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again.
We had a really lovely overnight stay. It was very pleasent. My only grumble was the rain noise in the gutter was very loud and so maybe the guttering needs fixing. Aside from that it was lovely.

Reviewed by
Charlotte S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Innlodge
Very good.

Reviewed by
c kirby

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms could do with updating especially the bathroom. Bed comfortable enough.
Had a meal in lounge 1st night ok. At in the farmhouse second night my meal was awful we had a hot dessert but it was cold in the centre. The restaurant was dirty around the tables in many areas very off putting.

Reviewed by
C Scott

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stay

I would have liked bottled water in the room or at least the chance to buy some. I was given a glass of cold water from the bar to take to my room but was advised to use the cold tap in the bathroom if I needed more - not good when you have health problems!

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a short break. The staff were very friendly, the hotel could do with a little updating but was good value for money. Food in the farmhouse was really good.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next