Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 153.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (193)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M WYNNE

  • January 2016

Great value

My double room was very spacious and clean with a large desk and tv, a separate table and chair, and a comfortable bed.

All in all, I was very pleased and thought that it was great value.

  • brian L

  • January 2016

Basic, clean room.

Okay for overnight stop. Hungry horse restaurant next door, good value / good size pub menu.

  • N Walker

  • December 2015

Perfectly acceptable for the money

Good size room , everything you need and nice clean bed , little outdated but I went there to sleep and I did just fine

  • steve p

  • December 2015

pompey weekend

did have problem with electics in original room which was no ones fault and the customer service to re locate etc was excellent and i was given a discount

  • David P

  • December 2015

Re: Worst Ever!!

I stayed there on Saturday Evening and it the worst ever hotel I stayed where they don't treat the deaf peoples very well at all.

Go to the room and Chill out and to find out that the remote control was fading away or peeling off and the remote control was not even working with the Tv so I couldn't have no Subtitles because I deaf and hard of hearing. Bathroom was awful because there is no drain on the floor so when I had a shower it just flooding the floor because there was no instructions about the shower curtains and etc so it took me 10 mins to clear it up!. Also it like a streamer in the bathroom because there is no Vent to cool off the steam. The breakfast was worse because there was no fresh tea and fresh coffee even!. and they got machines to do that and the staffs there was very poor and didn't care less about helping a disabled like me out!. So Thanks a lots Hotel for wasting my £60 !!. I go to Travelodge next time...more comfy and the pillows and bed at Travelodge are more softer...It like staying at a Army Base!!

  • J Leigh

  • December 2015

Last minute booking

The hotel was easy to find with onsite parking.

Reception was very efficient. Even though the hotel was hosting a function my room was quiet and I had a good nights sleep. The room was comfortable and clean.

Food was readily available at the adjoining chain pub. Breakfast was served in the hotel dining room. My only negative comment would be that I felt breakfast should have been included in the price to make it comparable with other hotels

No complaints at all

  • Alexa C

  • October 2015

Great Staff, shocking hotel

I stayed here the night before the Great South Run, I wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful, so wasnt expecting too much....

I wanted a bed, a pub to eat a carb-filled meal in and hot shower.

I was put in a cold room, paint pealing off the walls, all very run down... like I say cheap and well I wasnt expecting much, however I went to fill the kettle, and realised it was full of green algea and limescale so I went to wash it out under a hot tap. Having turned the hot tap on it stuck and would not turn off... all attempts to turn it off simply made it worse...Very aware of the 'Please close bathroom door to limit steam and prevent setting off the fire alarm' sign I went to the phone to call reception. Phone did not work, no dial tone.

I ran to reception and the staff were very helpful. they moved me to another room.

The honeymoon suite. Again run down, dowdy, window would not close, so storage heater had to stay on all night, (storage heater ticks) big Jacuzzi bath which was hilarious, but had to run through once prior to use to get rid of dust and muck in vents , and once I had got out of the bath the jacuzzi pumps continued to go off every 20 minutes or so eventually I had to turn it off at the wall.

The bed, whilst big had a thin mattress and thin duvet, and squeaked like crazy.

None of the light switches were where you expected them to be.

Like I say Staff were incredibly useful, quick to help in an emergency, very professional and showed excellent customer service skills.

  • peter k

  • October 2015

Yetanotherpleasant stay.

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, initially because it was close to family, but we now use it when we visit Portsmouth.

We always have a pleasant stay, though I think in general the hotel could do with a an inexpensive make over, especially the rooms. All the staff are very, are very courteous, and helpful. There is always a friendly welcome on arrival & departure. A value for money hotel, with good car parking. Please keep the standard up!

  • carol k

  • October 2015

We thought that the hotel could do with a bit of a face lift

  • r holland

  • October 2015

Apalled customer

This hotel is well overdue for a complete refit.

The toilet would not flush and although we complained

immediately it was not seen to during our 2 day stay. The bathroom ceiling was mottled with mould and stains, the hall carpet had never seen a Hoover, the entry door was misaligned and had to be slammed very hard, 2 members of the Reception staff were unable to give us accurate directions to a funeral we were attending which was within half a mile. The 2 members of the staff we met at breakfast were however very sociable and helpful.