No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 259 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms could do with updating especially the bathroom. Bed comfortable enough.
Had a meal in lounge 1st night ok. At in the farmhouse second night my meal was awful we had a hot dessert but it was cold in the centre. The restaurant was dirty around the tables in many areas very off putting.

Reviewed by
C Scott

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a short break. The staff were very friendly, the hotel could do with a little updating but was good value for money. Food in the farmhouse was really good.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is good
Spacious room, chipped cup, dirty spoon in room was soon replaced, all staff very friendly. Rooms are in need of upgrades but are clean. £65.00 is quite reasonable to pay for a room. We had our evening meal in the pub attached, it was very busy but we did not have to wait long at all again the staff were very good.

Reviewed by
CAROL P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for one night
We stayed for one night and to be honest we wouldn't really have wanted to stay longer. Nothing really terrible about the place, it's just in need of quite a bit of TLC. Flackey ceiling, cracks in basins, mould in the grout around the showers...that sort of thing. However, the showers were good and powerfull, the bed comfortable and the linen clean. Value for money? Well if you look at the prices of other hotels in the area, probably yes. Food next door was again what you would expect. Pub grub and fuel more than anything else. Really nice pint of Old Speckled Hen from the pump though!!

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
n harmes

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit tatty. Very dated bathroom. Breakfast times to early finish for families on holiday

Reviewed by
Ian Johnson

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innlodge
Staff friendly food was great on thing lacking the the bathroom needed attention

Reviewed by
Shaun Jack

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisey.wallpaper peeling off

Reviewed by
harry kay

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good
Staff good viable damp on our wing and dusty room soiled marked carpet shower curtain and taps dirty and low pressure no hot shower. Very disappointed staff did put us in a second room. We would not recommend or use again

Reviewed by
s dimmick

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great helpful staff and hotel
Staff went over and beyond helpful when I made an error in my booking. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Hotel is great for a break in Portsmouth, very near to Langstone Harbour and although very quiet and peaceful is very close to the motorway and east to find. Essential to have a car, as is not walking distance to city centre. A great hotel, have stayed many times and will happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Tracey T

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next