No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 253 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, suited us
Good value, and about the only hotel in this part of Portsmouth - not near the city centre or the normal attractions, but it was convenient for where we were visiting. The Innlodge won't be confused with The Ritz, but the room was large and comfortable enough, though it could do with some redecorating and minor plumbing in the bathroom, where the shower leaked. Others have mentioned noise, and it was noisy enough on the Friday night, probably from the pub next door, but very quiet for the following two nights. Overall, good value and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Aidan K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of accommodation. We spent one night at the inn before going to France last year and we had such a good experience that we did not hesitate to come again for a few days this year. There is no doubt that we would stay at the inn on our next visit. A very relaxed and comfortable break. Thank You.

Reviewed by
Gordon Griffiths

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bedding and room...........room tired but clean...........bathroom needs de-moulding
easy to find.......plenty of parking

Reviewed by
stephen r

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was fine ,very busy but no noise in bedroom ,bathroom could do with a face lift.
good nights sleep ,bed nice and soft ,missed breakfast slept in

Reviewed by
Peter Biddulph

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return visit
Have stayed here and was very pleased so I've returned and still very pleased most important very clean would recommend ...

Reviewed by
alan r

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decorate
Room 127 and hall way could do with being decorated plus your staff could mention that you have to
Put your key into a slot to activate most of the lights in the room

Reviewed by
n venton

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
The room was clean but in need of refurbishment. Staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good location, with access to the Hungery Hourse. Overall good value for money!

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
We paid a little extra and stayed in one of the executive double rooms. The room had everything you needed including a sofa, flat screen TV, comfortable double bed and a desk. The room was clean. The shower was very powerful. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
C Weekes

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 127
The only issue we could think of that was not up to standard, was that the room could of been repainted and the chairs in the lounge were worn.
All the staff were welcoming and friendly. Food service was excellent. Waitresses, bar-people and receptionist really helpful and friendly - making sure that we had everything we wanted.
We have already recommended the Inn Lodge to other members of our family!

Reviewed by
p giles

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.