No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were staying with 3 children nothing was to much trouble for staff placed a z bed in our room with no charge.

Reviewed by
c hewitt

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room good for what we paid would deff stay again

Reviewed by
L Stevens

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location!
Excellent location to the seafront. With a family pub next door, it's ideal. Rooms were ok, bit basic but ok thought they needed modernising though. Really generous size.

Reviewed by
C COCHRANE

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We experienced some inconvenience at the begining but the reception staff were great and solved it straight away. We lived our upgrade for the first night and the breakfast as well! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Reviewed by
Adrienn F

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location.
Ideal base to stay and visit my son in Southsea/Portsmouth. The location was good for everything that I needed, Gunwarf and access to the motorways for days out and further a field.

Reviewed by
Graeme M

From Wallasey, Wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innlodge Portsmouth
The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Baggott

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After initial problems finding the place caused by our satnav, our overall experience was good. The staff were helpful and the service we received was excellent. I had mentioned when booking that my wife is disabled and discovered that this had been picked up and that we had been allocated a ground floor room. During our stay, there were two birthday party's yet there was no late night disturbance. All round we had an enjoyable weekend, and would not hesitate to stay again..

Reviewed by
Tony Parker

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Break
A good hotel for families. Low cost food and drinks, with a very good selection. Rooms are quite tired and in need of a refurbishment. Carpets could do with a good vacuum clean in bedrooms. Hotel reception staff very friendly and welcoming, bar staff also very friendly.

Reviewed by
Graeme M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I fully recommend this hotel. It was easy to find. Parking at hotel. Friendly and efficient check-in. Very clean and good size room. Everything I needed for an overnight stay. I will always look to stay here when I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isolated accommodation.
Perhaps not the best week-end to judge the accommodation, being 'Mothering Sunday'. The room was just OK , certainly not a luxury suite. There was an unpleasant aroma in the room. The quality of the food was poor and the eating rooms were noisy. I would describe the visit as an unmemorable occasion which I would not wish to repeat. The only positive comment I can make was the very helpful assistant on the 'Reception Desk'.

Reviewed by
Douglas F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.