Reviews - The Innlodge


Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (216)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul H

  • August 2014

Very tired

In need of complete overhaul.

Bathroom worst. Shower held on by tape. stains on all walls. cups not washed properly. Will not use again

  • T Hobbs

  • August 2014


  • N LANE

  • August 2014

Disappointing stay!

Bedroom was o.k but stuffy smell, bathroom had damp around bath and ceiling,payed for two rooms and both had damp.while getting dressed in the morning house keeping knocked the door and walked in, she said sorry but we had not yet checked out, there should be a better system on day of "check out" before cleaning room.

Payed £140 for one night, two rooms which didn't come with breakfast and damp in both bathrooms. Wouldn't stay there again!!. Would look some sort of refund.


  • August 2014

The family room we had was very nice,it was clean and the beds were very comfotable.There was a kettle and tea,coffee etc.

The staff were helpful and friendly.We would stay there again.

  • Godfrey Bromhall

  • August 2014

poor value

Having stayed at this hotel 10 yrs ago,the quality an standards of this hotel have dropped,we stayed in an executive room priced at £70 we had breakfast which was an extra £13.we experianced

several faults with the room such as mattress was very hard (never slept well) mould on the bathroom walls, dual tap in bathroom was loose,heated towel rack wasnt working,we reported the faults to recieption no action taken.i feel this hotel an the quality that was provided was unacceptable for the price.

  • Joanne M

  • August 2014

Accommodation a bit dated but very roomy

Room could do with a good clean and holes in wall filling but overall plenty of space and comfy beds.

  • E van Schaijk

  • August 2014

Reasonable, but need work/TLC to bring price and quality back in line

I have stayed here before, some years back and I have to say that the maintenance of the building/room I was staying in can be improved.

Damp ceiling in the bathroom, paint falling of the ceiling in the bedroom, handles from the windows broken, bed linen teared on the edge. It has gotten a bit tatty over the years. It just can do with some TLC related to the price paying for the rooms.

  • S Tozer

  • August 2014

In major need of immediate refurbishment

This was a disappointing stay.

The bathrooms floor in our rooms 205 and 206 had rotten floor boards. the only thing stopping us fall through the floor was the vinyl flooring. To walk on the floor felt like walking onto a child's bouncy castle. The linen and towels were clean however the toiletries left only included shower gel. I have stayed in several hotels of similar standard over the years and it is normal to have shower gel and shampoo provided. The dining area for breakfast is shabby the chairs are covered in dried on spillages. I would not recommend staying here until it has had a refit.

The staff were doing the best they could and were very pleasant and helpful considering how many people were complaining.

  • chris smith

  • August 2014


Hotel needs a refurb ,damp smelling rooms and corridors ,

otherwise ,staff were very pleasant and efficient,

Rooms were very quiet.

  • frank w

  • August 2014

2x night stopover.

Old mould marks on pillow & a sheet.

Stained carpet. Poor decor, peeling wallpaper & water damaged bathroom door (rm 224) . Some main menu items not available (thursday). Parking facilities good. Staff excellent and attentive.