No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 266 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience but staff friendly and helpful.
Friendly staff and comfortable beds but standard of the room left a lot to be desired. Bathroom musty and dingy. Mould on bathroom ceiling and tiles and fan continued to run for 30 minutes after light switched off.
Room basic and part of wall paper ripped off.
Thank goodness we were out for most of our stay.

Reviewed by
Joan L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs decorating
the room was in poor condition with paper coming away from the walls and cracks in the ceiling, the shower was over the bath with a shower curtain which fell down when pulled closed and did nothing to stop the floor from flooding this made it very slippery and my wife fell and hurt herself quite badly we will not be returning there.

Reviewed by
K Lucas

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Despite looking a little tired the accommodtaion is very good.
Plenty of onsite car parking.
Convenient for ferries.
Good sized comfortable and clean rooms.
Good value no nonsense food.
Overall very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ron Jones

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1980s timewarp bedrooms
Only stayed here as a last resort as everything else was full. I'm usually happy in a Travelodge for the price, but this was full. Bedrooms probably haven't seen the decorators since the mid 80's and bathroom was a bit musty to say the least. However staff friendly and a good atmosphere in the over 18's bar. Food reasonable.

Reviewed by
Russ S

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very regrettable last minute stay.
My partner and myself booked this Hotel from a ferry very last minute after returning late from France and feeling too tired to continue our journey. We were encouraged by some good reviews on late rooms and when we arrived the exterior of the hotel and reception areas seemed very clean and modern but unfortunately the same can't be said for our room.
The room was very tired and in need of refurbishment and just seemed very grubby. The bathroom was particularly filthy in general with a substantial amount of mould on the shower curtain and the toilet seemed as if it had not been cleaned for some time. The bed was comfortable but we found hairs in the bed which made us wonder if the linen had been changed at all. This was mentioned at checkout to the hotel staff (it was too late and we were too tired to sort this out as it was nearly midnight) and they seemed to have no interest in our concerns. It was only after a phone call to the Hotels manager that we had our concern acknowledged.
I can not recommend this hotel which is a shame as it's proximity to the centre of Portsmouth and the ferry ports would make it ideal.

Reviewed by
TOM A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was adequate for staying in as we were wedding guests at the hotel.
Bed was uncomfortable, so it was nice to have a separate seating area to watch TV.
We did not book breakfast so cannot comment on that, but the meal was good for the wedding.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Grahame Cotterill

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was clean but decor dated. bed clean and comfortable. nice size room with table

Reviewed by
rachel c

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!!
Excellent quality hotel in a good location. Only a 15 minute taxi ride to the ferry port and town centre. The room was spacious, clean and very good value for money. Lastly the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them :-)

Reviewed by
lewis m

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Our room was very spacious but the bed was not very comfortable.

Reviewed by
p lovering

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.