The Innlodge

0

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (281)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Levett

  • October 2014

I would recommend the inn lodge good value for money

  • Janice A

  • October 2014

Budget accommodation but could do better

Stayed 2 nights - beds lovely and comfortable but needed both pillows.

Room fairly clean but could do with a proper deep clean - stains on the wall, grouting dirty in places in the bathroom. The shower head was disgusting - held on with masking tape and dirty. However, housekeeping in terms of changing towels, making beds & emptying bins was good. Considering this venue holds a lot of functions and is licensed for weddings, it is surprising that they are not more particular about cleanliness. The lounge area was comfortable but some of the armchairs could do with replacing as the upholstery was really grubby.

  • Jim H

  • October 2014

Cheap and not hugely cheerful

One of the cheapest places in Portsmouth to stay and I could see why.

The rooms need updating and the bathroom certainly needed some work and had a strange smell coming from it. Staff were helpful enough though.

  • Amy Stitt

  • October 2014

I'm sorry but this was not what we expected.

The room to be honest was a disgrace for £75 a night. Wallpaper hanging off, clearly the bathroom had not had much attention paid to it we

When cleaned, we had stained bed sheets( supposed ably which we're clean ), the top of the curtains were hanging off. Not good at all really. We should have requested a refund!

  • E Braidwood

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Me & my colleague arrived around 1am after working late near by.

The receptionist was friendly and professional enough. The room was suitable for our needs. It was fine but was slightly dated but then we did not pay a fortune for it. The only difficulty we had was getting into the hotel as the front door was lock which was to be expected at that time but the intercom did not work properly and we could not hear the gentleman on the other end well at all. Other a ok stay and we would stay there again for work purposes.

  • Sylvia R

  • October 2014

Disappointing

I'm afraid to say that this was the worst hotel room we've ever stayed in.

The room was very shabby and the wallpaper was about 3" short of the ceiling. We asked for a quiet room and had the laundry man at 6am on a Sunday morning. We were very disappointed and if this is the quality of an Old English Inn we will not be booking one again.

  • Alistair H

  • October 2014

Good value

Basic, but good.

Comfy bed. Nice and peaceful.

  • carl i

  • October 2014

nice clean room comfortable bed food in restaurant good would stop here again

  • carl i

  • October 2014

nice power shower

  • MARGARET D

  • September 2014

good location

Nice hotel and easy to find off the main highway.

Room was very clean with adequate facilities. Breakfast and dinner at the adjoining Farmhouse .restaurant was really good value. Enjoyed the walk along the nearby harbour .