Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (199)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • n mills

  • January 2015

The staff are really friendly and very helpful I needed an extra pillow and didn't get in until early hours of the morning but they didn't mind helping.

The food is really nice to quite big portion sizes and very good value for money. Will definitely visit again

  • Margo B

  • December 2014

The Innlodge

we had a very good experience staying at this hotel.the room was exactly what we had asked for and was very warm on our arrival.the receptionist was delightful and made us feel very welcome.the room was clean all during our stay.We ate at the hungry Horse which is attached and the food was excellent value for money.we will definitely stay there again.


  • December 2014

Worst Hotel ever !!

Travelled all over the world and have never stayed in anything as bad.

Whole list of complaints given to the girl on reception before i left, which she signed and agreed with and as soon as her manager came in she would get her to phone me to sort out some compensation, which didn't happen, there's a surprise !. I booked an executive room which was awful so i would hate to think what the other rooms were like !. The food in the restaurant was terrible and i'm afraid the list is too long for me to go on about, lets just say i would rather sleep in the car in sub zero conditions than stay in that place again !. enough said, you have been warned !!

  • c turner

  • December 2014

Lovely night away last min

Nice hotel, asked for a quiet room which we got which was nice as heard nothing from the events happening, room very spacious.

Was a last min decision to stay and was nice and best value for money, my only negative would be the decor as it could do with new bathroom as very dated and wasn't great upkeep of room but it was a lovely stay and will definately return if they keep to their good prices.

  • H Morris

  • December 2014

29th Nov

Lovely large room with everything we needed, could do with a lick of paint and freshen up but otherwise great room.

  • Pauline G

  • December 2014

Ideal for a 1 night stay

Great value for money.

The beds were comfy, we asked for a quiet room and got it. Free parking, free wifi and great location. The bathroom was slightly dated but the shower was powerful and there was also a bath.

  • c kirby

  • November 2014

The Innlodge

Very good.

  • j stafford

  • November 2014

The hotel is over priced for the quality.

The building and interior are dated and tired, it requires complete demolition and rebuilding.

  • Janet B

  • November 2014

Pleasant overnight stay

I would have liked bottled water in the room or at least the chance to buy some.

I was given a glass of cold water from the bar to take to my room but was advised to use the cold tap in the bathroom if I needed more - not good when you have health problems!

  • Charlotte S

  • November 2014

Would stay here again.

We had a really lovely overnight stay.

It was very pleasent. My only grumble was the rain noise in the gutter was very loud and so maybe the guttering needs fixing. Aside from that it was lovely.