You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christopher l

  • July 2015

Reasonable for a couple of nights

The room was a litle run down and the hotel attached to a lower end resturant ( slow service but good value).

Reception staff were pleasant. An alternative restaurant was a couple of mins walk. Plenty of free parking and we found our way around Portsmouth with our satnav.

  • kim m

  • June 2015

Great value and comfy beds

Will stay again...food ,room and access good.

  • Peter G

  • June 2015

A suitable case for treatment.

Perfectly happy with our stay, though it felt a little like visiting an old friend who needed a quiet word about smartening himself up a little.

There was peeling wallpaper in our room, the loo did not flush properly and the taps on the bath needed attention. Other than that the staff were very friendly and attentive and the bed was very comfortable.

  • WILLIAM LONGBOTTOM

  • June 2015

the innlodge portsmouth

the room was large and bright to be honest i have overnight stays at least once a month in various places and seem to book a competitor with lodge in there name but was shocked at the price so looked around and found this innlodge £25 cheaper ..i had the best nights sleep ..the bed was fantastic..tea and coffee..t.v and food was great value will be recommending this place as great place to stay in portsmouth to my freinds and family

  • Harmanpreet S

  • June 2015

50-50

Not the best Experience.

Mainly because of interaction with staff.

  • Liza C

  • June 2015

Great budget hotel

Great little budget hotel.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. In need of updating but was still clean and acceptable. Will be staying there again

  • Andrew F

  • May 2015

Don't bother if you have another option

I am a big believer in you get what you pay for but sadly on this occasion at the Innlodge you don't, in my opinion, even get that.

Room was big, about the only thing going for it but a broken chair to sit in, stains in carpet, cracked tiles, chipped paint and crud in the bathroom is noticeable, even for someone like me, who just wants a place to kip with next to no thrills. Food is nothing like the menu, a charge for breakfast came as a shock with the room price being what it was I had expected (probably naively) it to be in the charge, main meals took half an hour, at least, to arrive, chips full of black eyes and what ever you do don't order steak well done mine came via the kitchens incinerator. Saturday night was a particular joy as their was a wedding reception, held in the place guests were supposed to eat but what made it was finding out the the window in my room which had music from the reception next door blasting through it couldn't be closed , not because the window couldn't be closed but because the window had a gap in it. I'd mention a TV remote not working and staff throwing away vital papers for the conference I was attending away but things like that aren't really what a review should be about. I am usually not remotely fussy. Would I use the Innlodge again. I wouldn't use it if someone else was paying.

  • p wright

  • May 2015

old tired

would not recommend this place for the price we paid £70 we have had much better.

  • B Reeves

  • April 2015

our room

The bathroom was well below the standard I would expect for the money we paid.

Dirty, mould everywhere tiles not matching woodwork rotten. Quite disgusting really.

  • steven d

  • April 2015

The Innlodge

Great value, excellent size room esp with a cot.no bedside light a bit difficult with small child.

Bathroom dated but shower amazing. Was a little noisy on ground floor.