Reviews - The Innlodge


Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 126.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (218)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c turner

  • December 2014

Lovely night away last min

Nice hotel, asked for a quiet room which we got which was nice as heard nothing from the events happening, room very spacious.

Was a last min decision to stay and was nice and best value for money, my only negative would be the decor as it could do with new bathroom as very dated and wasn't great upkeep of room but it was a lovely stay and will definately return if they keep to their good prices.

  • H Morris

  • December 2014

29th Nov

Lovely large room with everything we needed, could do with a lick of paint and freshen up but otherwise great room.

  • Pauline G

  • December 2014

Ideal for a 1 night stay

Great value for money.

The beds were comfy, we asked for a quiet room and got it. Free parking, free wifi and great location. The bathroom was slightly dated but the shower was powerful and there was also a bath.

  • c kirby

  • November 2014

The Innlodge

Very good.

  • j stafford

  • November 2014

The hotel is over priced for the quality.

The building and interior are dated and tired, it requires complete demolition and rebuilding.

  • Janet B

  • November 2014

Pleasant overnight stay

I would have liked bottled water in the room or at least the chance to buy some.

I was given a glass of cold water from the bar to take to my room but was advised to use the cold tap in the bathroom if I needed more - not good when you have health problems!

  • Charlotte S

  • November 2014

Would stay here again.

We had a really lovely overnight stay.

It was very pleasent. My only grumble was the rain noise in the gutter was very loud and so maybe the guttering needs fixing. Aside from that it was lovely.

  • C Scott

  • November 2014

Rooms could do with updating especially the bathroom. Bed comfortable enough.

Had a meal in lounge 1st night ok.

At in the farmhouse second night my meal was awful we had a hot dessert but it was cold in the centre. The restaurant was dirty around the tables in many areas very off putting.

  • C Green

  • November 2014

Great place to stay for a short break.

The staff were very friendly, the hotel could do with a little updating but was good value for money. Food in the farmhouse was really good.


  • November 2014

Location is good

Spacious room, chipped cup, dirty spoon in room was soon replaced, all staff very friendly.

Rooms are in need of upgrades but are clean. £65.00 is quite reasonable to pay for a room. We had our evening meal in the pub attached, it was very busy but we did not have to wait long at all again the staff were very good.