You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 155.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (105)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David T

  • August 2015

Mixed review

The hotel itself although nicely laid out was a little tired looking in the decor, there were also a number of wear marks in the carpets throughout the hotel.

The first night was very warm so a quilt was too hot and there was no additional sheets to use. We did however mention this on the second day and we were supplied a sheet and a fan to use. Although individual choice we found the bed too firm. My wife, who is unable to drink normal breakfast tea or coffee was unable to get herbal teas that she is able to drink. Apparently even though they are offered on the menu they had "not been ordered for some time even though there were none in the hotel."

  • A W D

  • July 2015

Stay if you have a sense of humour, avoid, if you cannot take a joke.

Half the lights in the room failed to function.

Wardrobe door would not open or close correctly. Door was diffullt to open with the card, had to be re-set every time it was used. Not enough tea/milk/sugar left by housekeeping after room was cleaned. Bathroom floor was slippery when wet

Bed was not made to an exceptable standard. Shower was hard to adjust and needs a non-slip mat. There is no lift to upper floors. This Hotel is part of the "Hungry-Horse" Pub Chain, part of the G.K empire. No air con, only in public areas, if it is working.

  • Irina V

  • July 2015

My mom and I were staying for two nights only, as a short getaway to the seaside.

Didnt have good sleep because of noise (wedding party) on Saturday night and loud neighbours on Sunday night hence didnt enjoy the stay. I think administration should take on account events happening at the function room before allocating rooms to guests just above the garden. We have received 10% refund as compensation but the point is we were just disappointed that we didnt have as good time as we thought we would.

  • a jaggard

  • July 2015

Rooms not cleaned or beds made. No clean towels or toilet roll. Bath was surrounded with mould

Poor excuse of a hotel.

The shower was so hot you could not stand under it, after complaining, nothing was done even though we were told it would be. Couldnt have a bath as was surrounded with mould. After spending the day walking round Portsmouth and shopping, came home to unmade beds, our wet towels still on the floor and no toilet roll!. And, still a red hot shower.

  • Angela Riley

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

Needed somewhere for an overnight stay before catching the Santander ferry at 8.00am the next morning.

Arrived late ish (9.30pm) and was greeted by friendly reception staff. We were shown to our room, which was clean and tidy. We were shown where the restaurant was and offered a meal. Very nice food.

  • L Gillam

  • July 2015

Generally ok

All was ok for a place to just sleep and have a quiet beer however my bathroom was very dated and the shower curtain was covered in mould from top to bottom.

Did mention to the night porter when checking out but did not have time to complain as was running late for a early morning appointment. Luke

  • christopher l

  • July 2015

Reasonable for a couple of nights

The room was a litle run down and the hotel attached to a lower end resturant ( slow service but good value).

Reception staff were pleasant. An alternative restaurant was a couple of mins walk. Plenty of free parking and we found our way around Portsmouth with our satnav.

  • kim m

  • June 2015

Great value and comfy beds

Will stay again...food ,room and access good.

  • Peter G

  • June 2015

A suitable case for treatment.

Perfectly happy with our stay, though it felt a little like visiting an old friend who needed a quiet word about smartening himself up a little.

There was peeling wallpaper in our room, the loo did not flush properly and the taps on the bath needed attention. Other than that the staff were very friendly and attentive and the bed was very comfortable.

  • WILLIAM LONGBOTTOM

  • June 2015

the innlodge portsmouth

the room was large and bright to be honest i have overnight stays at least once a month in various places and seem to book a competitor with lodge in there name but was shocked at the price so looked around and found this innlodge £25 cheaper ..i had the best nights sleep ..the bed was fantastic..tea and coffee..t.v and food was great value will be recommending this place as great place to stay in portsmouth to my freinds and family