The Innlodge

0

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (273)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j stafford

  • November 2014

The hotel is over priced for the quality.

The building and interior are dated and tired, it requires complete demolition and rebuilding.

  • Janet B

  • November 2014

Pleasant overnight stay

I would have liked bottled water in the room or at least the chance to buy some.

I was given a glass of cold water from the bar to take to my room but was advised to use the cold tap in the bathroom if I needed more - not good when you have health problems!

  • Charlotte S

  • November 2014

Would stay here again.

We had a really lovely overnight stay.

It was very pleasent. My only grumble was the rain noise in the gutter was very loud and so maybe the guttering needs fixing. Aside from that it was lovely.

  • C Scott

  • November 2014

Rooms could do with updating especially the bathroom. Bed comfortable enough.

Had a meal in lounge 1st night ok.

At in the farmhouse second night my meal was awful we had a hot dessert but it was cold in the centre. The restaurant was dirty around the tables in many areas very off putting.

  • C Green

  • November 2014

Great place to stay for a short break.

The staff were very friendly, the hotel could do with a little updating but was good value for money. Food in the farmhouse was really good.

  • CAROL P

  • November 2014

Location is good

Spacious room, chipped cup, dirty spoon in room was soon replaced, all staff very friendly.

Rooms are in need of upgrades but are clean. £65.00 is quite reasonable to pay for a room. We had our evening meal in the pub attached, it was very busy but we did not have to wait long at all again the staff were very good.

  • Richard W

  • November 2014

OK for one night

We stayed for one night and to be honest we wouldn't really have wanted to stay longer.

Nothing really terrible about the place, it's just in need of quite a bit of TLC. Flackey ceiling, cracks in basins, mould in the grout around the showers...that sort of thing. However, the showers were good and powerfull, the bed comfortable and the linen clean. Value for money. Well if you look at the prices of other hotels in the area, probably yes. Food next door was again what you would expect. Pub grub and fuel more than anything else. Really nice pint of Old Speckled Hen from the pump though!!

  • Ian Johnson

  • November 2014

Room was a bit tatty.

Very dated bathroom. Breakfast times to early finish for families on holiday

  • n harmes

  • November 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Shaun Jack

  • October 2014

Innlodge

Staff friendly food was great on thing lacking the the bathroom needed attention