Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (197)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul S

  • March 2015

On arrival, given room number and swipe card.

Card doesn't work. return to reception, card reprogrammed. In my four night stop, card failed 3 out of the 4 nights, keeps you fit, up and down the stairs. No hot water first night - still not working the next morning. Second night hot water at last. Rooms were not the cleanest. Food poor.

  • A kirk

  • March 2015

The Innlodge

Just a bit pricey but stayed here before will again.

  • lee w

  • March 2015

Needed a room short notice, normally i would stay in a Travelodge but they were booked up as I just needed somewhere to crash for the night this fitted the bill as was in budget, room was clean friendly reception staff.

Room very basic though needs bringing into the 21st century.the free WiFi connection is non existent so they should take the adverts off the website and front door. No pen and paper in the room either so would certainly not use for a business trip. If you literally need somewhere to sleep and nothing else this hotel is perfectly adequate if you need WiFi and want a more modern room then best to try somewhere else.

  • Helen B

  • March 2015

Great staff but hotel needs updating

Family room was a great size and clean.

Bathroom however has probably not been updated since the hotel was built and really needs replacing.

Staff were polite and friendly. Parking was ample.

  • S Roberton

  • February 2015

Near the ferry port

Clean, spacious, everything working order, staff accomodating.

Well situated near to the port for our early morning ferry journey.

  • R Arundel

  • February 2015

Room quality

The shower curtain and bath surround was a bit grubby, and the room generally looked a bit tired - in need of re-decoration.

  • Vicky V

  • February 2015

The Innlodge

Booked this room hotel was nice than discovered, in morning you have to pay for breakfast won't be staying again.

  • s bennett

  • February 2015

The Innlodge

Lovely room nice reception staff.

Good food.

  • michelle s

  • February 2015

Value for money

Service was really friendly from the receptionist to the bar staff.

The room was extremely well proportioned lots of space and very clean. just need a little TLC and updating. Easy to find and free parking.

  • mark o

  • February 2015

overnight stay

good accommodation.

food good. room clean with a quality tv.