No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 266 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly, room was comfy and clean, intend to go back.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay for goodwood
Hotel in dire need of some TLC. Carpet stained, bathroom needed an overhaul
with the grout and a good clean. Bathroom door had a big hole in it. Hotel generally looked tired and would benefit from some simple maintenance and deep clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant
as we thought the food might reflect what we thought about everything else.

Reviewed by
Jenny W

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My husband and I enjoyed our stay for 3 nights in September. We found the friendly staff very helpful and the hotel met all our needs. Great location for walks and cycling into Southsea and Portsmouth.

Reviewed by
C Pratt

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A smelly and loud room.
Upon our arrival at 2.30pm our room was still in the process of being cleaned. When we did get in the room was damp and the bathroom had evidence of meldue. We asked to be positioned in a quite part of the building way from the parties that go on and could have not been any closer, our room was very close to the outside garden where the drunks were screaming, singing and shouting plus the disco, who was not very good, could be heard very clearly, so if you like an early night you would not get any peace before midnight. Also be careful where you park your car as there was a break in to a car whilst we were there. We would be hard pushed to consider this place again.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL W

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a family room 219 . It was very spacious with 2 children. Very hot as had no air con & the windows didn't open . But otherwise a comfortable stay for one night.

Reviewed by
N Fry

From Woodstock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and unclean accommodation
Stayed here for one night before an early ferry crossing to France. Wished we hadn't bothered as I'm sure we would have slept better in the car on port side. Rooms were dated and beds uncomfortable. A pair of socks would have provided more comfort than the pillows which were microns thin. Bed sheets were unclean and bathroom was in need of a good clean and renovation. Best advice is to avoid this place.

Reviewed by
Ross G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
c mann

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel needs updating
Good location and nice size rooms. comfy beds and plenty of storage. Good value for money.
Only problem was the shower which needed replacing as it was taped back together and sprayed everywhere!

Reviewed by
Andrea H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff and a nice room.

Reviewed by
E Wells

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
we stayed for 1 night and it was clean but needs decorating

Reviewed by
l grose

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next