No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation a bit dated but very roomy
Room could do with a good clean and holes in wall filling but overall plenty of space and comfy beds.

Reviewed by
Joanne M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable, but need work/TLC to bring price and quality back in line
I have stayed here before, some years back and I have to say that the maintenance of the building/room I was staying in can be improved. Damp ceiling in the bathroom, paint falling of the ceiling in the bedroom, handles from the windows broken, bed linen teared on the edge. It has gotten a bit tatty over the years. It just can do with some TLC related to the price paying for the rooms.

Reviewed by
E van Schaijk

From Ede, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2x night stopover.
Old mould marks on pillow & a sheet. Stained carpet. Poor decor, peeling wallpaper & water damaged bathroom door (rm 224) . Some main menu items not available (thursday). Parking facilities good. Staff excellent and attentive.

Reviewed by
frank w

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room with proper single beds was great as the kids are teenagers. Size of room meant we weren't all on top of each other and there was plenty of storage space too. Disappointed as although when we booked it stated that breakfast was included, this was not the case when we arrived.

Reviewed by
Angie M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading info about the location. Room was tired looking but comfy and spacious.

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
very helpful staff,everything asked4was given

Reviewed by
s killner-whelan

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
very helpful staff,everything asked4was given

Reviewed by
s killner-whelan

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quality
The room was big and clean but the decor was old and dated, the window only opened a small gap so the room was very hot. No air conditioning.

Reviewed by
d poole

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The hotel is looking rather old and run down. The carpet had not been hovered or dusted and the kettle was full of some kind of white solution. The restaurant was unable to take debit / credit card payments and was not able to charge to the room so we had to eat in the pub which isn't the nicest pubs you'll ever go to.
Overall a very disappointing visit and I won't be going back.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Someone forgot to inform Housekeeping my wife was staying as well and only one set of towels tea etc provided.
Reception could not have been more helpful in sorting it out.
Good location, Good food and perfect for our stay

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next