No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
The room was very tiered. There was no air con and it was the hots night of the year. However it was clean. There was only oranges as a fresh fruit selection when asked they said there said they were waiting delivery. This was a Thursday. Not good enough. The bar closes at 1045.

Reviewed by
J Goodchild

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We enjoyed our visit went to see the historical ships and museums - very interesting. Our room was quiet as we requested and the staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Our only grumble was there was only one pillow on each bed and it was uncomfortable when relaxing. There was restaurant next door and the meals were reasonable and very tasty. We will definately go back.

Reviewed by
w topliss

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

suprised stay
better than expected and would stay again, very good value for money

Reviewed by
J Planas

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
On arrival staff very friendly, no lift and as one of party has breathing difficulties and we were allocated rooms on 1st floor, the receptionist changed our room to ground floor, staff in dining room/ bar very friendly, had seen review that said beds very uncomfortable, but ours where very comfy, room was clean and tidy, would definatly stay there again.

Reviewed by
c mac donald

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a
b

Reviewed by
p thompson

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Only stayed 1 night for an event in Portsmouth so was looking for budget accomodation.
Room was clean and comfortable ailthough decor a bit dated.
Can be a bit noisy if your room is close to the function rooms which ours was but that goes for any hotel. The pub was good value and overall I was satisfied for what I paid.

Reviewed by
John B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Portsmouth
Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean but a little tired and dated, basic maintenance and revamp very much required.

Reviewed by
J Harris

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vety clean
The bathroom is a little dated but couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room. Was nice t ok have the additional space of the lounge area.

Reviewed by
A Farmer

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
A Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very nice - would go back
Rooms possibly in need of updating but the size of both the room & bathroom & the general comfort more than made up for that. Breakfasts good value.

Reviewed by
Vivien G

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next