Reviews - The Innlodge


Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (218)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Allen

  • April 2015

Family room

The room had single beds for the kids, all our beds were very comfortable and linen nice and clean.

Could have done with an extra pillow and the reception said there weren't any which didn't come across as very helpful. The floor needed a good Hoover and had stains. Pelmet off curtains and staples sticking out. Had problems with shower, had to clean our cups before use and had to boil the kettle many times to clean the lime scale off. Adjoining restaurant has a grat play area but only good if your kids are under 4ft 8. Very noisy during the night with other guests returning to their rooms in the early hours. Thought that although the beds were clean the staff could benefit from learning envelope corners and how to make a bed look neat. Also the restaurant is very noisy with kids and popular with families in the evening. The kitchen had run out of battered fish and it was off the menu for the whole weekend. Breakfast is not included. Cobwebs were also seen on the lights in the seating area up the stairs. As they say cheap and cheerful and you certainly get what you pay for. Also noticed no iron in the room but there is one available at reception.

  • A Bird

  • April 2015

Very friendly

Staff amazing recpcetion check inn staff sue was so helpfull

Room family amazing

Very clean

Value for money

  • Pamela F

  • April 2015

Innlodge Portsmouth break

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and very quiet.

I would stay here again for a short break . Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Needs more healthier options to meals, what was available they were very filling .

  • Sally J

  • March 2015

The Innlodge

Although the rooms are comfortable and clean, they are in need of updating and some work is needed in the bathrooms.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Gerald L

  • March 2015

attention to detail

The accommodation was clean and comfortable but the hotel would benefit from paying some attention to detail.

Missing light bulbs, missing telephone, bathroom sink waste not working and no one on duty to be able to fix it. The hotel did give a complementary breakfast and then the following morning with further niggling problems did refund some of the cost of the room.

  • S C

  • March 2015

Short visit

Average hotel.

  • Paul S

  • March 2015

On arrival, given room number and swipe card.

Card doesn't work. return to reception, card reprogrammed. In my four night stop, card failed 3 out of the 4 nights, keeps you fit, up and down the stairs. No hot water first night - still not working the next morning. Second night hot water at last. Rooms were not the cleanest. Food poor.

  • A kirk

  • March 2015

The Innlodge

Just a bit pricey but stayed here before will again.

  • lee w

  • March 2015

Needed a room short notice, normally i would stay in a Travelodge but they were booked up as I just needed somewhere to crash for the night this fitted the bill as was in budget, room was clean friendly reception staff.

Room very basic though needs bringing into the 21st century.the free WiFi connection is non existent so they should take the adverts off the website and front door. No pen and paper in the room either so would certainly not use for a business trip. If you literally need somewhere to sleep and nothing else this hotel is perfectly adequate if you need WiFi and want a more modern room then best to try somewhere else.

  • Helen B

  • March 2015

Great staff but hotel needs updating

Family room was a great size and clean.

Bathroom however has probably not been updated since the hotel was built and really needs replacing.

Staff were polite and friendly. Parking was ample.