Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 183.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (193)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • WILLIAM LONGBOTTOM

  • June 2015

the innlodge portsmouth

the room was large and bright to be honest i have overnight stays at least once a month in various places and seem to book a competitor with lodge in there name but was shocked at the price so looked around and found this innlodge £25 cheaper ..i had the best nights sleep ..the bed was fantastic..tea and coffee..t.v and food was great value will be recommending this place as great place to stay in portsmouth to my freinds and family

  • Harmanpreet S

  • June 2015

50-50

Not the best Experience.

Mainly because of interaction with staff.

  • Liza C

  • June 2015

Great budget hotel

Great little budget hotel.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. In need of updating but was still clean and acceptable. Will be staying there again

  • Andrew F

  • May 2015

Don't bother if you have another option

I am a big believer in you get what you pay for but sadly on this occasion at the Innlodge you don't, in my opinion, even get that.

Room was big, about the only thing going for it but a broken chair to sit in, stains in carpet, cracked tiles, chipped paint and crud in the bathroom is noticeable, even for someone like me, who just wants a place to kip with next to no thrills. Food is nothing like the menu, a charge for breakfast came as a shock with the room price being what it was I had expected (probably naively) it to be in the charge, main meals took half an hour, at least, to arrive, chips full of black eyes and what ever you do don't order steak well done mine came via the kitchens incinerator. Saturday night was a particular joy as their was a wedding reception, held in the place guests were supposed to eat but what made it was finding out the the window in my room which had music from the reception next door blasting through it couldn't be closed , not because the window couldn't be closed but because the window had a gap in it. I'd mention a TV remote not working and staff throwing away vital papers for the conference I was attending away but things like that aren't really what a review should be about. I am usually not remotely fussy. Would I use the Innlodge again. I wouldn't use it if someone else was paying.

  • p wright

  • May 2015

old tired

would not recommend this place for the price we paid £70 we have had much better.

  • B Reeves

  • April 2015

our room

The bathroom was well below the standard I would expect for the money we paid.

Dirty, mould everywhere tiles not matching woodwork rotten. Quite disgusting really.

  • steven d

  • April 2015

The Innlodge

Great value, excellent size room esp with a cot.no bedside light a bit difficult with small child.

Bathroom dated but shower amazing. Was a little noisy on ground floor.

  • M Curtis

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

Stayed for one night and found it to be a good hotel.

No WiFi was not good but the room and en suite were cosy and clean and the staff were lovely.

  • E Spearman

  • April 2015

Last minute booking

We had to find accommodation at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstance.

This hotel was only 10 minutes away from my daughter's house so we booked the last room. The customer service was great but we did find a foot mark on the bathroom tiles under the unit that hadn't been cleaned off. All in all, it was a good spacious room with very comfortable beds.

  • Peter Wood

  • April 2015

The Innlodge

Really good location for a short break to board ferry next day