No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cost
I paid £60, half price for the executive suite, I cannot complain as I did get value for money, the staff were lovely and the sheets and towels were very white. The tiles in the bath room were old and grubby looking and the carpet was similar. I am happy with my stay but had I paid £110 I would not have been and I would not book an executive room again. I would use late rooms again and I would use the travel lodge again as a crash pad because bed, sheets, towels and staff were good. not bad. could be better.

Reviewed by
D woods

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, aircon would be good
I stayed with my family in a family room for two nights. For the budget, very generous size of room with proper beds for all of us (not a sofabed next to double bed in a small room!). My only moan is that there was no aircon in the room and we stayed over two hot summer days.

Reviewed by
David D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been more comfortable in an oven!
Worst hotel stay i have ever had the miss pleasure of undertaking....i acknowledge its been very warm recently but the hotel has no air con and offered no fans or anything and failed to notify us as guests until our arrival despite being booked for weeks before, the room was a furnace less than 5 minutes in it and you were a wash with sweat...horrible horrible experience ruined a weekend over a friends wedding...will never stay here again

Reviewed by
D Bishop

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down at heel
Down at heel hotel showing it's lack of care, cracked sink, mouldy shower it's time for a refit guys, but the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
John F

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We expected a breakfast, but we had to pay extra For it. It wasn't worth it

Reviewed by
Marc B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was good value fo money. staff very friendly and helpfull. clean and tidy and very comfortable
great value for money. parking excellent.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money....other hotels in Portsmouth were twice as expensive when we looked.....
Good for 65 pounds 1 night .......breakfast extra...

Reviewed by
Alan Rosen

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condom on smoke alarm
I think finding a condom wrapped around the smoke alarm sums up our thoughts and experiences associated with this hotel.

Reviewed by
E Lancaster

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We really enjoyed our stay beautiful spacious room . Really happy with the room .

Reviewed by
H Hollister

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
The room was very tiered. There was no air con and it was the hots night of the year. However it was clean. There was only oranges as a fresh fruit selection when asked they said there said they were waiting delivery. This was a Thursday. Not good enough. The bar closes at 1045.

Reviewed by
J Goodchild

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next