No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 266 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend the inn lodge good value for money

Reviewed by
D Levett

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm sorry but this was not what we expected! The room to be honest was a disgrace for £75 a night! Wallpaper hanging off, clearly the bathroom had not had much attention paid to it we
When cleaned, we had stained bed sheets( supposed ably which we're clean ), the top of the curtains were hanging off! Not good at all really. We should have requested a refund!

Reviewed by
Amy Stitt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Me & my colleague arrived around 1am after working late near by. The receptionist was friendly and professional enough. The room was suitable for our needs. It was fine but was slightly dated but then we did not pay a fortune for it. The only difficulty we had was getting into the hotel as the front door was lock which was to be expected at that time but the intercom did not work properly and we could not hear the gentleman on the other end well at all. Other a ok stay and we would stay there again for work purposes.

Reviewed by
E Braidwood

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and not hugely cheerful
One of the cheapest places in Portsmouth to stay and I could see why. The rooms need updating and the bathroom certainly needed some work and had a strange smell coming from it. Staff were helpful enough though.

Reviewed by
Jim H

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I'm afraid to say that this was the worst hotel room we've ever stayed in! The room was very shabby and the wallpaper was about 3" short of the ceiling. We asked for a quiet room and had the laundry man at 6am on a Sunday morning. We were very disappointed and if this is the quality of an Old English Inn we will not be booking one again.

Reviewed by
Sylvia R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Basic, but good. Comfy bed. Nice and peaceful.

Reviewed by
Alistair H

From Waterlooville , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice power shower

Reviewed by
carl i

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean room comfortable bed food in restaurant good would stop here again

Reviewed by
carl i

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Nice hotel and easy to find off the main highway. Room was very clean with adequate facilities. Breakfast and dinner at the adjoining Farmhouse .restaurant was really good value. Enjoyed the walk along the nearby harbour .

Reviewed by
MARGARET D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible
two weddings and a christening, plus a crude comedian shouting through the bars and restaurant. No thanks

Reviewed by
Peter Baker

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next