No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 271 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit tatty. Very dated bathroom. Breakfast times to early finish for families on holiday

Reviewed by
Ian Johnson

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innlodge
Staff friendly food was great on thing lacking the the bathroom needed attention

Reviewed by
Shaun Jack

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisey.wallpaper peeling off

Reviewed by
harry kay

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is over priced for the quality. The building and interior are dated and tired, it requires complete demolition and rebuilding.

Reviewed by
j stafford

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good
Staff good viable damp on our wing and dusty room soiled marked carpet shower curtain and taps dirty and low pressure no hot shower. Very disappointed staff did put us in a second room. We would not recommend or use again

Reviewed by
s dimmick

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great helpful staff and hotel
Staff went over and beyond helpful when I made an error in my booking. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Hotel is great for a break in Portsmouth, very near to Langstone Harbour and although very quiet and peaceful is very close to the motorway and east to find. Essential to have a car, as is not walking distance to city centre. A great hotel, have stayed many times and will happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Tracey T

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation but could do better
Stayed 2 nights - beds lovely and comfortable but needed both pillows. Room fairly clean but could do with a proper deep clean - stains on the wall, grouting dirty in places in the bathroom. The shower head was disgusting - held on with masking tape and dirty. However, housekeeping in terms of changing towels, making beds & emptying bins was good! Considering this venue holds a lot of functions and is licensed for weddings, it is surprising that they are not more particular about cleanliness.
The lounge area was comfortable but some of the armchairs could do with replacing as the upholstery was really grubby.

Reviewed by
Janice A

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend the inn lodge good value for money

Reviewed by
D Levett

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm sorry but this was not what we expected! The room to be honest was a disgrace for £75 a night! Wallpaper hanging off, clearly the bathroom had not had much attention paid to it we
When cleaned, we had stained bed sheets( supposed ably which we're clean ), the top of the curtains were hanging off! Not good at all really. We should have requested a refund!

Reviewed by
Amy Stitt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Me & my colleague arrived around 1am after working late near by. The receptionist was friendly and professional enough. The room was suitable for our needs. It was fine but was slightly dated but then we did not pay a fortune for it. The only difficulty we had was getting into the hotel as the front door was lock which was to be expected at that time but the intercom did not work properly and we could not hear the gentleman on the other end well at all. Other a ok stay and we would stay there again for work purposes.

Reviewed by
E Braidwood

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next