No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 266 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

do not go there
the room smelled, shower was broken very bad value for money

Reviewed by
christophe d

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff and at restaurant.
Room rewady on arrival and was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Robert Greenwell

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple things
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was a nice size.
Simple things would make the room a lot better like pasting back loose wall paper, cleaning the toilet at water rest level, keeping on top of dirt on walls.

Reviewed by
I Cole

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We asked for a late chech out as we had to drive 7 hrs from there. They charged us £10 per hour then fire alarm went off at 6:45 so wasn't happy. No refund offered and all because someone burn toast in the dining area. Won't b staying again as we stayed once before and same thing occurred with fire alarm!!

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good buget room
Our stay was fine. The room was tidy and good overall. We had good quality wifi. The food was ok in the dining room. However, the accoustics were terrible. The customer service was very good overall.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 days a week
I stay in Portsmouth 2 days a week and have found the spacious rooms, staff and cleanliness excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael Shawyer

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine, suited us
Good value, and about the only hotel in this part of Portsmouth - not near the city centre or the normal attractions, but it was convenient for where we were visiting. The Innlodge won't be confused with The Ritz, but the room was large and comfortable enough, though it could do with some redecorating and minor plumbing in the bathroom, where the shower leaked. Others have mentioned noise, and it was noisy enough on the Friday night, probably from the pub next door, but very quiet for the following two nights. Overall, good value and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Aidan K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and tidy needs a lick of paint here and there, bathroom was a bit dated but will stay there again.

Reviewed by
P New

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of accommodation. We spent one night at the inn before going to France last year and we had such a good experience that we did not hesitate to come again for a few days this year. There is no doubt that we would stay at the inn on our next visit. A very relaxed and comfortable break. Thank You.

Reviewed by
Gordon Griffiths

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bedding and room...........room tired but clean...........bathroom needs de-moulding
easy to find.......plenty of parking

Reviewed by
stephen r

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next