Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (199)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • chris smith

  • August 2014


Hotel needs a refurb ,damp smelling rooms and corridors ,

otherwise ,staff were very pleasant and efficient,

Rooms were very quiet.

  • frank w

  • August 2014

2x night stopover.

Old mould marks on pillow & a sheet.

Stained carpet. Poor decor, peeling wallpaper & water damaged bathroom door (rm 224) . Some main menu items not available (thursday). Parking facilities good. Staff excellent and attentive.

  • Angie M

  • August 2014

Family room with proper single beds was great as the kids are teenagers.

Size of room meant we weren't all on top of each other and there was plenty of storage space too. Disappointed as although when we booked it stated that breakfast was included, this was not the case when we arrived.

  • Amanda W

  • August 2014

Misleading info about the location.

Room was tired looking but comfy and spacious.

  • J Harris

  • August 2014


Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Room was clean but a little tired and dated, basic maintenance and revamp very much required.

  • Mark K

  • August 2014

One night stay

The hotel is looking rather old and run down.

The carpet had not been hovered or dusted and the kettle was full of some kind of white solution. The restaurant was unable to take debit / credit card payments and was not able to charge to the room so we had to eat in the pub which isn't the nicest pubs you'll ever go to. Overall a very disappointing visit and I won't be going back.

  • s killner-whelan

  • August 2014


very helpful staff,everything asked4was given

  • s killner-whelan

  • August 2014


very helpful staff,everything asked4was given

  • G Brown

  • August 2014

You get what you pay for

Someone forgot to inform Housekeeping my wife was staying as well and only one set of towels tea etc provided.

Reception could not have been more helpful in sorting it out. Good location, Good food and perfect for our stay

  • d poole

  • August 2014

Room quality

The room was big and clean but the decor was old and dated, the window only opened a small gap so the room was very hot.

No air conditioning.