You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Innlodge

Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH

Price From 130.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (108)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sylvia R

  • October 2014

Disappointing

I'm afraid to say that this was the worst hotel room we've ever stayed in.

The room was very shabby and the wallpaper was about 3" short of the ceiling. We asked for a quiet room and had the laundry man at 6am on a Sunday morning. We were very disappointed and if this is the quality of an Old English Inn we will not be booking one again.

  • Alistair H

  • October 2014

Good value

Basic, but good.

Comfy bed. Nice and peaceful.

  • carl i

  • October 2014

nice clean room comfortable bed food in restaurant good would stop here again

  • carl i

  • October 2014

nice power shower

  • MARGARET D

  • September 2014

good location

Nice hotel and easy to find off the main highway.

Room was very clean with adequate facilities. Breakfast and dinner at the adjoining Farmhouse .restaurant was really good value. Enjoyed the walk along the nearby harbour .

  • Claire D

  • September 2014

Staff were very friendly, room was comfy and clean, intend to go back.

  • Peter Baker

  • September 2014

terrible

two weddings and a christening, plus a crude comedian shouting through the bars and restaurant.

No thanks

  • Jenny W

  • September 2014

Two night stay for goodwood

Hotel in dire need of some TLC.

Carpet stained, bathroom needed an overhaul

with the grout and a good clean. Bathroom door had a big hole in it. Hotel generally looked tired and would benefit from some simple maintenance and deep clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant

as we thought the food might reflect what we thought about everything else.

  • C Pratt

  • September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay for 3 nights in September.

We found the friendly staff very helpful and the hotel met all our needs. Great location for walks and cycling into Southsea and Portsmouth.

  • MICHAEL W

  • September 2014

A smelly and loud room.

Upon our arrival at 2.30pm our room was still in the process of being cleaned.

When we did get in the room was damp and the bathroom had evidence of meldue. We asked to be positioned in a quite part of the building way from the parties that go on and could have not been any closer, our room was very close to the outside garden where the drunks were screaming, singing and shouting plus the disco, who was not very good, could be heard very clearly, so if you like an early night you would not get any peace before midnight. Also be careful where you park your car as there was a break in to a car whilst we were there. We would be hard pushed to consider this place again.