No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendley staff . Food good and good choice , if the pub gets to busy hotel has its own resturant where the same menu is served , very relaxing

Reviewed by
stephen c

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Would recomend

Reviewed by
paul wright

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely big room, great breakfast. very good

Reviewed by
M Collins

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel- good value for money
We arrived at the hotel around 1am in the morning but was greeted enthusiastically and efficiently by the male receptionist. Our room was spacious and clean and although it was quite chilly, turning on the heater quickly warmed it up. The bed was big and very comfortable and we both had a good night sleep after a long journey. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value for money place to stay.

Reviewed by
K Chan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Family room suited us fine with 2 older children; comfortable beds and suitable facilities. Bathroom needs updating, particularly the flooring and toilet. The shower was poor during the first morning of our stay (Friday) as all of the hot water seemed to have been used by 08.30am however it was great the next morning!

Reviewed by
Kim Y

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Innlodge
ideal for my needs near portsmouth next to restuarant.

Reviewed by
maureen c

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not refundeble
i have recent booked a roon , but i didn,t stay so they haven,t refund my money.

Reviewed by
L Teixeira

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Warm and friendly staff. Great place to stay. Nice and clean. Room was spacious, clean and welcoming. Great bed.

Reviewed by
Adrian O

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather not happy
Ton start with it's over prices and bed was crap smelt bad

Reviewed by
tony hartley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly.
Comfortable bed and powerful shower. Fantastic!
However, room wasn't very clean. Carpet looked like it hadn't been hoovered. Floor isn't level just outside bathroom- a bit dangerous really.
We stayed in an executive room for 2 nights. First night- there wasn't amy biscuits or tea left. Possibly the tea and coffee making equipment hadn't been replenished. Big car park. Adjoining pub serves decent food. But, again, not the cleanest.

Reviewed by
Alyson M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next