No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Innlodge

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5HH
The Innlodge is superbly situated on the eastern fringe of the City of Portsmouth, close to the junction of the A27 and A3M from London. It is close to Portsmouth's historic waterfront and Naval Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays and Continental Ferry Port.

The Lodge boasts spacious fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, a modern relaxing lounge restaurant and a Hungry Horse Pub with a well equipped over 18's sports bar and children’s large indoor soft play centre; The Pony Club. Height restrictions apply please call for details.

This is a busy hotel which hosts functions most weekends and often throughout the week. If you require a quiet room please request it at your time of booking. Functions at weekends often finish at 1am.

Due to some large private functions taking place in the Hotel, The Lounge restaurant will be closed throughout December, however the Farmhouse restaurant will be open as normal. If there are any queries, regarding this, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The  Innlodge, Portsmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
Good size room, very clean, very comfortable beds. Excellent value for money
Food situation disappointing. Hungry Horse, busy and frankly the sticky tables meant we upped and went elsewhere. The lounge bar in the hotel was a bit soulless. Food could have been adequate but as they had a function in the Function room, service was very slow and some portions were cold and had to be reheated, the steaks were randomly cooked..ie not 'medium' but we had waited too long to send them back as well! Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
C Kent

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodation which was clean overall and in a good location to access local amenities. The bathrooms however need to be updated particularly the bath which was grimy overall and the temperature of the water addressed, if you need to put a sign on the bathroom door warning that the water temperature might set off the fire alarm than clearly you have a problem so not good if you have children in your party or elderly. Although the staff on reception were very accommodating and friendly the lady who appeared to be In charge of the restaurant at breakfast was clearly not so in fact I do not think she wanted to serve breakfast to any guest everything seemed to be too much effort and she was extremely rude which marred the experience somewhat ,

Reviewed by
k edwards

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family weekend
pleased with size of family room.staff helpful and friendly,we were moved without fuss when had a problem with the water.sadly minor faults let the standard of the room down e,g a broken pelmet and peeling paint.

Reviewed by
D Cox

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok clean room, key card didn't work first time. Fan in bathroom very noisy, comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
m cook

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom in need of a very good clean

Reviewed by
janet t

From Ruislip, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing we wanted was there, good clean, comfortable and friendly, would recommend
Really nice pleasant and comfortable, no complaints at all, food in the hungry horse, excellent too.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Burnett

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the Job
Hotel was centrally based - 5/10 mins from Gunwharf. Had the facilities that were needed for a last minute city break. Rooms were clean and sufficed. No noise to speak of. Did what it said on the tin

Reviewed by
dave m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stay
We asked for, and got, quiet rooms, which were a very good size and nicely furnished. Although in need of some redecoration, we were pleased with the accommodation overall. It was good to have 2 chairs and a table in the room.
The staff in the restaurant were very obliging and friendly and we enjoyed our meal there.

Reviewed by
Wendy K

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good value for money. I stayed here to do the Great South Run. Considering the price of £65 for the room it was good value for money. Paid an extra £3.99 for continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Nevitt

From Rochester, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, cheap and cheerful.
We booked as we were doing the Great South Run. The staff were really helpful and we were able to have breakfast early but the building is very dated, our room had a wet patch in the carpet obviously from a leak in the room above. Beware, the hotel is a good 3 miles from the Historic Dockyard and Gunwharf etc, mini cabs essential.

Reviewed by
Lindsey A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next