No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 The Mailbox,Wharfside Street , Birmingham, B1 1RD
Has the office posted you to Birmingham for a couple of days? Maybe there's a big occasion you need to seal with a kiss? Well, the Malmaison Birmingham is the gloriously converted Royal Mail Sorting Office you're looking for when you need a different style of hotel in Birmingham city centre. Naturally, we've put our own unique stamp on the building, so it sends your senses to seventh heaven after a hard day's retail therapy in Birmingham's bountiful shopping centres.

You'll also find classic and contemporary cocktails with a twist in MALBAR, plus the best burgers in the black country (and lots more besides) in the Mal Birmingham Brasserie. But what about the rooms? Well, if you're looking for somewhere truly special to lay your head, there's really only one word to describe them. Sorted.
Picture of Malmaison Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We had a lovely stay.... Apart from our room had a leek from the air conditioning due to the weather.
Although management gave us a complimentary drink in the bar.
Good value for money expected something a bit more plush.
Spa was okay.

Reviewed by
Annmarie Large

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the box. Clean, atmospheric, nice toiletries - an enjoyable stay.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Begg

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good room size, friendly and good breakfast

Reviewed by
natalie s

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malmaison hotels are stunning
It has been a while since I was in a Malmaison; I have often kidded myself that other hotels were now "as good" . . . I used to stay in Malmaison Leeds 2-3 times a month; . . . . how wrong I was; Malmasion are in a class of their own, way ahead because they do not compete; they just do what they do and it is brilliant. The service; the attitude; the rooms; the bar. . . Brilliant - Brilliant!!!

Reviewed by
UPENDER MEHRA

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was filthy, no attempt had been made to clean the room

Reviewed by
Stuart Green

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart, Modern & Friendly
This is our second stay at the Malmaison Birmingham and we would recommend the hotel chain to anybody wishing to get modern, stylish rooms with friendly staff in a relaxing atmosphere. The Spa is also a great experience. We have the hot stone back, neck and shoulder massage and although the 30 minutes flew by it was very relaxing and set in very calming treatment rooms.

Reviewed by
T Pattison

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly, helpful staff, would definitely recommend it.
Travelling with a friend, Malmaison was recommended by a friend who used to live in the Mailbox and we were certainly not disappointed. Staying for a long weekend we ate and drank lots, shopped loads and even managed to squeeze in a relaxing spa treatment to finish with. Would definitely recommend a stay and would stay again myself, location was ideal and a short walk from all the hustle and bustle of the city.

Reviewed by
Ria Talling

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have one very serious concern , the stairs and fire exits are confusing , and badly signed .

Reviewed by
Raymond Everall

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
Rickey S

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel really convenient for city centre and canalside with bars & restaurants .all the staff were really helpful and polite

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next