No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 St John Street, SALISBURY, SP1 2SD
Mercure White Hart hotel is a beautiful hotel dating back to the 17th Century. Located in the centre of the historic city's shopping and entertainment district, with the city's famous Cathedral just a 5 minute walk away. The hotel has 68 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet and TV. We specialise in afternoon teas in our newly refurbished lounge and al fresco dining in the secluded courtyard. We have an extensive car park (chargeable) so that you can explore the city and its 5 rivers.
Picture of Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, SALISBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great location for a lovely hotel
This hotel is really well located in the centre of Salisbury. It is only a short stroll away from the shops, but is far enough away to be a quiet and restful place to stay at night.

Reviewed by
Alexandra P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salisbury Stay
Quite expensive for this hotel. Parking last time I stayed was free and now £6!! Breakfast was not great and very greasy. Also when I placed the order the waitress obviously did not listen to my request as I received other items which I did not ask for!

Reviewed by
R Yates

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold room no atmosphere
The heating did not seem to be working in my room. It was at the very end of the building.
The Bathroom was clean and fitted with nice fittings but whoever designed it had never used any of them. The folding shower screen which got banged by the door handle when you opened the door made it difficult to get to the bath taps which operated the shower. The shower head was by Grohe but is designed for people who want to stand on the taps whilst showering, it does not reach out far enough with the low water pressure that is delivered in that room. The mirror steamed up worse than usual as the room was cold but is set about 170mm back from the basin in a recess in the wall, you need to climb into the basin to look at yourself in it, and the spotlights light your hands whilst washing and the top of your head when shaving.
Bed was comfortable though.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Salisbury
Lovely hotel in the heart of Salisbury, great ambience and nicely decorated throughout. Great attention to detail added to the rooms and bathroom. Only flaw was the floor was quite creaky in my room, which was quickly changed to another room in the same privledge category, by reception. Room service was fast and efficient. Breakfast service again was on point. Would defiantly stay again and try out the restaurant next time too.

Reviewed by
Nikki G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, elegant and comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Vail

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

July 2014 Stay
I thought it was a very welcoming hotel. Shame about the weddings as I really don't think the downstairs area is big enough to host a wedding as well as then give private space to the other guests in the hotel.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vrey pleasing

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed
Three bad points im afraid. Firstly, I was not given a pass at reception to exit car park, not nice sitting at a barrier pushing a button to speak to someone, and then get put through to the bookings dept. Secondly, seems rather strange to pay £5 per night to park my car on a Hotel car park, very odd. Finally, it also seems strange to have to pay £10 per person for breakfast, even though the room costs over £100 per night. Room only for you eh, now that's what I call making a profit.

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel in central Salisbury
My wife and I enjoyed our night at the White Hart; it was great to find a hotel where both we and our dogs were welcomed without fuss or preconditions. Check in and check out were trouble free and the bar was friendly.

Reviewed by
J Barlow

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A noisy room - again
Oh dear. This was our second visit to The White Hart Mecure, in Salisbury, having stayed previously in August 2011. Both times were were given a room at the back of the hotel which over looked the kitchens and we had the noise of the kitchen fans until late into the evening. (Room 122). This was then supplemented by a noise from some sort of fan. We couldn't find the source. Not loud but enough to disturb us. Two chances and you are out, I'm afraid, we won't be returning. More disappointing is that we are regular visitors to Mecure Hotels - especially in France. It needs addressing.

Reviewed by
John D

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next