Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

3

1 St John Street, SALISBURY, SP1 2SD

Price From 210.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie C

  • January 2015

Charming Hotel

Hotel was nice.

Comfortable room. Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good. Lounge area downstairs is quite big if you want to sit a read. Only issue was that website of hotel seemed to show spa facilities but there were none.

  • John G

  • December 2014

Excellent position near the Cathedral, good car park, friendly staff.

We had a quiet room at the back. Bathroom was compact but adequate.

  • Alexandra P

  • December 2014

Really great location for a lovely hotel

This hotel is really well located in the centre of Salisbury.

It is only a short stroll away from the shops, but is far enough away to be a quiet and restful place to stay at night.

  • R Yates

  • October 2014

Salisbury Stay

Quite expensive for this hotel.

Parking last time I stayed was free and now £6!. Breakfast was not great and very greasy. Also when I placed the order the waitress obviously did not listen to my request as I received other items which I did not ask for!

  • Paul S

  • October 2014

Cold room no atmosphere

The heating did not seem to be working in my room.

It was at the very end of the building. The Bathroom was clean and fitted with nice fittings but whoever designed it had never used any of them. The folding shower screen which got banged by the door handle when you opened the door made it difficult to get to the bath taps which operated the shower. The shower head was by Grohe but is designed for people who want to stand on the taps whilst showering, it does not reach out far enough with the low water pressure that is delivered in that room. The mirror steamed up worse than usual as the room was cold but is set about 170mm back from the basin in a recess in the wall, you need to climb into the basin to look at yourself in it, and the spotlights light your hands whilst washing and the top of your head when shaving. Bed was comfortable though.

  • Nikki G

  • October 2014

Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Salisbury

Lovely hotel in the heart of Salisbury, great ambience and nicely decorated throughout.

Great attention to detail added to the rooms and bathroom. Only flaw was the floor was quite creaky in my room, which was quickly changed to another room in the same privledge category, by reception. Room service was fast and efficient. Breakfast service again was on point. Would defiantly stay again and try out the restaurant next time too.

  • A Vail

  • August 2014

Very good, elegant and comfortable.

  • Alison G

  • July 2014

July 2014 Stay

I thought it was a very welcoming hotel.

Shame about the weddings as I really don't think the downstairs area is big enough to host a wedding as well as then give private space to the other guests in the hotel.

  • G Davies

  • July 2014

mixed

Three bad points im afraid.

Firstly, I was not given a pass at reception to exit car park, not nice sitting at a barrier pushing a button to speak to someone, and then get put through to the bookings dept. Secondly, seems rather strange to pay £5 per night to park my car on a Hotel car park, very odd. Finally, it also seems strange to have to pay £10 per person for breakfast, even though the room costs over £100 per night. Room only for you eh, now that's what I call making a profit.

  • Michael C

  • June 2014

Vrey pleasing