Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Worcestershire > Stourport Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
35 Hartlebury Road , Stourport on Severn, DY13 9JA
Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor is a country house hotel set within 23 acres of grounds just minutes from Kidderminster and the Manor House was originally the previous residence of Sir Stanley Baldwin.

This contemporary four star hotel offers 68 spacious bedrooms including executive rooms, interconnecting family rooms and suites all with flat screen televisions which are set away from the main road. The hotel’s Brasserie restaurant offers a range of contemporary food and a hot and cold breakfast buffet which offers an extensive choice of items. Guests are able to relax in the spacious lounge or take advantage of the spacious grounds. The hotel offers nine well equipped function suites, including a self-contained training centre and an executive suite capable of accommodating up to 400 delegates. Free Wi-Fi is available for all guests and extensive car parking is available complimentary.

Situated within the hotel is Waves Leisure Club that offers a large swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, solarium, and beauty treatments on request. The hotel has two separate gym areas with cardiovascular and resistance equipment. In addition to this there is a squash court and an outdoor tennis court. The hotel operates limited times for childrens swimming.

Conveniently situated for both the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills, with Stourport-on-Severn, Kidderminster and Bewdley all a short drive away, the Menzies Birmingham - Stourport Manor is the perfect base for exploring the treasures of Worcestershire and beyond.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor, Stourport on Severn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Affordable and worth dropping in very quiet and relaxing

Reviewed by
Amy G

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing
Looked great from the outside and to be fair the staff we talked to were very polite,helpful and professional,room was ok but a bit dated and tired.The biggest let down was the dinner on the night we stayed,portions were pathetic and very overseasoned which was concerning as we have a 2 yo son and the food that was served to him was totally inappropriate,
Won't go there again.
Tip,if you do stay there,breakfast good but any other meals,walk 50 yds down the road and save yourself a fortune and have a decent feed.

Reviewed by
a evans

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wallpaper peeling of the bedroom wall, very little paint on the window which only opened 6 inches, with no air conditioning the west facing room was like an oven
Made to sit in a windowless, boiling hot, back room in the dinning room, which had not been cleaned
1 * would be a fair rating

Reviewed by
H Starkings

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break away
This hotel was really good. We had a wonderfully spacious clean room with everything in it you could wish for. Service was excellent and the breakfast had everything you could want available.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place the staff are all very friendly

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We stayed for one night with our two year.
We found all staff to be friendly and helpful especially the receptionist
The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of foods

Reviewed by
JOANNE E

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Can't fault it. Customer service excellent. Tom Bailey waiter was superb knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
jason m

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless stay
All excellent, very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
D Price

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Hotel
Booked this 2 night break as B & B with dinner included on the first night. This was reasonable for the price we paid, but would not have wanted to have paid any extra for the meal. Portions small & service slow or non existent with young inexperienced staff. Plenty of choice at breakfast, but again service slow as we had to wait for table & ask a few times for coffee. Room was ok & had everything we needed, Reception staff v helpful & good location for visiting Worcester.

Reviewed by
Lesley W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kennel not a 4 star hotel aa you need to check room 37 and room 50 terrible
This is by far the worst hotel i have had the misfortune to stay in !
if you have kids avoid this place they let dogs stay in the rooms !!!! This would explain the musty smell we experienced ! But could not pin down . Room very dated 1960s or 1970s drab smelly and dirty.
i as up all night with my 6 year old daughter as she was having coughing fits s! She is alergic to dogs !!! Went to reception in the morning to complain about the smell and noise we had all night bus full of drunken louts kept us up until 2,30 then the plumbing made some racket at 3.20 this in the middle of trying to calm our 6 year old !bus then starts up a t 5.40.
lady at reception stated she would move us as i had paid for 2 nights my wife wanted to leave .
anyway went to the safari park came back went to reception to see if they had sorted another room out ! They stated they had but we had to move the luggage to room 50 ! Egsactly the same wife is nearly in tears .
i go down to reception to complain and their is a collie dog in reception with a lady in wellington boots !
i ask for a refund ! As i have had enough i ask if it is legal for animals to stay in the hotel and restaurant they state that they are dog friendly !
had i seen this on your website i would not have stayed !
expencive overpriced smelly and defenetly not 4 star by a long way !
akin to a kennel not a hotel
4 star dog hotel maybe yes ! But not for humans i am afraid !
avoid this place ! I would not recommend this to anyone with kids !

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next