Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Worcestershire > Stourport Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
35 Hartlebury Road , Stourport on Severn, DY13 9JA
Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor is a country house hotel set within 23 acres of grounds just minutes from Kidderminster and the Manor House was originally the previous residence of Sir Stanley Baldwin.

This contemporary four star hotel offers 68 spacious bedrooms including executive rooms, interconnecting family rooms and suites all with flat screen televisions which are set away from the main road. The hotel’s Brasserie restaurant offers a range of contemporary food and a hot and cold breakfast buffet which offers an extensive choice of items. Guests are able to relax in the spacious lounge or take advantage of the spacious grounds. The hotel offers nine well equipped function suites, including a self-contained training centre and an executive suite capable of accommodating up to 400 delegates. Free Wi-Fi is available for all guests and extensive car parking is available complimentary.

Situated within the hotel is Waves Leisure Club that offers a large swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, solarium, and beauty treatments on request. The hotel has two separate gym areas with cardiovascular and resistance equipment. In addition to this there is a squash court and an outdoor tennis court. The hotel operates limited times for childrens swimming.

Conveniently situated for both the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills, with Stourport-on-Severn, Kidderminster and Bewdley all a short drive away, the Menzies Birmingham - Stourport Manor is the perfect base for exploring the treasures of Worcestershire and beyond.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor, Stourport on Severn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice overnight stay
I took my husband here as a surpirise for his birthday and we had a nice stay. The room was spacious with all the usual facilities but we were next to a fire door so did have some noise from the corridor. We didn't eat in the restuarant as felt the menu was limited and expensive for what was on offer but the breakfast was lovely with a good choice. We also didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those but we had a look around and they seemed decent. The hotel is set in a lovely area with Stourport, Bewdley, Kiddermister & Worcester in close driving range and we would stop here again.

Reviewed by
V Danks

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet stay
We stayed one night here with our two young children. The room was spacious and we all slept well. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was wide ranging to suit everyone. Shame we didn't get chance to try the spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Amy D

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, nice facilities, would definately recommend.

Reviewed by
M Baron

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
Stayed here once before, when snow was on the ground, and fireplaces in use to make the place cosy, so a totally different experience.
This time, the lounge areas (and there are plenty) were airy, with doors left open onto the grounds.
Excellent for families, as games provided and comfy niches in which to play without offending others, as well as a lovely pool with a safe paddling area and a jacuzzi.
Food is of good quality,and a children,s menu too. Eating in the bar is less formal, with a separate bar menu. But I found I could request an item from the main menu to be served in the bar, which was very helpful.
Rooms well appointed and enough space to feel at home, and parking provision is good.
Happy to recommend, whether for a business or a family stay,

Reviewed by
Valerie Bristow

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but pleasant stay
Nice and relaxing place to stay in lovely grounds, friendly reception staff with efficient check in. Room good value for money though no airconditioning ( but fan provided on request) . Breakfast good with usual items in comparable hotels. Kids liked the grounds and the seperate check in book for kids. Nice location to visit safari park,

Reviewed by
S Raj

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay - made my grandma's 80th really special - Angela in the restaurant was fantastic and can't thank her enough :-)

Reviewed by
J Lamprell

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Execllent Hotel
Would stay again, excellent

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fair
bathroom looks tired and bar meals was not up to standed

Reviewed by
julie d

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Booking
Ideal location.

Reviewed by
keith nixon

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family overnight stay at weekend
Great hotel and facilities. Staff welcoming and helpful.
Disappointed with Laterooms booking service as hotel were unable to supply family room as Laterooms site had indicated. Reception mgr arranged two twin rooms opposite each other at short notice when the hotel was already full. Only comment concerning the hotel related to the heat in the corridor and rooms (56 &57) - compared to rest of hotel, this heat was very uncomfortable both in day and night.

Reviewed by
John M

From Lambourn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next