Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Worcestershire > Stourport Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
35 Hartlebury Road , Stourport on Severn, DY13 9JA
Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor is a country house hotel set within 23 acres of grounds just minutes from Kidderminster and the Manor House was originally the previous residence of Sir Stanley Baldwin.

This contemporary four star hotel offers 68 spacious bedrooms including executive rooms, interconnecting family rooms and suites all with flat screen televisions which are set away from the main road. The hotel’s Brasserie restaurant offers a range of contemporary food and a hot and cold breakfast buffet which offers an extensive choice of items. Guests are able to relax in the spacious lounge or take advantage of the spacious grounds. The hotel offers nine well equipped function suites, including a self-contained training centre and an executive suite capable of accommodating up to 400 delegates. Free Wi-Fi is available for all guests and extensive car parking is available complimentary.

Situated within the hotel is Waves Leisure Club that offers a large swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, solarium, and beauty treatments on request. The hotel has two separate gym areas with cardiovascular and resistance equipment. In addition to this there is a squash court and an outdoor tennis court. The hotel operates limited times for childrens swimming.

Conveniently situated for both the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills, with Stourport-on-Severn, Kidderminster and Bewdley all a short drive away, the Menzies Birmingham - Stourport Manor is the perfect base for exploring the treasures of Worcestershire and beyond.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor, Stourport on Severn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Booking
Ideal location.

Reviewed by
keith nixon

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family overnight stay at weekend
Great hotel and facilities. Staff welcoming and helpful.
Disappointed with Laterooms booking service as hotel were unable to supply family room as Laterooms site had indicated. Reception mgr arranged two twin rooms opposite each other at short notice when the hotel was already full. Only comment concerning the hotel related to the heat in the corridor and rooms (56 &57) - compared to rest of hotel, this heat was very uncomfortable both in day and night.

Reviewed by
John M

From Lambourn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break with the kids
We were very happy with our stay at the Stourport Manor. The room was well laid out and big enough even with the addition of the travel cot. We loved the pool (my boy said it was the best ever) and my wife was impressed with the gym, although I manged to avoid it! Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and everything well prepared. Our only slight gripe was that on Saturday breakfast was a genuine buffet and worked well but on Sunday (which was busier) some poor lad was deputed to dish out the hot items, which just slowed everything down. I can't see what the point of that was unless this is a way to stop people taking too much!? But that really is the only negative comment we can make, which shows you how much we liked the hotel.

Reviewed by
Ed Naylor

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleased with this hotel
I will use on a regular basis as long as i can get a keen price ,loved the swimming pool.
but must have an upstairs room !
kept awake by person upstairs.
regards tony

Reviewed by
a simmons

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
everything fine apart from wifi which was either slow or dropped out

Reviewed by
Gary Hodgson

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good reception ,very comfy beds but let down by a grubby shower

Reviewed by
David M

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought it was a very enjoyable stay. My family also really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
David R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
J Davis

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location
Quiet relaxed atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of normal life.Great food grat leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
David B

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossroads Motel meets Fawlty Towers!
Dreadful indifferent desk service upon arrival. This hotels classification as 4* defies belief & surely contravenes Trade Description Act. Waited 30 mins for Starter (tepid soup arrived). Waiter spoke twaddle about apprentice chef in kitchen then contradicted by Restaurant Manager gassing re. Problems with printer!
This pretentious overpriced hostel 2b avoided!
Nothing more than mediocre gym & pool/puddle annexed onto a Travelodge!

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next