Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham - Stourport Manor

4

35 Hartlebury Road, Stourport on Severn, DY13 9JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark g

  • September 2013

Lovely location but needs updating

Check in area clean and modern and staff friendly and efficient.

Room 54 at the far end of what looks like a retirement home (the "newer" part of the hotel) was way too hot. It was a sunny 25 degrees outside so not a scotching hot day but the room was too hot, Lovely ground of the hotel but the view from there was of the car park . Bed is big and comfortable and room is a good size with a large modern TV with good range of channels. The down side is the bathroom. The over bath shower is antiquated and didn't function well and the bathrooms need updating. Free wifi that doesn't work very well at all. Didn't use the pool but it look fine. Didn't have the £11 breakfast either,

For a 2 star hotel I would say its fab, but it is not of the standard of a 4 star. If I return to the area I would stay in a premier inn.

  • paul h

  • August 2013

GREAT HOTEL WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED AT A BARGAIN PRICE

Fantastic hotel already planning our next visit.

Leisure facilities are 1 st class. Really close to wmsp. Room was really clean. Can not comment on the food because we only booked room only. My two hard to please children 12 and 13 gave it a 9 out of 10!. The only reason it didnt score top marks was due to the fact you have to be over 16 to use the excellent gym. Hop to see you there.

  • Han Koon Teoh

  • August 2013

Must stay

Very good.

  • Alan W

  • August 2013

The fire alarm going off in the middle of the night really wasnt helpful.

We were all tired the following day and we had a 150 mile drive home. Apparently a spider had got into the alarm system. I would suggest they make the alarm a little less sensitive and also offer some sort of recompense to customers. They would not do this. Food was far infererior to the Premier Inn Bath Road Heathrow which we attend regularly and more expensive. The staff far less friendly, far less professional (with the exception of the manager and one Leisure centre staff member). So thumbs down all round.

  • helen m

  • August 2013

Stayed overnight after visiting West Midland Safari Park

Ideal location, not far from West Midland Safari Park, really easy to find.

Great parking, lovely room, friendly staff, overall great place to stay. Oh and really comfy beds.

  • Beverly C

  • August 2013

Great Hotel in a great location

This hotel is situation in an ideal place to explore the Black Country, Great Western Railway and surrounding areas.

The room was superb. My only bad comment is that we were unable to use any of the spa facilities as they were situated downstairs and down a long corridor which was much too far for me to walk. This was not clear on the write up but I probably should have checked myself.

  • adrian brooks

  • August 2013

anniversary break

we stayed here for our anniversary last weekend and found the hotel really nice and the facilities very good.

The food was great and I actually prefer the buffet breakfast rather than being waited on. The staff were great in all aspects in the restaurant and bar areas and again on the main reception desk........in fact the only thing that spoilt it was our unruly 3 year old daughter who we took with us . Keep up the good work guys

  • V Danks

  • August 2013

Nice overnight stay

I took my husband here as a surpirise for his birthday and we had a nice stay.

The room was spacious with all the usual facilities but we were next to a fire door so did have some noise from the corridor. We didn't eat in the restuarant as felt the menu was limited and expensive for what was on offer but the breakfast was lovely with a good choice. We also didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those but we had a look around and they seemed decent. The hotel is set in a lovely area with Stourport, Bewdley, Kiddermister & Worcester in close driving range and we would stop here again.

  • Amy D

  • August 2013

Short but sweet stay

We stayed one night here with our two young children.

The room was spacious and we all slept well. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was wide ranging to suit everyone. Shame we didn't get chance to try the spa facilities.

  • M Baron

  • August 2013

great hotel

Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, nice facilities, would definately recommend.