No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roebuck

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Wych Cross , Forest Row, RH18 5JL
The Roebuck is a charming 17th century house set in the beautiful rural location of Forest Row on the A22. The hotel is full of old-world charm with oak beams and real fires for cosy winter evenings, plus a beautiful garden and patio area for weddings and outdoor events in the summer. We have two function rooms which are available to hire up request.

The Roebuck Hotel offers over-night guests airport car parking in the rear car
park for £3.00 per day which is payable when checking into the Hotel.

The Roebuck Hotel offers guests Free Car Parking* in the rear hotel car park. Gatwick airport is 15 miles from the Hotel, which takes from 30 to 45 minutes travel time by Taxi, for approx. £25.00** one way to the Airport.

*The company accepts no liability for vehicles left in our car park
**Taxi cost may vary depending on your departure times and taxi company.

Picture of Roebuck , Forest Row at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
H Moore

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
The very ordinary quality of the meals was compensated by the friendliness of the waiting staff. The coffee at breakfast was dreadful but the waitress managed to get some from a machine which was welcomed. Good beers.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gerry good
Lovely stay all ok just needs a little paint hear and ther

Reviewed by
m smith

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We spent a comfortable night at the Inn, the service was good and
the environment pleasant.

Reviewed by
Geoff F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all round
Arrived late. Warm welcome and comfortable room. Good breakfast before o ward travel. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
S Welch

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately the walls were paper thin between our room and next door. We could hear every conversation they had, etc. It also smelt like it was a smoking floor.

Reviewed by
Natalie T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wall lights were not working correctly

Reviewed by
Chris Happer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely visit
This was our first visit to the Roebuck which was found on Late Rooms and we will definitely return. Staff very friendly, food excellent, service excellent and hotel relaxing. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Robert Orsborne

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean
Warm welcome, comfortable room with lovely crisp clean linen. Good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and pleasant service

Reviewed by
Douglas C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roebuck Wych Cross
Easy check in & check out, friendly staff, good quality food at reasonable prices available in the bar & restaurant. Comfy beds, clean room, free WiFi & complimentary Tea & Biscuits etc.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next