No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Swinegate, Leeds, LS1 4AG
There's plenty of room on top when you stay at Malmaison Leeds in the gorgeously converted former offices of Leeds City Tramways. The hotel is located in the city centre only 5 minutes walk from Leeds Central railway station, and within easy reach of the city’s main attractions and vibrant nightlife. It’s a 5 minute walk to Trinity Leeds Shopping Centre with over 1 million square feet of shopping heaven; Leeds Arena, the O2 Academy, Leeds City Museum and Leeds Metropolitan University are all a short walk or taxi ride away.

Malmaison Leeds is your ticket to a sophisticated MALBar with a famous list of classic and quirky cocktails, our daring Brasserie menu features great British dishes with a northern twist which you can enjoy seated in plush leather booths, and 100 funky bedrooms where you can recharge your batteries ready to do it all again the next day.

We don’t have parking on site, however the nearest car park is Q Parking right next door to the hotel and is charged at £3.00 between 5pm and 9am or £12.40 for 24 hours. Malmaison guests can enjoy a 10% discount on these prices, please ask one our reception team for more information.
Picture of Malmaison Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and Superb Value.
Got an excellent last minute rate of £55 or a lovely double. Very spacious and clean. Wonderful reception staff. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
D Wilkins

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be annoyed if I had paid full price.
Staff we're amazing. We paid £99 for a small room that should have been £300. Either malmaison or late rooms are on the con.

Reviewed by
D Hooper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dazzling luxury
Wow, what a fantastic place! Not, perhaps, in Leeds' best location but well placed for the main shopping area and some cool bars, too. Reception atrium is - weirdly - below ground level (access issues?) but like the rest of the hotel, it's cool and gorgeous. The snaking corridors are decorated in deep, dark colours which are very atmospheric but not ideal if you're trying to make your way along them. The room was fantastic; comfortable, big enough, very well appointed. And the staff were great! Our first Malmaison experience, and it was so good we're already plotting our next one.

Reviewed by
R Hawkins

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Could not fault it............. would stay again without hesitation

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for a city break

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From OLDBURY, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for the price
Got a cheap deal of £69 at a top hotel
The room was next to some work which was going on so maybe this was why we had a cheap room. This did not make our stay any less enjoyable. Would stay here again, excellent reception desk, good location, bit pricey food and drinks but it is a city centre hotel.

Reviewed by
carl c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a budget price
Getting such a deal for the room was great. The service was fantastic, and the room was perfect.

Reviewed by
Matt Dinnery

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality
A pleasant modern Hotel

Reviewed by
Kenneth Elder

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Stayed here 4 or 5 times over a 10 year period and the service and quality has never changed, well done.

Reviewed by
Roger Allinson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Impressive Malmaison.
Staff were very welcoming on arrival.Room was ready even though we had arrived early.Rooms were clean and well-sized with excellent facilities,including reliable wireless signal..We did not eat at the hotel but the bar and restaurant area was inviting.Check out was very efficient ,again with friendly staff.
We would definitely recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Claire g

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next