Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DROITWICH M5, JCT.5


Worcester Road,Wychbold, Droitwich, WR9 7PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s lynch

  • October 2015

Great stay

Hotel was cleaner than clean all staff very attentive and friendly lovely breakfast

  • Tony F

  • September 2015

Friendly staff and pleasant room

Lounge area was comfortable with a variety of drinks and beverages available.

  • Amanda B

  • July 2015

New Baby Arrival

We originally booked a room to be with our daughter as her husband was expecting to be working this weekend and she was overdue with her baby.

As it turned out she went into labour on the Saturday morning. The staff were very professional but at the same time very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for everything. We found the hotel to be very good value for our money and will certainly consider staying there again in the future.

The only downside was the noise made by others coming back late and banging doors. Perhaps a few signs asking them to be considerate of others would be a good idea, although this could be difficult since there was some painting going on.

  • Lui D

  • June 2015

Good hotel, mediocre everything else

The Hotel was generally well presented, all the staff were friendly along side with some lovely people.

however after staying in the bed, i was left with rashes on my arm and other areas of my body. This could be a result of the sheets not being changed/cleaned properly. Not a life threatening situation, but its not what you would expect when staying at any hotel in my opinion

  • shareat Surtee

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express DROITWICH M5, JCT.5

I am a wheelchair user and found your hotel to be very accommodating with parking and adapted rooms.

  • Jon L

  • June 2015

Very good overall

I only stayed in the hotel for a few hours rest to break up a journey, however I cannot complain regarding anything during my stay.

I was greeted pleasantly and the room was excellent value for money.


  • May 2015

Good overnight stay

The hotel was very suitable for us as we simply wanted a basic overnight stay in easy reach of Worcester where we had an early start at a sporting event.

  • Rebecca Hadi

  • May 2015


Excellent location for so many sights.

Ended up going to West Midlands safari park and sealife centre Birmingham. Couldn't believe it when we pulled up and there was a little shop mcdonalds indian restaurant and harvester all around the car park. Staff were so helpful and nice to children. Room was just what we needed. Would definately stay here again and recommend.

  • r King

  • April 2015

Weekend break

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Clean and tidy hotel. The location of this hotel makes it very easy to access. It is situated next to the M5 and on the A38. A short journey from Worcester, Droitwich, Bromsgrove and Kidderminster. We were able to enjoy time on our weekend in Worcester City centre and also some countryside walking the Malvern Hills. A trip to the Vale of Evesham was also enjoyed.

  • S Gibbons

  • March 2015

clean and relaxing.

convenient local