No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WORCESTER ROAD WYCHBOLD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PA
Welcome to our budget-friendly hotel in historic Droitwich Spa. Droitwich in the heart of the English countryside has many beautiful tourist hotspots.

Just a few miles down the road is Worcester an ancient city with a modern outlook and home to attractions such as Worcester Cathedral , the River Severn and Worcester Porcelain. For a family getaway, our Holiday Inn Express Droitwich hotel is ideal; attractions such as Cadbury World and the West Midlands Safari Park are within easy reach. To help make your stay even more special, under 18's can stay for free in our hotel when sharing a room with a parent. With a location just off Jct. 5 of the M5, our modern hotel in Northern Worcestershire is a great base to explore the West Midlands countryside or travelling to nearby Birmingham. In fact, our hotel is just 25 minutes from bustling Birmingham city and the NEC, NIA and LG Arena. Relax in our lounge bar while catching up on emails using our free Wi-Fi service before a comfortable night’s rest in en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms. In the morning, wake up to a tasty and completely free buffet breakfast . Only a short drive from Birmingham Airport, we offer free parking as well as great overnight rates. Our 5 modern, well-equipped meeting rooms are also a smart choice for any of your business's conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop-off
This was the perfect stop-over on a long journey - and excellent value for money. It's just off the M5 but we weren't disturbed by noise. There was a choice of places nearby for an evening meal, and a bar in the hotel. A buffet breakfast got us off to a good start the following morning.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night
Room was clean & tidy but the décor is looking a bit shabby, we only had one key card for the room & not one each, the key card has to be in a reader to get light

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Bargoed, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful, they go out of there way to be of great service.

Reviewed by
Gail A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. Disappointed no Gideon Bible in room, though they were available. On request.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike S, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop over
My first experience of a Holiday Inn Express and I can't fault it. A good selection of food to enjoy at breakfast and nothing beats having an excellent shower in your room. If you arrive late there is a McDonald's opposite. Bed was a little harder than I'm used to but a choice of pillow softness was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
James R

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place good value for money

Reviewed by
Stephen McConnell

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant short stay!
I was created at reception with big smiles and everything was explained well. I thought the hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff worked very hard, at breakfast time they were constantly clearing away restocking and making sure the food stayed hot! Fantastic stay, we will be back!

Reviewed by
l hardwick

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, neat and convenient
My partner and I stayed here as a stopover on the M5. The ropm was clean, tidy and reasonably spacious. The front desk was also really helpful in reccomending local restaurants and takeaways andwere not precious about us eating in the hotel restaurant.

Reviewed by
Katherine Webb

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very good breakffast awful

ManagementResponse

Dear r williams, Thank you for your comments. It is regretful that the breakfast served during your stay did not suit your liking. Despite this, I am very pleased that our room worked well for your needs. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
r williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for 1 night stopover en route to Devon. Location straight off motorway is great after long drive. Staff helpful but couldn't change twin to double. Breakfast poor.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Ridley, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
A Ridley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next