No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WORCESTER ROAD WYCHBOLD, DROITWICH, WR9 7PA
Welcome to our budget-friendly hotel in historic Droitwich Spa. Droitwich in the heart of the English countryside has many beautiful tourist hotspots.

Just a few miles down the road is Worcester an ancient city with a modern outlook and home to attractions such as Worcester Cathedral , the River Severn and Worcester Porcelain. For a family getaway, our Holiday Inn Express Droitwich hotel is ideal; attractions such as Cadbury World and the West Midlands Safari Park are within easy reach. To help make your stay even more special, under 18's can stay for free in our hotel when sharing a room with a parent. With a location just off Jct. 5 of the M5, our modern hotel in Northern Worcestershire is a great base to explore the West Midlands countryside or travelling to nearby Birmingham. In fact, our hotel is just 25 minutes from bustling Birmingham city and the NEC, NIA and LG Arena. Relax in our lounge bar while catching up on emails using our free Wi-Fi service before a comfortable night’s rest in en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms. In the morning, wake up to a tasty and completely free buffet breakfast . Only a short drive from Birmingham Airport, we offer free parking as well as great overnight rates. Our 5 modern, well-equipped meeting rooms are also a smart choice for any of your business's conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express, Droitwich
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to answer a query we had about our rewards cards. Although the hotel is very near the M5 motorway (very convenient), there was no noise from the traffic at all because of the excellent double and secondary glazing. The only small inconvenience I had was in the bathroom - having to twist behind me to reach the toilet roll.

Reviewed by
G Birch

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
We booked this location as between two places we wanted to visit. I was a little concerned about road noise from the M5 but was unable to hear the traffic from the room. The staff are excellant, very friendly and always smiling. Food was very good, breakfast was plentiful, continental and/or saussage, baked beans and scrambled egg. The room was clean and well appointed. Overall very good.

Reviewed by
Andy Jenkins

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5
Wonderful.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable - clean room- high standard

Reviewed by
Jane A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Break
Clean, comfortable and relaxed accommodation. The staff were friendly, breakfast was plentiful and location was very convenient for visiting Worcester and the surrounding areas. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sharon S

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay for 2, in December- one person gluten-free
I chose this hotel as it was in a convenient location for us to visit relatives and it was cheap.
The room was OK and it was 'en suite'. The bed was a bit soft so we suffered a bit from 'roll together'. The pillows and sheets were comfortable and the location, though busy was not noisy during the night. Our next door neighbour, however was noisy. I think it was partly because we had a communicating door that meant we were disturbed by the noise. Fortunately for us, s/he went out soon after 9 pm and came back around 4 am so we got some good solid sleep whilst s/he was out. We were in room 10, which was next to a fire-door... we got used to the door banging, during the night and just roused and went straight back to sleep.
The Receptionist was helpful on our arrival, advising us of the time for breakfast and added that there were gluten free cereals and bread in the kitchen and to ask for it. She told us the time for breakfast and this was important as it was different from the times given on the website.
The hospitality tray was adequate and there was a sign to say ask at Reception for more, if needed.
Breakfast was a buffet and was rather disappointing. The organisation was not easy for self-service and there was quite a lot of milling around which was not a good start to the day. The food was basic and not very good for someone who is gluten-free...
Having said all that, it was a very reasonable deal and we would stay there again on the same deal but I might go somewhere else for breakfast!

Reviewed by
Nikki E

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed overnight as we were having a family get together for Christmas, the hotel and accommodation was excellent, very polite and helpful staff, and a real family friendly vibe as one of the children was 5 it is often difficult to find anywhere that allows children after 8pm, however when we enquired at reception, they encouraged the family by not having a time limit on children as long as they were not running around which meant we could stay together and enjoy the evening in a relaxed atmosphere. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel and its staff.

Reviewed by
Tina L

From Birmingham, Großbritannien
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5 Jct 5
Great location, Close proximity to m5 but couldnt hear traffic noise.

Reviewed by
S S

From Winscombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop-off
This was the perfect stop-over on a long journey - and excellent value for money. It's just off the M5 but we weren't disturbed by noise. There was a choice of places nearby for an evening meal, and a bar in the hotel. A buffet breakfast got us off to a good start the following morning.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night
Room was clean & tidy but the décor is looking a bit shabby, we only had one key card for the room & not one each, the key card has to be in a reader to get light

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Bargoed, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next