No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Elmers Court Resort Apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
South Baddesley Road , Lymington, SO41 5ZB
On the southern edge of the New Forest the resort looks over lawns and gardens towards the Solent and Isle of Wight. Lymington is only 5 minutes by car or a 20 minute walk. The Isle of Wight Ferry terminal is approximately 500 meters, taking 30 minutes to sail across to Yarmouth. The Resort has excellent leisure facilities, a health & beauty spa, and spacious self catering apartments set in and around a Tudor style manor house.
Picture of Macdonald Elmers Court Resort Apartments, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Older reviews possibly unfair
A most enjoyable weekend in the main hotel in one of the apartments. Well equipped and the staff were not to be faulted. Ate in the steak house and was pleased enough to go back the following night. Very accommodating of children and the pools are a blessing. There was a wedding on the Saturday much of which took place under our room but was all wrapped up by midnight and caused little disturbance. Will return, which says it all really.

Reviewed by
Blythe S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely position for a weekend break in the New Forest
The apartment was very nice (we've stayed in it before). Excellent balcony with views over towards the Solent, made all the difference, especially as the weather was good. The grounds are super and the leisure center swimming pool is a good size for a hotel pool. It wasn't quite warm enough for a dip in the outdoor pool unfortunately. The only negative comments were that the carpet in the apartment was filthy and in need of a good shampoo and that the meal in the Leisure Center complex was spoilt by the way the food was presented. It may look good to serve fish and chips in a small frying basket, but it makes it very difficult and messy to eat! The service however was very good and the waitress commented that we weren't the first people to comment about how the fish and chips were served!

Reviewed by
Robin C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
My family had a great time!

Reviewed by
Travers Barr

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent 2 bedroom cottage, home from home, superb!
Stayed for daughters wedding, couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by
L Corlass

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elmers court
The grounds and view of the river from our apartment was fantastic. Spacious, clean accommodation. Will definitely be back

Reviewed by
J Gray

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter break
Lovely weekend at comfortable hotel with lots of amenities and beautiful location

Reviewed by
Katy H

From Haywards Heath, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting in landscaped grounds overlooking the Solent. Beautiful old house with high quality and well appointed appts within the house and in the grounds.
Plenty to do in the leisure centre and spa and in the grounds.
Restaurant and leisure Centre restaurants high quality but too expensive for our budget so we had to go out to eat. It would have been nice to have somewhere cheaper within the hotel to eat.

Reviewed by
Suzanne S

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just stayed for Mother's Day and was pleasantly suprised with the whole venue. Great apartment, and grounds and staff were lovely. Can't wait to go back in the summer m&s use the pools.

Reviewed by
N Read

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Apartment
We stayed in a 1 bed apt, much bigger than I anticipated. Sofa bed in the lounge we stayed in as there was a glass table that we didn't want the children to break! Perfect for our short break, and fully furnished kitchen with freezer too!

Reviewed by
Karen A

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment in the main house, which was ideal for 2 adults and 2 children (kids had the sofa bed in the living room). The apartment was surprisingly spacious and very well equipped - we couldn't fault it. We ate out locally or cooked in the apartment so can't comment on the restaurant food. The swimming pool was really nice although being half term it was pretty busy - nota problem for us but 'proper' swimmers may have found it uncomfortable but there were adult only sessions in the mornings and late evening to accommodate them. The manor house is lovely with most of the original features. The ground floor reception, bar and lounge areas were all quite dark and slightly oppressive but I imagine this could seem quite cosy on a Winter's day with a fire going. Beautiful grounds with a tucked away kids' play area as well. Also, I must mention the exceptionally comfy beds! The only slightly negative comment would be the availability of reception staff to answer queries - on three separate occasions we were unable to find anyone to talk to and gave up. All in all, this hotel suited our needs perfectly.

Reviewed by
Clare G

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next