No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victor Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
51 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BB
A small hotel, offering first class accommodation combined with quality and excellent value for money. Breakfast is served in an attractive and comfortable dining room, we have 2 sessions for the breakfast which our guests can booked on the arrival moment.
All of our bedrooms are of the highest standards, with en-suite facilities, direct dial telephone,

Free WiFi, tea/coffee making facilities, color TV and hairdryer.

We have single, twin, double and family rooms available. We aim to give personal attention at all times, ensuring your stay with us is as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
Picture of Victor Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
Room and bathroom both very clean. Some minor maintenance issues including a dripping faucet in the toilet but did not impact the quality of my stay. The receptionist provided excellent customer service: when she realised I would be leaving before breakfast she brought some food to my room. This is far above and beyond what I have come to expect in central London, a very pleasant surprise. I stayed during the winter promotion but would still be great value for money outwith this period.

Reviewed by
E Alexander

From East Linton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & great value for money
Great location & close to Victoria & Pimlico stations. Communal areas are a little shabby and the room furniture is dated. But at £65 for two nights I had a (small) double room with en suite and, had I not had to leave before 07.30 each morning, this would have included breakfast. Quiet, clean & excellent value. Will definitely come back. Just wish their breakfast started at 7am.

Reviewed by
A Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini X-mas break
Great hotel. Very basic breakfast although we didn't get it on the second day as the dining room is very small and was full. Get down to breakfast early if you want it.

Reviewed by
Nathan M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, warm, practical, affordable, accommodation.
Enjoyed my stay here, very comfortable double bed, clean, tidy, warm, practical accommodation with wifi, tea & coffee facility, good sized flat screen tv with free-view channels. Plenty of power points for charging things. Adequate bathroom, very functional with good shower and very hot water. Breakfast good for continental breakfast with great service. All staff in hotel I came in contact with very polite and helpful. At the rate I paid for this room would definitely recommend and stay again myself.

Reviewed by
paul g

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the price
Very reasonable for the price (50/night). Room was a decent size, en suite reasonable.
En suite could have been cleaner - dirty marks on wall tiles, shower head pretty nasty.
Clean towels, bed well made, neat and tidy.
Customer service was good (but not exceptional), breakfast was fine.
Overall very happy with what I got for the price.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value.
Very courteous and helpful reception. Room was small but cozy and warm. Bedding and washing facilities were clean. Ample serving of continental breakfast (included in price), served efficiently by pleasant and smiling staff.

Reviewed by
Jean M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for Improvement but decent
Good location: walking distance from victoria station. Adequate continental buffet breakfast. Beds are comfortable, but the cleanliness can improve: cups in room not clean, bathroom ok but not clean enough. Rooms small and crammed. Visible wear and tear in room's furniture. Staff helpful and friendly. Could do with air freshener in bathroom as there is no ventilation for bathroom. Handled check out well.

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Everything we needed in a hotel, good location, welcoming reception, clean room and a good size, very polite and efficient staff, spotless dining room and a very pleasant breakfast, you can keep to new hotel in the shard, the victor did it for us.

Reviewed by
j barrett

From southampton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accomodation
Room included breakfast which was of a very low standard. The room was of a poor quality with a few broken aspects like the wardrobe.

Reviewed by
T Reading

From Strasbourg, France
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Safer than sorry...London at a whim
My daughter was getting an award at St James Palace and we could not be late.
I looked at several hotels, some were even **** and double the price, they looked very fancy. None of the**** hotels provided breakfast and we didn't want to have to go looking for it. We found the Victor hotel about a mile from the palace and fed us too...perfect
The room could of been better but that didn't affect our stay. The room was very clean and warm, the bed was clean a comfy.
All the staff were very helpful and could of do more for us.
We were able to leave our lugage after our 11am checkout till 8pm free of charge.
Our stay was kind and friendly at a very reasonable price....thank to all the staff

Reviewed by
H Cleminson

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next