No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
90 BELGRAVE ROAD , London, SW1V 2BJ
Carlton hotel is situated in the London city centre. Victoria Rail and underground Stations are about eight minutes walk from the hotel. Many tourist attraction are within walking distance from the Hotel such as Buckingham Palace, Big Ben Westminster Abbey, The House of Parliament and many more. The rooms are with private toilet and showers.

All rooms are fitted with two pin European sockets.
Picture of Carlton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The floor was on an alarming angle which meant that we had to sleep the wrong way round in the bed to avoid getting too much blood to the head. The bed was also quite short.The bathroom was a wet room plastic capsule which was very small and quite uncomfortable for anyone over 5 ft 5. The room was also up 8 flights of stairs with no lift which wasn't mentioned in the advert.

Reviewed by
R Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tiny. Very very warm with no AC. Could hear people in other rooms snoring, talking etc through the night. Could hear when people in other rooms flushed toilet etc.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a couple of days
The rooms could be more clean but it's ok for just one night or two

Reviewed by
Salvador L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap & cheerful
I have used this hotel quite a few times. It's convenient for where I work, comfortable and relatively quiet for London. Rooms are basic but if all you need is somewhere to sleep its fine.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a pleasant experience
If you’re thinking of booking this hotel please take note! The hotel is rundown and the bedrooms are extremely basic (hostel basic) and could benefit from a good clean. The bathroom is so small that you can sit on the toilet, shower and clean your teeth in the sink all at the same time. The room was really hot, but couldn’t open the windows as they had been painted shut. My room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road with motorbikes and lorry’s going up and down all night, so very noisy. Would definitely not recommend it.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very large , warm room . Nice clean bathroom . Basic but comfortable . Good bed. nice and quiet . v good value for central London . Didn't have time for breakfast .

Reviewed by
neil i

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast could have been a bit better than just toast and cereal

Reviewed by
Bina Kumari

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel- amazing price paid!
I really enjoyed my 1 night stay here. My bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. The room was quiet and the sash window opened (and outside wasn't noisy at all). Very friendly staff and a simple but delicious breakfast. Lots of steps when carrying luggage up to the room, but I would completely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Central London.

Reviewed by
Graham D

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night stat
You pay for what u get, and it was ok nothing special but just ok, not sure about all the coat hangers tho, but would stay again

Reviewed by
R Docherty

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Hotel is in a great location, 5 minute walk to Pimlico tube, 8 minute wall to Victoria tube and coach station. My room was a very decent size and was very private as it was the only room on that floor and had it's own private little entryway. This was great as I was travelling alone and felt very safe and comfortable in my own private space. The room had a cosy, homely feel to it unlike the sometimes cold, almost clinical look of big chain hotels. At £30 for the night it was a complete bargain and I will definitely be staying there again

Reviewed by
N Beecham

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next