Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRADFORD CITY CENTRE


Vicar Lane,Leisure Exchange, Bradford, BD1 5LD

Price From 95.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

A nice stay in Yorkshire.

The Holiday Inn Express was not exactly what we expected.

It was city centre but within a liesure complex with bars, restaurants and a cinema and the complex itself all within Bradford city centre. After a lengthy drive to Yorkshire we just wanted a meal and somewhere to sleep but this was better. Yes we did just get somewhere to eat but there was a multiple choice literally within yards of the front door within a pedestrianised area. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, nice rooms and a very good breakfast the next morning before setting off. We had nothing to complain of. One very minor point is that it's a bit difficult to find the hotel entrance when arriving as strangers by car. Turned out we had to park in the adjacent multi-storey car park on the 4th floor, walk round to the entrance which is two storeys below reception. It's no problem once you figure it out but confusing when you first arrive as total strangers to the area.

  • D Jones

  • June 2015

my stay at Holiday Inn Express Bradford

The room was very comfortable.

The Staff very friendly. Food and drink was plentiful.

  • m choudhry

  • June 2015


Nice discounts to restaurants.

  • Ian M

  • June 2015

It's an OK HInn Express

Difficult to find by car unless you have read the hotel website.

Difficult and a bit impersonal to enter through security system after hours (especially when it's throwing down a monsoon and you are soaked with luggage)

After that it is standard HInn Express fare with clean and clinical reception and restaurant and room. Downside for us was that our shower didn't work and we had to mess around accessing another room.

Staff were pleasant and helpful enough but I think that warrants some kind of refund, none was offered. All I need from this type of hotel is a clean room, good bed and shower. They failed on 1 out of 3.

  • C Brown

  • May 2015

Excellent accommodation for the price

Comfortable room - very clean.

Everything I needed for a great stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Steve H

  • May 2015

Nice central hotel, good size rooms, clean, modern and comfortable. Disappointing breakfast

I usually stay at the hotel next door, but was attracted by the free breakfast at the Holiday Inn when the room price was the same.

The rooms are similar (both fine) - the one in the Holiday Inn has a phone, but the windows in the other hotel are better insulated against noise. The staff were polite and friendly. The choice at breakfast was much more limited than at the other hotel(the cooked items consisted of only sausages, baked beans, and rather rubbery scrambled eggs). I would stay here again, but probably only if the other hotel was more expensive at the time.

  • philip martin

  • April 2015

very happy with hotel room was very clean and breakfast was very good would go there again

  • Roger Gaitley

  • March 2015

Recent Visit

Another good experience with Holiday Inn.

I would stay here again.

  • Marc Auty

  • March 2015

Fantastic value

Couldn't have asked for more.

Great location, great room and great value.

  • david pears

  • March 2015

nice central hotel,good size rooms,clean,modern and comfortable.Awful breakfast!!!!

The breakfast here is very disappointing.I think they cater for muslims bacon and kept running out of food i will not be staying here again if i can help it.