You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRADFORD CITY CENTRE


Vicar Lane,Leisure Exchange, Bradford, BD1 5LD

Price From 97.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Shaun D

  • September 2016

Our visit was good nice room and good customer service not a bad thing to say 🙂

Response from hotel

Dear Shaun D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.


Anthony M

Case Manager


  • Christopher N

  • May 2016

Excellent Stay

Standard was much as expected after staying at other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Spacious, clean room and shower. Although it was near a main road, noise was no problem. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • J Evans

  • April 2016


stayed for two nights due to construction work at home, most staff polite.

Cleaning staff quite abrupt, mix up with check out time but apology provided.

  • Lisa J

  • January 2016

Great room and location.

Room was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed.

Would book again.

  • A Iqbal

  • December 2015


Very good!!

  • Stephen Gates

  • December 2015

Functional and central

Perfect location for the centre, with ample parking nearby and a surprisingly quiet stay.

Service was excellent and food at breakfast was fine for the money paid. I can certainly recommend it as a good value option


  • September 2015

A nice stay in Yorkshire.

The Holiday Inn Express was not exactly what we expected.

It was city centre but within a liesure complex with bars, restaurants and a cinema and the complex itself all within Bradford city centre. After a lengthy drive to Yorkshire we just wanted a meal and somewhere to sleep but this was better. Yes we did just get somewhere to eat but there was a multiple choice literally within yards of the front door within a pedestrianised area. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, nice rooms and a very good breakfast the next morning before setting off. We had nothing to complain of. One very minor point is that it's a bit difficult to find the hotel entrance when arriving as strangers by car. Turned out we had to park in the adjacent multi-storey car park on the 4th floor, walk round to the entrance which is two storeys below reception. It's no problem once you figure it out but confusing when you first arrive as total strangers to the area.

  • D Jones

  • June 2015

my stay at Holiday Inn Express Bradford

The room was very comfortable.

The Staff very friendly. Food and drink was plentiful.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great 5 star review. Good to see your comments about our friendly staff and the service you received at Holiday Inn Express Bradford.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Wahab,

General Manager

  • m choudhry

  • June 2015


Nice discounts to restaurants.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great 6 star review. The local restaurant discounts are a very popular option for all our guest, thank you for highlighting this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Wahab,

General Manager

  • Ian M

  • June 2015

It's an OK HInn Express

Difficult to find by car unless you have read the hotel website.

Difficult and a bit impersonal to enter through security system after hours (especially when it's throwing down a monsoon and you are soaked with luggage)

After that it is standard HInn Express fare with clean and clinical reception and restaurant and room. Downside for us was that our shower didn't work and we had to mess around accessing another room.

Staff were pleasant and helpful enough but I think that warrants some kind of refund, none was offered. All I need from this type of hotel is a clean room, good bed and shower. They failed on 1 out of 3.

Response from hotel

Dear Ian M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly.

We sincerely apologize if there were any shortfalls that may have caused you any inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted and actions will be taken accordingly to improve. While we understand that your

stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make it right.



IHG Care