No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange , a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange , with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds , is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players , and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch . The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, value for money and in the middle of everthing you need.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Veghel, Netherlands
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A leisurely exchange of dining and entertainment
Excellent spot to stay especially during a snow covered weekend in blizzard conditions. Everything within 30 metres of Hotel entrance. Pizza Hut, frankie & Benny's, Nandos. Cineworld and Bowling in addition to all the creature comforts provided in a very warm, friendly and clean hotel. Not many people able to dine, visit flicks etc without a coat on the day we stayed. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Norman M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although a basic hotel, it was what was to be expected for the the value. A little inconvenient for parking away from the hotel when carrying multiple bags due to type of stay. Other than that staff were welcoming and professional.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire R, Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit. I am glad you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have had with the parking situation. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
Claire R

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a fantastic experience great value and location fantastic brilliant.

Reviewed by
m shephard

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Good basic accommodation; added bonus of friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Bebey

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good, breakfast however .....
While the room, service and cleanliness were all excellent, the breakfast left an awful lot to be desired. The choice of cooked food was limited to sausage, I presume they were pork but they were not labeled, very dry crumbly scrambled eggs and baked beans. Condiments were limited to slat & pepper, ketchup and brown sauce where a few sachets of mustard would be appreciated and would surely not break the bank! The only coffee available was the watery, tasteless apology dispensed by a machine. All in all, by far the worst breakfast experience that I have had in any of the many hotels and B&Bs that I've stayed in around the country over the past 5 years.

Reviewed by
Peter Miller

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you would expect
Reception staf very proffesional, sorted out the formalities very quickly. Room spotless, bed comfortable. Hot brealfast buffet a welcome addition to Holiday Inn Express.

Reviewed by
David W

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and Room
I absolutely loved the room and the location, there was good space, the sofa and bathroom too, the view was beautiful. I could see the whole of Bradford from my window....wow...Would love to come again. Especially the cinema being next door, Nandos and Pizzahut, hollywood bowl...its very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for convenience as it is literally 5 mins away from the station. What a bonus...!!

Reviewed by
Shaila F

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7