No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre hotel, opposite Bradford Interchange in the heart of the city. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre now offers all guests FREE Wi Fi during thier stay, Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex.

Bradford Interchange, with train services direct to London Kings Cross and buses to all local destinations including Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for up to 40 delegates. You'll find plenty of dining options close to the hotel, such as Frankie & Benny's and Nando's. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from.  You don’t need to go out to eat well!




Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you would expect
Reception staf very proffesional, sorted out the formalities very quickly. Room spotless, bed comfortable. Hot brealfast buffet a welcome addition to Holiday Inn Express.

Reviewed by
David W

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and Room
I absolutely loved the room and the location, there was good space, the sofa and bathroom too, the view was beautiful. I could see the whole of Bradford from my window....wow...Would love to come again. Especially the cinema being next door, Nandos and Pizzahut, hollywood bowl...its very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for convenience as it is literally 5 mins away from the station. What a bonus...!!

Reviewed by
Shaila F

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room was cold. During the night the small heater went off and did not come back on. It was minus 4 outside

ManagementResponse

Dear A Price, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced caused by the heater. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to provide you better accommodations in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Price

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient city centre overnight stay
Very comfortable bed. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. However, negatives were: window wouldn't open in bedroom, not even one inch. Also, breakfast was only average being luke warm scrambled egg, beans and sausages.

Reviewed by
Angela K

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre location.

Reviewed by
KARL A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad hotel for the price we booked it at.
Finding the place was fun though - ring in advance if you want to find the car park, because that's the hardest bit.. overall it was a clean, basic hotel perfect for visiting the city, but away from the noise. Next to Frankie and Bennys so great location

Reviewed by
T Owen

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
For the price paid, the room was great. Spacious, clean, and everything worked, with the exception of the extractor in the bathroom, which meant it was a bit pongy on arrival. Staff were polite and helpful, the free wifi worked (rare in hotels!) and was quite fast, and everything seemed well maintained. Breakfast choice (included in price) was good, as long as you weren't after a Full English.
Minor quibble would be the lack of plug sockets by the bedside shelves - would be good to be able to plug phone in and have it nearby.
Otherwise, far and away the best budget hotel I've ever stayed in. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value and convenient stay

Reviewed by
Chris Deadman

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Football Trip
Stayed here with my son for theBradford v Arsenal game.Ideal location.Near to Coach station,plenty of choice where to eat and Ground within walking distance.Only criticism we were given a room in the smoking section,and the smell was noticeable.As it was only a one night stay it was bearable,otherwise everything was good.

Reviewed by
P Milesi

From Grays, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was okay
Requested a non smoking room but got given a smoking room. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Reviewed by
Maya M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next