Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3

Vicar Lane,Leisure Exchange, Bradford, BD1 5LD

Price From 84.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan lott

  • August 2013

Cantona7

The only thing was the one way system to get to the hotel not good

  • P Summerfield

  • August 2013

Third Stay with same old same old......

The welcome and customer service on arrival was second to none.

Gerry was friendly, inviting and extremely helpful. The parking arrangements and wifi availability was fully explained. As the hot weather was still present and staying in a 3rd floor room with no air conditioning the window opening restricted to 50mm didn't help to cool the room and a very warm night ensued. It was only during the folllowing day after a chance overhear that it became apparent fans were available. To stay in these hotels you must take into account the extremely competitive rate and if requiring luxury accommodation then look elsewhere. This facility is clean, comfortable (barring the heat) and covers basic requirements amply. However this cannot be said of the breakfast arrangements which were actually worse than the last time I stayed and complained when only two out of three items were vailable at any one time. How can you make a mess of providing guests with 3 warm items for breakfast. Sausage, scrambled egg and beans - simple. Oh no. 'we've had a run on beans' I was told when I found the dish empty. Beans are not fresh and bought daily..beans come in big catering size tins and can actually be stored for a period. You know how many rooms you have, surely its that simple . The breakfast time was given as up to 10:30 however upon arrival into the breakfast area at 10:00 no beans !. Another decent weekend stay spoilt by the breakfast arrangement. Next time if I bring my own beans do you have a microwave ??

  • S Govani

  • July 2013

great staff...air con very misleading....

It was my daughters graduation , travelled with 5 gals booked 2 rooms on line it states air conditioned hotel........should say ........not in rooms only lobby and restaurant ..really not happy!!!!.

Massive let down why mislead ????. very upset . i blame laterooms .....check ypur clients before you let it be printed on your web page,.......julie in restaurant was amazing great. should get my money back??. up to you awaiting a reply????

  • Margaret C

  • July 2013

I know we are having a heat wave but the heat in the room was unbearable.

We asked for a fan but unfortunately they were all out.. Needless to say we had little sleep. I would probably recommend this hotel in winter but do not go if it is hot!

  • Richard T

  • July 2013

Great value for short stayers

Booked two rooms for my son's graduation.

Good value for money.

  • Michael Hewitt

  • July 2013

Excellent experience except for parking

For older people the parking is problematic and spoils the experience

  • D Hawkes

  • July 2013

Good nights sleep

Hotel was convenient with good location for city centre.

I would use them again. Breakfast was hot and fresh good value for money at this hotel

  • ANDRIUS P

  • June 2013

All fine,just room where smells smoky when we arrived,that's all,ok

  • cathryn p

  • June 2013

bradford curry festival

We booked through late rooms.com and it was clean cheap and cheerful the hotel is within a short walking distance from town center.

Unfortunately the curry festival was rubbish but I cannot hold this against the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean. Overall a good stay at a reasonable price. I would stay here again if I was to come back to Bradford.

  • e lee

  • June 2013

The staff were friendly enough but the room was clean but needed an up date the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work and the window which was open in the bedroom was very very hard to close and the bed I think was on or already was broken.

We booked through late rooms but there was a big advert at the hotel which said rooms from £39 per night cheaper than we paid, so not sure whether we would go through late rooms again.