No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre hotel, opposite Bradford Interchange in the heart of the city. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre now offers all guests FREE Wi Fi during thier stay, Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex.

Bradford Interchange, with train services direct to London Kings Cross and buses to all local destinations including Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for up to 40 delegates. You'll find plenty of dining options close to the hotel, such as Frankie & Benny's and Nando's. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from.  You don’t need to go out to eat well!




Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, extremely friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Lauren Wilkes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Holiday Inn Express
I stayed in Holiday Inn Express for 6 nights. Liked the location of Hotel with all detination at reachable distance. Comparitively Hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and food was excellent. Overall it was value for money

Reviewed by
S Massey

From India
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Excellent value

Reviewed by
C Cox

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, value for money and in the middle of everthing you need.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Veghel, Netherlands
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A leisurely exchange of dining and entertainment
Excellent spot to stay especially during a snow covered weekend in blizzard conditions. Everything within 30 metres of Hotel entrance. Pizza Hut, frankie & Benny's, Nandos. Cineworld and Bowling in addition to all the creature comforts provided in a very warm, friendly and clean hotel. Not many people able to dine, visit flicks etc without a coat on the day we stayed. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Norman M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although a basic hotel, it was what was to be expected for the the value. A little inconvenient for parking away from the hotel when carrying multiple bags due to type of stay. Other than that staff were welcoming and professional.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire R, Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit. I am glad you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have had with the parking situation. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
Claire R

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a fantastic experience great value and location fantastic brilliant.

Reviewed by
m shephard

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Good basic accommodation; added bonus of friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Bebey

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good, breakfast however .....
While the room, service and cleanliness were all excellent, the breakfast left an awful lot to be desired. The choice of cooked food was limited to sausage, I presume they were pork but they were not labeled, very dry crumbly scrambled eggs and baked beans. Condiments were limited to slat & pepper, ketchup and brown sauce where a few sachets of mustard would be appreciated and would surely not break the bank! The only coffee available was the watery, tasteless apology dispensed by a machine. All in all, by far the worst breakfast experience that I have had in any of the many hotels and B&Bs that I've stayed in around the country over the past 5 years.

Reviewed by
Peter Miller

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you would expect
Reception staf very proffesional, sorted out the formalities very quickly. Room spotless, bed comfortable. Hot brealfast buffet a welcome addition to Holiday Inn Express.

Reviewed by
David W

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next