Holiday Inn Express BRADFORD CITY CENTRE

3

Vicar Lane,Leisure Exchange, Bradford, BD1 5LD

Price From 120.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Birtwistle

  • September 2013

Excellent value

Stayed overnight for a conference with friends.

We were all put together next to each other which was convenient. Huge rooms with everything we needed. Comfy beds and clean bathroom. Staff on reception very helpful and cheerful despite having worked since 8am that morning (we arrived at 6pm). Breakfast varied and had something for everyone. Extremely good value at £35 per night including breakfast. Excellent!

  • Allison E

  • September 2013

Unfortunatelyy the toilet was blocked and the mattress had a dip in the middle.

In saying that it wouldn't put us off going there again. I told reception and she was more than happy to say that she would tell housekeeping and I'm sure it would have been rectified before anyone else stayed there.

  • david puttock

  • September 2013

although the breakfast is complimentary I thought it was very basic

  • alan lott

  • August 2013

Cantona7

The only thing was the one way system to get to the hotel not good

  • P Summerfield

  • August 2013

Third Stay with same old same old......

The welcome and customer service on arrival was second to none.

Gerry was friendly, inviting and extremely helpful. The parking arrangements and wifi availability was fully explained. As the hot weather was still present and staying in a 3rd floor room with no air conditioning the window opening restricted to 50mm didn't help to cool the room and a very warm night ensued. It was only during the folllowing day after a chance overhear that it became apparent fans were available. To stay in these hotels you must take into account the extremely competitive rate and if requiring luxury accommodation then look elsewhere. This facility is clean, comfortable (barring the heat) and covers basic requirements amply. However this cannot be said of the breakfast arrangements which were actually worse than the last time I stayed and complained when only two out of three items were vailable at any one time. How can you make a mess of providing guests with 3 warm items for breakfast. Sausage, scrambled egg and beans - simple. Oh no. 'we've had a run on beans' I was told when I found the dish empty. Beans are not fresh and bought daily..beans come in big catering size tins and can actually be stored for a period. You know how many rooms you have, surely its that simple . The breakfast time was given as up to 10:30 however upon arrival into the breakfast area at 10:00 no beans !. Another decent weekend stay spoilt by the breakfast arrangement. Next time if I bring my own beans do you have a microwave ??

  • S Govani

  • July 2013

great staff...air con very misleading....

It was my daughters graduation , travelled with 5 gals booked 2 rooms on line it states air conditioned hotel........should say ........not in rooms only lobby and restaurant ..really not happy!!!!.

Massive let down why mislead ????. very upset . i blame laterooms .....check ypur clients before you let it be printed on your web page,.......julie in restaurant was amazing great. should get my money back??. up to you awaiting a reply????

  • Margaret C

  • July 2013

I know we are having a heat wave but the heat in the room was unbearable.

We asked for a fan but unfortunately they were all out.. Needless to say we had little sleep. I would probably recommend this hotel in winter but do not go if it is hot!

  • Richard T

  • July 2013

Great value for short stayers

Booked two rooms for my son's graduation.

Good value for money.

  • Michael Hewitt

  • July 2013

Excellent experience except for parking

For older people the parking is problematic and spoils the experience

  • D Hawkes

  • July 2013

Good nights sleep

Hotel was convenient with good location for city centre.

I would use them again. Breakfast was hot and fresh good value for money at this hotel