Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRADFORD CITY CENTRE

3

Vicar Lane,Leisure Exchange, Bradford, BD1 5LD

Price From 118.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Carter

  • July 2014

Short Stay

I stayed at the Holiday Express in for 2 nights, room is basic but still clean and comfortable, you get what you pay for, I thought it was very reasonable for free breakfast which had choice of cereals fruits toasts and some English breakfast & also for free wifi.

Staff all polite and ordered me taxi to get to my course each day. Only thing that would improve the hotel is more of a varied snack menu but theres Frankie & Bennys, Pizza Hut & Nandos on the same complex. Seen complaints on other reviews about noise, but its a city centre, its to be expected maybe I'm just used to London. Very close to Bradford Interchange Station about 2 minutes walk, all in all I had an enjoyable stay only thing that could be improved is the snack menu & updated TV's in the room.

  • sue c

  • May 2014

room basic but cheap so accepted. Bed uncomfortable, too few t bags. tv remote broken. light broken.

What remaining lights were working were so poor couldnt see to read!

  • Faseeha Iftikhar

  • April 2014

Night duty manager!!

Rude night duty manager!.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if he is still there. I felt intimadated and patronised by his behaviour

  • penny H

  • April 2014

You can see it but you can't get to it!

On the ring road in Bradford- a bit noisy but fine.

You can see the hotel but it is not easy to access and you have to park in the multi-storey car park.security to get in and out which is probably a good thing. Room fine for one night. Reception staff at 10pm were more than helpful. Hair dryer did not work but otherwise all ok. Would suggest good for business travel- not sure I would stay here for any other reason.

  • L Stubbings

  • April 2014

Great value

A perfect place for an overnight in Bradford.

The room was very spacious with a big comfortable bed. The only negative is housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough, and few hairs etc in the bathroom....

  • B Thornton

  • April 2014

Holiday Inn Bradford

Good location and good accommodation.

The room was clean and of a good size, although rather warm even with the heating off. The breakfast in the morning was very poor and had no taste to the hot food, which was of poor quality. The pastry selection was dry and like cardboard, as was the toast.

  • johan wolthuis

  • April 2014

good accomodation for me travelling by train with heavy luggage, the station just 5 min from hotel!

I like this hotel in which I have stayed now for the third time to visit the yearly Bradford Widescreen Weekend in April in the beautiful unique Pictureville Cinerama theatre, which is only ten minutes from the hotel.

And five minutes form the Interchange train station which is important for me with heavy luggage.The rooms are clean and spacious as is the bathroom. The breakfast is good with beans , sausages, scrambled eggs, fruit , 5 different cereals, raisin buns, French rolls,etc. Johan Wolthuis

Arnhem, The Netherlands

  • Benjamin Relato

  • March 2014

Excellent

Excellent Express Hotel, lovely room, excellent location, an nice hotel staff cheerful!!.

Recommended!

  • R Carter

  • March 2014

Excellent stay

Would definately stay again and brilliant room with facitilities what I needed

  • Felicity M

  • February 2014

Well placed hotel, good parking.

Close to the town centre so easy to walk to the theatre which was the purpose of our visit. Reception staff were helpful and informative. We were pleasantly surprised by the choice at breakfast. This was good value for money, and a quiet place to stay.