No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre hotel, opposite Bradford Interchange in the heart of the city. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre now offers all guests FREE Wi Fi during thier stay, Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex.

Bradford Interchange, with train services direct to London Kings Cross and buses to all local destinations including Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for up to 40 delegates. You'll find plenty of dining options close to the hotel, such as Frankie & Benny's and Nando's. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from.  You don’t need to go out to eat well!




Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again
Lovely warm room for a romantic night in

Reviewed by
A Ali

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accessability was dismal, and parking facilities were only apparent on arrival at hotel reception
Bed was past its use by date.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Leather, Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced during your last stay particularly with our facilities and bed. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Thank you and we hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in town. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Leather

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
I enjoyed the service at the hotel
Breakfast could be better

Reviewed by
Jamil N

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and a lovely stay
Absolutely enjoyed my stay here with my boyfriend. Defo staying again !

Reviewed by
A Ali

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunatelyy the toilet was blocked and the mattress had a dip in the middle. In saying that it wouldn't put us off going there again. I told reception and she was more than happy to say that she would tell housekeeping and I'm sure it would have been rectified before anyone else stayed there.

ManagementResponse

Dear Allison E, We greatly value your comments. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the bed and bathroom facility during your stay and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and recommendation. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Allison E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stayed overnight for a conference with friends. We were all put together next to each other which was convenient. Huge rooms with everything we needed. Comfy beds and clean bathroom. Staff on reception very helpful and cheerful despite having worked since 8am that morning (we arrived at 6pm). Breakfast varied and had something for everyone. Extremely good value at £35 per night including breakfast! Excellent!

Reviewed by
S Birtwistle

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit cold and paper thin walls
The room was very cold when I entered, and the window was open and the TV was on. I used the heater, but was concerned that the curtains covered it and it clearly states on the heater that it should not be covered. There was a door separating my room from the one next door, and I could hear just about every word that they were saying during the night and in the morning. Not a particularly restful experience as a result.

Reviewed by
Toby C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although the breakfast is complimentary I thought it was very basic

Reviewed by
david puttock

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cantona7
The only thing was the one way system to get to the hotel not good

Reviewed by
alan lott

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third Stay with same old same old......
The welcome and customer service on arrival was second to none. Gerry was friendly, inviting and extremely helpful. The parking arrangements and wifi availability was fully explained. As the hot weather was still present and staying in a 3rd floor room with no air conditioning the window opening restricted to 50mm didn't help to cool the room and a very warm night ensued. It was only during the folllowing day after a chance overhear that it became apparent fans were available. To stay in these hotels you must take into account the extremely competitive rate and if requiring luxury accommodation then look elsewhere. This facility is clean, comfortable (barring the heat) and covers basic requirements amply. However this cannot be said of the breakfast arrangements which were actually worse than the last time I stayed and complained when only two out of three items were vailable at any one time. How can you make a mess of providing guests with 3 warm items for breakfast? Sausage, scrambled egg and beans - simple. Oh no! 'we've had a run on beans' I was told when I found the dish empty. Beans are not fresh and bought daily..beans come in big catering size tins and can actually be stored for a period. You know how many rooms you have, surely its that simple ! The breakfast time was given as up to 10:30 however upon arrival into the breakfast area at 10:00 no beans !! Another decent weekend stay spoilt by the breakfast arrangement. Next time if I bring my own beans do you have a microwave ??

ManagementResponse

Dear P Summerfield, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando IHGCare

Reviewed by
P Summerfield

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next