No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange , a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange , with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds , is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players , and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch . The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
I stayed at the Holiday Express in for 2 nights, room is basic but still clean and comfortable, you get what you pay for, I thought it was very reasonable for free breakfast which had choice of cereals fruits toasts and some English breakfast & also for free wifi. Staff all polite and ordered me taxi to get to my course each day. Only thing that would improve the hotel is more of a varied snack menu but theres Frankie & Bennys, Pizza Hut & Nandos on the same complex. Seen complaints on other reviews about noise, but its a city centre, its to be expected maybe I'm just used to London. Very close to Bradford Interchange Station about 2 minutes walk, all in all I had an enjoyable stay only thing that could be improved is the snack menu & updated TV's in the room.

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room basic but cheap so accepted. Bed uncomfortable, too few t bags. tv remote broken. light broken.
What remaining lights were working were so poor couldnt see to read!

ManagementResponse

Dear Sue C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room amenities. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
sue c

From taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night duty manager!!
Rude night duty manager!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if he is still there. I felt intimadated and patronised by his behaviour

ManagementResponse

Dear Faseeha Iftikhar, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit with us. It is disappointing that the level of customer service received on this occasion was a dissatisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this shall be addressed with our team to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future. Again, we thank you for your review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Faseeha Iftikhar

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You can see it but you can't get to it!
On the ring road in Bradford- a bit noisy but fine. You can see the hotel but it is not easy to access and you have to park in the multi-storey car park.security to get in and out which is probably a good thing. Room fine for one night. Reception staff at 10pm were more than helpful. Hair dryer did not work but otherwise all ok. Would suggest good for business travel- not sure I would stay here for any other reason.

Reviewed by
penny H

From Craven Arms, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
A perfect place for an overnight in Bradford. The room was very spacious with a big comfortable bed. The only negative is housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough, and few hairs etc in the bathroom....

Reviewed by
L Stubbings

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Bradford
Good location and good accommodation. The room was clean and of a good size, although rather warm even with the heating off. The breakfast in the morning was very poor and had no taste to the hot food, which was of poor quality. The pastry selection was dry and like cardboard, as was the toast.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Thornton, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our rooms clean. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Thornton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accomodation for me travelling by train with heavy luggage, the station just 5 min from hotel!
I like this hotel in which I have stayed now for the third time to visit the yearly Bradford Widescreen Weekend in April in the beautiful unique Pictureville Cinerama theatre, which is only ten minutes from the hotel. And five minutes form the Interchange train station which is important for me with heavy luggage.The rooms are clean and spacious as is the bathroom. The breakfast is good with beans , sausages, scrambled eggs, fruit , 5 different cereals, raisin buns, French rolls,etc.
Johan Wolthuis
Arnhem, The Netherlands

Reviewed by
johan wolthuis

From arnhem, Netherlands
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent Express Hotel, lovely room, excellent location, an nice hotel staff cheerful!!!
Recommended!

Reviewed by
Benjamin Relato

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in a good location
Good hotel, good location, would stay there again,

Reviewed by
neil horne

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Would definately stay again and brilliant room with facitilities what I needed

Reviewed by
R Carter

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next