Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

3

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin, Dublin 1

Price From 109.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Francis S

  • April 2015

My Sunday night stay

Staff very friendly on arrival and gave us directions to the hotel car park.

Parking in this car park would not be something I would recommend to a novice driver. The car park cost 15 Euros for a 24 hr stay. the hotel is very central.. My room 319 was very very hot when I arrived but one of the reception staff turned off the heater and opened the double glazed and sash windows for me ... Shower fine and bed comfortable. The 3 course menu @ €20 was excellent. Bar service fast and pleasant and live music provided.Stairs/floors v creaky and walls thin but even though I slept with the windows open street noise was not a problem.

  • J Isseyegh

  • March 2015

Great location and a top Irish breakfast!

Room a bit dated but excellent customer service, staff couldn't do enough.

Bar and restaurant both nice. Breakfast was excellent and a quick stroll to O'connell street - a great choice for a short stay.

  • Sara D

  • March 2015

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful but our room backed onto the stairs which are extremely creaky so this meant we had a very noisy nights sleep with people going up and down the stairs as they returned to their rooms

  • Deborah Ogden

  • March 2015

Excellent Acomodation, great food and hopitality

Just want to say a big thank you to the staff they were really friendly and helpful, bed comfy, bathroom clean, the only down side was our room was a bit dark, but it had everything, I think we stayed in 134, but the cafe where you had breakfast, bar, main rooms, were excellent.

Would definitely stop again and the Irish are so friendly. Loved it!

  • JANET K

  • March 2015

A pleasant Surprise

The hotel was ideally situated for our walking tour of Dublin ,it was delightfully quirky, public areas were very traditional ,rooms were comfortable but the dining area was such a delightful surprise, the décor and style was like a homes and gardens makeover, with lovely shades of greys from the painted wooden floors to the ceilings, quite beautiful ,the food was excellent, staff helpful and efficient .The Vault bar service was good and like the dining area had been refurbished to a high standard with old stone walls re furbished.

In the bookcase I came over a book called the New Dubliners which I borrowed and thoroughly enjoyed it was a collection of short stories that spoke of a Dublin that I was walking around and seeing .

  • J Hunt

  • March 2015

Convenient, Comfy, Central but noisy

We enjoyed our stay here.

The staff were friendly. We ate breakfast twice and had a dinner in the Vaults downstairs. The food was uniformly excellent. The Irish Coffee was the best I've ever had, no skimping or using cheap stuff. Our room was suprisingly spacious, with plenty of furnishing. One gripe I have about many hotels is applicable here - no power socket by the bed for medical or other equipment. I always carry an extension with me. We were on the second floor, and the buses outside sounded like they were coming through the window. Conversations on the street were also word-for-word audible. We got used to it and our sleep was not disturbed - this goes with the territory if you want a centrally-located hotel. However, secondary glazing would be a great improvement to consider. The bathroom was also a little cheap and tatty, though clean. All in all though, we were very pleased with this experience!!

  • Peter T

  • February 2015

A welcoming place to stay

The hotel is conveniently situated near to the city centre.

Our room was clean. The bathroom had a bath (which is always a plus for my wife). The service was good and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good and the portions were plentiful. The bar was relaxing with friendly staff.

  • Angela Convery

  • February 2015

Car park

Thank you for letting us use the car park even after we had checked out.

It is the little touches that matter.

  • Robert Aitken

  • January 2015

the reception was exceptional.

we had a great weekend

  • O Etaghene

  • January 2015

Just what the doctors have ordered!

Nice hotel close to the airport and city center.

We would definitely visit there again.