No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arden Park Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
6 ARDEN STREET , Stratford upon avon, CV37 6PA
Deluxe en suite rooms 100% Non-Smoking'. Free internet access and wi-fi hotspot. Just around the corner from Shakespeare's birthplace. Just around the corner from the railway station. Just around the corner from pubs, clubs and restaurants. Optional 'all you can eat' Continental-style Buffet Breakfast from £5. Optional 24-hour Parking Pass @ £5.
Picture of Arden Park Guest House, Stratford upon avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Night
Great price.
Friendly staff (kindly let us check out late, after being too hungover from a wedding)
Very clean room.

Reviewed by
Luke A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good location, close to town centre. Very friendly & helpful host. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
WESSAM N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very pleased with our accommodation, it was very clean and in an ideal location the town centre is a short walk away. We would stay in this guest house again.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable friendly hotel. Nice bedroom on a busy road but remarkably quiet. Breakfast was most enjoyable and the service was good.

Reviewed by
V Olley

From Withernsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel , friendly and helpful owner

Reviewed by
Stella Fleming

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full English breakfast would be a good option if added to the service

Reviewed by
David Keegan

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely cottage in an ideal location
I wish we could have spent a longer time there. It was more than we expected. The front and back dining areas were wonderful. Everything was clean. Our hosts were friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jean O

From Ellicottville, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, good value for money, handy to town centre

Reviewed by
A BULMAN

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Guest House for business or leisure walking distance to Shakespeare's home
Mark from Arden Park Guest House was extremely welcoming and helpful for my evening and overnight stay with a full continental breakfast and wifi. Mapped out places to visit on my arrival and helped with free parking for my company van. Kind regards, Cole Marley - Marley Creative Ltd.

Reviewed by
COLE MARLEY

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice locations but lack of sleep
We loved the fact that it was so close to the town center/train station. The owner was very helpful and polite.
The room was spacious and lovely but the bed was very old and creaky. The mattress was very thin, old and uncomfortable and so were the pillows. All in all my husband and I had 2 sleepless nights. We would be happy to come back if the bed was replaced with a new.

Reviewed by
George X

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next