No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arden Park Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
6 ARDEN STREET , Stratford upon avon, CV37 6PA
Deluxe en suite rooms 100% Non-Smoking'. Free internet access and wi-fi hotspot. Just around the corner from Shakespeare's birthplace. Just around the corner from the railway station. Just around the corner from pubs, clubs and restaurants. Optional 'all you can eat' Continental-style Buffet Breakfast from £5. Optional 24-hour Parking Pass @ £5.
Picture of Arden Park Guest House, Stratford upon avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable and Friendly
The staff were very friendly and helpful.I was given a double room which was very comfortable and tastefully decorated .The ensuite bathroom was large and clean.

Reviewed by
Adrian Evans

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Arden Park Hotel
My room was comfortable and pleasant, breakfast was good, Mark was extremely kind, patient and helpful. For me the location was excellent - within short, easy walking distance from the railway station and convenient for the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, the shops, good pubs, cafés and restaurants. I definitely should like to stay there again.
Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Wood

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was very clean comfortable and modern the service was warming and polite
enjoyed out stay very much very quite clean very good service i would recommend the arden park guest house highly.

Reviewed by
Dianna C

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay.
lovely clean room,breakfast was great too.will definately stay here next time i stay in stratford.

Reviewed by
abigail morris

From leics, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break.
You will not find better value for your money than this.The continental breakfast is an excellent start to the day.Immediately round the corner,in Greenhill Street,there is an delightful restaurant named Balti Kitchen,also excellent value for money.An ideal combination.

Reviewed by
Gary Talbot

From STOURPORT-on-SEVERN, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:-)
:-)

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous mini break to stratford a very pleasant stay would return again at a later date thanks.

Reviewed by
D GODSALL

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
We really enjoyed staying at the Arden Park Hotel, the room was a self contained apartment with plenty of room and was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Derby, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact tower
Upon arrival I was greeted by a gentleman whom I can only presume was the owner/manager as he did not formally introduce himself. This was followed by him going back and forth from the kitchen in order to get several items, including the key to my room, bringing them back only 1 at a time. The nearest parking is a little short of 100 meters up the road out side the local hospital (pay and park).
The room I was accommodated in was well presented however it was almost like stepping into a cottage pantry with barely enough room to move around in and a very tight squeeze in the en-suite.

Reviewed by
S Chandler

From Hawick, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Really nice place to stay, and at a prime location. The gentleman who runs it is super nice and friendly and knowledgable of the area. Well worth the money. The breakfast was really nice...croissants, cheeses, fruit...really, really good!

Reviewed by
James S

From Canada
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next