Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton Hotels > Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Clumber Park , Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA
Situated close to Sherwood Forest and local activity centres, the Clumber Park Hotel & Spa is an ideal venue for both business and leisure guests.

Located just off the A1, and approximately 15 minutes to the nearest M1 Junction, with complimentary parking the hotel is an ideal point to meet business clients, family and friends. Free Wi-Fi throughout enables our guests to work away from the office or stay in touch with home.

Along with the variety of bedrooms, from Family Rooms to Bridal Suite, the Hotel also caters for meetings, conferences, weddings and private events.
The New Leaf Spa facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool with whirlpool, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym as well as 6 treatment rooms offering a comprehensive list of treatments. Resident guests have access to the New Leaf Spa from 2pm on the day of arrival to 11am on the day of departure. New Leaf Spa opening times are from 7am to 9pm daily. Please be advised that here at Clumber Park Hotel we are a family friendly hotel and as such we allow children in our pool at restricted times. The children's swim times are: - 5pm - 7pm daily, including weekends.

Lunch and dinner are available daily in the Normanton Inn or for a quieter atmosphere the Courtyard Restaurant is open Monday to Saturday in the evenings.
Picture of Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
The room and service we received was top notch, large room and extremely clean. Breakfast was a treat as you order what you desire as opposed to the current trend of buffet style.

Reviewed by
Patrick S

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clumber park stay
We had a welcome stop here while travelling between Norfolk and the Lake District. The room was lovely, spacious and not too stuffy! Very clean and nicely furnished....I'd like to particularly mention the staff in particular the receptionist on duty and the evening waitress who were both very helpful and friendly - the kind of people who offered rather than had to be asked.....I'd recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alison Shoemark

From Drumoak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced and unloved!
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding a few miles away. The room we were given was quite nice and very spacious, however the hotel itself is quite shabby. Room numbers were missing from doors, carpets in corridors were stained, cables hanging from TV in the bar to name a few. All of these things are not difficult or expensive to fix it just seems that nobody cares! The next morning we went down for breakfast and we were told that there were no tables free and asked to wait in reception until they called our name. I stay in hotels regularly with my job and I have never encountered this before. As we left the dining room we asked the receptionist to call us a taxi as we had no mobile reception. She openly sighed as if we had asked her to drive us herself! All in all this is a poor hotel and I would never stay again.....The only positive was a lovely breakfast (when we finally got it!)

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to wait 1:15 to get into our room although they gave us a part discount , rooms tidy but need updating .

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80's Weekender

Reviewed by
Steven Kane

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay stopped one night room was nice our spa experience was good and the food service and quality of food was lovely would stay again

Reviewed by
darren mountain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great dog friendly hotel
Was surprised to find a Spa Hotel was dog friendly! Great location for dog walking, Clumber Park opposite hotel, Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Pines just a 10 minute drive away. Spa was very clean and not too busy, nice outdoor Jacuzzi and beanbags. Room located next to exit so I could walk my dog before bed. Food and drink was pleantyful and reasonably priced. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay Clumber Park Hotel
I pre booked the room approximately 10 days in advance according to the booking site there was little choice left. I booked the remaining twin room bed and breakfast for £135, the cost was not an issue providing the standard was as advertised. Unfortunately the room standard did not really up to the standard expected. The bathroom was "weary" with dark brown vanity units that were covered in white chips. The extractor fan did not work making it difficult for my wife to get ready we were going out to a party in the local village. I reported the extractor problem but being Saturday afternoon it did not get fixed. On a positive note the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Ken Cookson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night so my son and I could go on a course nearby. This hotel was a great find. Only slight issue was receptionist who checked us in was quite offhand. We had booked two rooms for myself, my husband and our son (in his twenties), and although we had not requested easy access, my husband (who walks with a stick and is obviously not agile) were assigned the smaller of the two rooms, that was up additional stairs and had several steps without a rail up to the bathroom. We sorted ourselves out by swapping rooms, but the need to do that would have been avoided if the receptionist had been a bit more on the ball.
That said the rest of our stay was excellent. Food was great both in the bar both nights and at breakfast with some of the best eggs Benedict I have tasted.

Reviewed by
Catherine A

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for what you get!
Keycard would not work in the door more than once. Arrived back to the hotel late hoping to find a night porter for a drink at the bar. No sign at all on the bar! Eventually went back to reception to find a hand written note to tell us how to contact him! Surely there should be a proper message at the bar.
breakfast looked nice, but microwaved bacon sloppy and wet. Black pudding rock hard etc.
duvets and pillows on bed sub-standard for the price you are paying.
it is a clean and beautiful looking hotel but unfortunately does not live up to what it should be. At full price my room should have been a £137.00 a night. Certainly needs to improve to warrant that price!

Reviewed by
Dawn Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next