You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Blyth Road Clumber Park, Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA

Price From 128.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m doane

  • June 2016

food

good quality food sadly not enough choice

  • Stanley J

  • May 2016

Dated

The website gives a very misleading picture of the actual hotel.

It is alongside a very busy road and the noise is intrusive particularly with a window open. The decor in the room was dull and dated. The TV was small and old fashioned. There was no mobile telephone coverage in the hotel. I was told you can sometimes get it in the car park . I paid £135 for a room with breakfast and consider it excessive for the standard offered. I have crossed it off my list.

  • Sue K

  • February 2016

A hotel that promises much but fails to deliver

The hotel was very expensive for what it was - certainly not deserving of its 3*.

The rooms were clean but basic, and in need of some TLC (although I understand the hotel is being refurbished). The spa facilities were good, the breakfasts average, and the reception and bar staff not very helpful at all (the cleaning staff were very good though)

  • Liz c

  • September 2015

Relaxing break with daughters

Annual break with daughters , very relaxing with good Customer care and spa facilities .

Excellent food with all needs catered for. We would visit again , thank you

  • T Beckwith

  • July 2015

1 Night Stay

Stayed for 1 night, Was an average hotel room.

However it was very quiet which made a nice change, and had a peaceful atmosphere. Had a problem as the card key would not open our door so had to find someone from reception at 2am. Other then that no problems, And would stay again. Wish i'd of had chance to try out the Spa/Food.

  • Lisa B

  • April 2015

Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

Good room too hot though.

  • M Harrison

  • April 2015

Great short break

A one night stay to recharge the batteries.

Well-placed hotel for visiting local attractions and Clumber Park. Main road busy but room at the back was fine. Very impressed by efficiency and friendliness of staff and food was excellent in attractive surroundings of Courtyard Restaurant. Spa pool was very busy and not exactly relaxing, but then it was the Easter Bank Holiday. Standard room was fairly small, but was clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Most enjoyable break and would definitely visit again.

  • Keith S

  • March 2015

Disappointing to say the least !

Arrived at the hotel with expectations of a luxury weekend.

How soon the bubble was burst . The receptionist was brusque to say the least, the room was grubby and in need of serious refurb. My steak was good but expensive, my wife's Gnocchi inedible. Restaurant staff polite and helpful. We decided to only stay one night, an unpleasant experience.

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

.

Sept 2014 stay

  • Michael C

  • January 2015

Overpriced

Having driven past this hotel numerous times, I always fancied staying there it looks so inviting.

How disappointing. The place seems clean and quite classy on the surface, but we felt this was misleading. The main restaurant was closed and we ate in a smaller eating area, the food was ok, although not noteworthy however we felt rushed by the staff, even though it wasn't busy. Before we had finished eating the last mouthful the waitress was hovering, waiting to take our plates. The drinks seemed expensive at £6 for a glass of wine.

The room seemed clean, however at bed time my partner accidentally pulled pack the fitted sheet when getting into bed, this revealed a heavily stained and soiled mattress cover, this was extremely disappointing. On the plus side- the Spa Facilities where excellent and the staff where fantastic, sadly the cream tea's where served in mugs not cups, but I think this was an oversight. In summary the Spa - recommended, the hotel not recommended, unless heavily discounted!