Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton Hotels > Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Clumber Park , Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA
Situated close to Sherwood Forest and local activity centres, the Clumber Park Hotel & Spa is an ideal venue for both business and leisure guests.

Located just off the A1, and approximately 15 minutes to the nearest M1 Junction, with complimentary parking the hotel is an ideal point to meet business clients, family and friends. Free Wi-Fi throughout enables our guests to work away from the office or stay in touch with home.

Along with the variety of bedrooms, from Family Rooms to Bridal Suite, the Hotel also caters for meetings, conferences, weddings and private events.
The New Leaf Spa facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool with whirlpool, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym as well as 6 treatment rooms offering a comprehensive list of treatments. Resident guests have access to the New Leaf Spa from 2pm on the day of arrival to 11am on the day of departure. New Leaf Spa opening times are from 7am to 9pm daily. Please be advised that here at Clumber Park Hotel we are a family friendly hotel and as such we allow children in our pool at restricted times. The children's swim times are: - 4pm - 6pm daily, including weekends.

Lunch and dinner are available daily in the Normanton Inn or for a quieter atmosphere the Courtyard Restaurant is open Monday to Saturday in the evenings.
Picture of Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable, plenty of space, only thing missing was shower cap in bathroom.
Spa was very, very busy.

Reviewed by
M Judd

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality stay
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Beautiful food. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was nice
The hotel was nice with good facilities something's let it down like there was no plug by the bed so couldn't charge my phone and have it near me, also room service was very pricey £19 for sausage and mash didn't have any salt or pepper or even a napkin.

Reviewed by
Kerry A

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
The room and service we received was top notch, large room and extremely clean. Breakfast was a treat as you order what you desire as opposed to the current trend of buffet style.

Reviewed by
Patrick S

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clumber park stay
We had a welcome stop here while travelling between Norfolk and the Lake District. The room was lovely, spacious and not too stuffy! Very clean and nicely furnished....I'd like to particularly mention the staff in particular the receptionist on duty and the evening waitress who were both very helpful and friendly - the kind of people who offered rather than had to be asked.....I'd recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alison Shoemark

From Drumoak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced and unloved!
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding a few miles away. The room we were given was quite nice and very spacious, however the hotel itself is quite shabby. Room numbers were missing from doors, carpets in corridors were stained, cables hanging from TV in the bar to name a few. All of these things are not difficult or expensive to fix it just seems that nobody cares! The next morning we went down for breakfast and we were told that there were no tables free and asked to wait in reception until they called our name. I stay in hotels regularly with my job and I have never encountered this before. As we left the dining room we asked the receptionist to call us a taxi as we had no mobile reception. She openly sighed as if we had asked her to drive us herself! All in all this is a poor hotel and I would never stay again.....The only positive was a lovely breakfast (when we finally got it!)

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to wait 1:15 to get into our room although they gave us a part discount , rooms tidy but need updating .

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80's Weekender

Reviewed by
Steven Kane

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay stopped one night room was nice our spa experience was good and the food service and quality of food was lovely would stay again

Reviewed by
darren mountain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next