Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton Hotels > Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Clumber Park , Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA
Situated close to Sherwood Forest and local activity centres, the Clumber Park Hotel & Spa is an ideal venue for both business and leisure guests.

Located just off the A1, and approximately 15 minutes to the nearest M1 Junction, with complimentary parking the hotel is an ideal point to meet business clients, family and friends. Free Wi-Fi throughout enables our guests to work away from the office or stay in touch with home.

Along with the variety of bedrooms, from Family Rooms to Bridal Suite, the Hotel also caters for meetings, conferences, weddings and private events.
The New Leaf Spa facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool with whirlpool, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym as well as 6 treatment rooms offering a comprehensive list of treatments. Resident guests have access to the New Leaf Spa from 2pm on the day of arrival to 11am on the day of departure. New Leaf Spa opening times are from 7am to 9pm daily. Please be advised that here at Clumber Park Hotel we are a family friendly hotel and as such we allow children in our pool at restricted times. The children's swim times are: - 5pm - 7pm daily, including weekends.

Lunch and dinner are available daily in the Normanton Inn or for a quieter atmosphere the Courtyard Restaurant is open Monday to Saturday in the evenings.
Picture of Clumber Park Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Nottinghamshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to wait 1:15 to get into our room although they gave us a part discount , rooms tidy but need updating .

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay stopped one night room was nice our spa experience was good and the food service and quality of food was lovely would stay again

Reviewed by
darren mountain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great dog friendly hotel
Was surprised to find a Spa Hotel was dog friendly! Great location for dog walking, Clumber Park opposite hotel, Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Pines just a 10 minute drive away. Spa was very clean and not too busy, nice outdoor Jacuzzi and beanbags. Room located next to exit so I could walk my dog before bed. Food and drink was pleantyful and reasonably priced. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay Clumber Park Hotel
I pre booked the room approximately 10 days in advance according to the booking site there was little choice left. I booked the remaining twin room bed and breakfast for £135, the cost was not an issue providing the standard was as advertised. Unfortunately the room standard did not really up to the standard expected. The bathroom was "weary" with dark brown vanity units that were covered in white chips. The extractor fan did not work making it difficult for my wife to get ready we were going out to a party in the local village. I reported the extractor problem but being Saturday afternoon it did not get fixed. On a positive note the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Ken Cookson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for what you get!
Keycard would not work in the door more than once. Arrived back to the hotel late hoping to find a night porter for a drink at the bar. No sign at all on the bar! Eventually went back to reception to find a hand written note to tell us how to contact him! Surely there should be a proper message at the bar.
breakfast looked nice, but microwaved bacon sloppy and wet. Black pudding rock hard etc.
duvets and pillows on bed sub-standard for the price you are paying.
it is a clean and beautiful looking hotel but unfortunately does not live up to what it should be. At full price my room should have been a £137.00 a night. Certainly needs to improve to warrant that price!

Reviewed by
Dawn Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner, bed and breakfast
Fantastic overnight stay, we chilled in the outside hot-tub before dinner and the service from the spa staff was 5*.
The room was clean and well presented although the bed needs 'oiling' as the pine has dried out and become noisy.
Over all made, our business trip very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Valorie Sheen

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

refreshingly excellent
Always a great experience relaxed clean quality hotel and spa. Everything catered for. Staff very friendly room's are clean and quality. We love it and try to book at least every 3 months.

Reviewed by
D Hollowood

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't serve Flora at dinner !!!
Don't get me wrong. We had a good time, and the hotel has the potential to be very good indeed but it lets itself down in some areas. The room was very good and well equipped, as was the spa. Weak link was the restaurant, which was at best mediocre. If you're going to serve bread and balsamic as a starter, don't serve it with little tubs of Flora unless you are a motorway service station. Also customer service was a bit hit and miss. Usually friendly or efficient: occasionally both, and once neither. All in all, if all you are interested in is the spa and/or you are prepared to eat somewhere else or drink enough that you don't care about the food, this is perfect for you.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Nice atmosphere
Friendly staff
Nothing too much trouble
Would stay again

Reviewed by
a walker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I felt that the bedroom for an executive suite was tired n rather basic needs upgrading
Having paid for a twin executive suite I have to say I was disappointed in the room, the carpet was stained and I felt for an executive suite the room was small. the robes did not match, which to me reflects that there is little care in presentation.
The food and service in the restraunt was lovely and could not be faulted, value for money and a lovely menu to choose from.
The spa was relaxing and peaceful though water temperature could have been warmer, an enjoyable night away all in all.

Reviewed by
D McGrath

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next