No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
High Street,Winchcombe , Winchcombe, GL54 5LJ
The White Hart Inn, centrally located in the historic town of Winchcombe and close to Sudeley Castle, reopened at the end of 2006. A new bar, restaurant and wine shop, called ‘Wine & Sausage’ in a centuries old pub, with 8 ensuite bedrooms. Amazing and personally chosen wines, but also regional beer and good old, simple and unpretentious British food (specialising in sausages!). Food all day, 7 days a week, 8am to 9.30pm (10.00pm Fridays and Saturdays).
Picture of The White Hart Inn, Winchcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
We booked a room at the White Hart Inn last minute after deciding to stay in the Cotswold for an additional night. When we arrived the managed checked us in and told us we could come down for breakfast between 10-11am ("we are fairly relaxed here, so no rush") and check-out is 11am. At 10.15 we arrived for breakfast to be told they had already finished serving. However, after complaining to the bar staff we were seated in the bar and given a choice of everything on the breakfast menu bar the salmon which they had run out of.
Clean room, great shower and comfy bed.
For the price of £69 a night, I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Katie N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
We stayed in room 1 and were delighted with the comfy beds the lovely fluffy towels and the cleanliness of the room.Breakfast was amazing I would highly recommend the accomodation but charging £6.20 per glass for a 175ml house wine really is appauling the food was good and price wise in line with other pubs in the area ie slightly expensive but acceptable service was good and friendly would stay again but would eat and drink elsewhere due to the extortionate cost of the wine which is really a shame as it spoilt the good things about the stay

Reviewed by
John N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the Inn delightful, our stay was on a bed, breakfast and evening meal ,basis and we found the breakfast delicious and the evening meal menu was excellent, beautifully cooked and well served. nothing too pretentious, just great ingredients and cooked to perfection.The only draw back being access. The car park was restricted due to building work taking place and from the car park there was a rather steep flight of stone steps and narrow double doors at the top making access whilst carrying luggage somewhat difficult. Otherwise a brilliant break, we would revisit in the future and can recommend the Inn as a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Joan Lally

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room, good food
A typical old inn. Be aware, the hotel description mentions 8 en-suite rooms, but there are three additional "Rambler" rooms which share a bathroom. This is made clear in the room description, but easily missed if you assume all rooms are en-suite. Having said that the bathroom was spotless, the room basic but value for money. Friendly staff and decent food in the evening and at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner, bed & breakfast
Very nicely appointed pub, and we had an enjoyable evening meal (good beer too). They were very accommodating of our dog. Our bed was very comfortable. Altogether a very pleasant one-night stay.

Reviewed by
Justin B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and Friendly
Staff were all very friendly and efficient, our rooms were upgraded without charge which made them excellent value and were clean and comfy with top quality beds. Our small dog was made to feel welcome and the one niggle we did have (reheated mashed potato served with our sausages at dinner) was soon forgotten following the fantastic breakfast the next morning.
Winchcombe is a lovely town with some great walking nearby and I would highly recommend The White Hart as an great place to stay when visiting.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bobblers Boys days Away.
Had a most delightful 2 day stay. All the staff were most helpful with any needs u may have. The Inn/Hotel offers good food & clean well kept accommodation. WELL!!!!! Worth a visit if exploring this part of England...

Reviewed by
Vivian B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a king size bed. The food both in the evening and possibly the best choice of breakfast ever were excellent . location also would take some beating. Altogether anexcellent stay

Reviewed by
J Littlewood

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Pub
Pub accommodation, superb food. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, simple pub accommodation
This was a straight-forward country pub, with helpful staff and good local food.

Reviewed by
D A

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next