You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Hart Inn

3

High Street,Winchcombe, Winchcombe, GL54 5LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth T

  • April 2016

A Great Place To Stay

The staff made our short break thoroughly enjoyable.

The White Hart is as quirky as Winchcombe itself. I will definitely come back again

  • Barbara C

  • February 2016

The White Hart Inn

Lovely old coaching inn, communal areas, passageways seemed a little "tired".

Given the age of the building perhaps that could be expected. Apart from that, the standard was good. Beautiful bed, bathroom excellent, breakfast lovely. Sadly we were woken at 4am by the fire alarm, and had to evacuate the building. Saw the funny side of this, it could happen anywhere, at least it worked. Happy with my choice of visit. Would go again. Thank you.

  • rachael n

  • November 2015

Charming old Inn many nice pictures. took you back 100 of years?

  • E M

  • October 2015

Charming Inn and lovely people.

It was a pleasure staying at the White Hart.

The staff were friendly and the food was good. Winchcombe is a charming Cotswold village. We and our small dog were made very welcome. We ate in the bar for both dinner and breakfast. Both meals were delicious. Our room had a bath, an unexpected luxury as I live on a boat and most hotels offer only a shower.

  • Charles Fawcett

  • October 2015

Excellent Value

Pleasant hotel with friendly helpful staff.

The building suffers a bit from damp at the rear and at the time of our stay had scaffolding round and repairs were in han but this did not spoil our visit.

  • n ochulor

  • October 2015

A nice place to stay

It was a nice small place to stay with friendly and efficient staff.

Rooms clean, irrespective of ongoing renovation. Price reasonable too.

However, it is a bit of distance from Chtenham as it costs considerably on taxi, though an hourly bus shuttle is available. Just allow enough time.

All together, a nice experience.

  • neil s

  • October 2015

Nice clean room with a large modern shared bathroom.

  • N Beattie

  • October 2015

Good value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, but be aware that three of the rooms are on the second floor and are not en suite.

The car park at the rear is not adequate for people staying and visitors to the bar and restaurant.

  • L Mitchell

  • August 2015

Lovely old English inn

Stayed at the White hart previously around 10 years ago and enjoyed our stay just as much this time.

Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and unique atmosphere, what more do you want.

  • Susan H

  • July 2015

The White Hart Inn

Room was fine but had to share bathroom, Only realised this when I went back on to site and read in very very tiny print this was the option with the Ramblers room

Disappointed that the 'veggie' sausage was not made on the premises and felt that for breakfast to have a sausage with peas and sweetcorn ( when there are other options on the market) was poor