Reviews - The White Hart Inn


High Street,Winchcombe, Winchcombe, GL54 5LJ

Price From 103.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Beattie

  • October 2015

Good value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, but be aware that three of the rooms are on the second floor and are not en suite.

The car park at the rear is not adequate for people staying and visitors to the bar and restaurant.

  • L Mitchell

  • August 2015

Lovely old English inn

Stayed at the White hart previously around 10 years ago and enjoyed our stay just as much this time.

Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and unique atmosphere, what more do you want.

  • Susan H

  • July 2015

The White Hart Inn

Room was fine but had to share bathroom, Only realised this when I went back on to site and read in very very tiny print this was the option with the Ramblers room

Disappointed that the 'veggie' sausage was not made on the premises and felt that for breakfast to have a sausage with peas and sweetcorn ( when there are other options on the market) was poor

  • Jill S

  • July 2015


Rooms and bathroom clean but other ares could do with a dusting.

Ok for price we paid.

  • S WARD

  • June 2015

Overnight Stay

Stopped over one night on way to Cornwall.

Friendly welcome from all staff. Wonderful historic inn, clean, good food, nice breakfast. Would return and recommend to family and friends.

  • Andrew Murray

  • June 2015

Delightful stay

Having recently stayed at this hotel I was extremely pleased with the service quality and cleanliness of the White Hart, so much so I booked a second night, Room was clean warm and had a gorgeous view, the food is excellent value for money, staff are very friendly and attentive, and if like me you enjoy real ale there's a fine bar serving local bitters, I thoroughly recommend this place and I'll be back in July..

  • David W

  • April 2015

Cyclist friendly pub accommodation

Customer service was great.

They opened breakfast a bit early because we had an early start, found us an iPhone charger, stored our bikes in a lockup and even let us have a shower after our ride although we had checked out. Will definitely go back.

  • Richard Dawson

  • April 2015

Nice Stay good breakfast will stay again if in the area..

  • Jane B

  • April 2015

An excellent visit

We booked late and were only able to have a twin bedded Ramblers' Room, which has no en suite.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was not too hot. The furnishings were perfectly adequate. Lack of en suite was not a problem. The staff were very friendly but also efficient. The food was excellent and clearly cooked to order from the basic ingredients. There is now a 'fish night' every night with a changing selection and it was beautifully cooked and presented. The portions are very generous.

The building structure itself requires significant work but is not dangerous (yet). Maintaining a very old building cannot be cheap or easy.

  • ian w

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay in the walking captital of the Cotswolds

The accommodation was sufficient and comfortable and very good value for money.

The breakfast was excellent with exceptional choice offered.