No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
High Street,Winchcombe , Winchcombe, GL54 5LJ
The White Hart Inn, centrally located in the historic town of Winchcombe and close to Sudeley Castle, reopened at the end of 2006. A new bar, restaurant and wine shop, called ‘Wine & Sausage’ in a centuries old pub, with 8 ensuite bedrooms. Amazing and personally chosen wines, but also regional beer and good old, simple and unpretentious British food (specialising in sausages!). Food all day, 7 days a week, 8am to 9.30pm (10.00pm Fridays and Saturdays).
Picture of The White Hart Inn, Winchcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and Friendly
Staff were all very friendly and efficient, our rooms were upgraded without charge which made them excellent value and were clean and comfy with top quality beds. Our small dog was made to feel welcome and the one niggle we did have (reheated mashed potato served with our sausages at dinner) was soon forgotten following the fantastic breakfast the next morning.
Winchcombe is a lovely town with some great walking nearby and I would highly recommend The White Hart as an great place to stay when visiting.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bobblers Boys days Away.
Had a most delightful 2 day stay. All the staff were most helpful with any needs u may have. The Inn/Hotel offers good food & clean well kept accommodation. WELL!!!!! Worth a visit if exploring this part of England...

Reviewed by
Vivian B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a king size bed. The food both in the evening and possibly the best choice of breakfast ever were excellent . location also would take some beating. Altogether anexcellent stay

Reviewed by
J Littlewood

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Pub
Pub accommodation, superb food. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, simple pub accommodation
This was a straight-forward country pub, with helpful staff and good local food.

Reviewed by
D A

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room #1
Layout of room could be better and gets quite a lot of noise from the back of the Inn. Good service from staff and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul N

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed experience
The White Hart could be awesome and some of what the hotel is offering is excellent, but other areas of the business are in a state of decline that is hard to ignore as a guest.
The atmosphere is wonderful; staff are pleasant and obliging and their energy adds to the positive feeling in the hotel; the bathrooms are pristine as is the bedlinen, and the beds are comfortable; the food was good too.
The problems all stem from a lack of investment in the fabric of the building; we had a room with a rotten window frame and sodden curtains that were very unpleasant; this room looked out to a badly neglected and very rusty fire escape. It was not possible to close the window and smoke drifted in from the smokers' table down below, very unpleasant.
We had a better room the second night, but even here the window was in a poor state and there was damage to the wallpaper. The public areas were stripped back, with bare floorboards and grubby walls, ceilings showed where leaks had been repaired. The dining areas were charmingly shabby chic and worked well, but overall the shabby was in the ascendancy in this hotel. It is such a pity that this lovely place is being let down by lack of structural investment. Sadly we will not be returning.

Reviewed by
Pauline P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Very quirky. Lovely pub and nice atmosphere. Food was incredible. We had travelled across the Cotswolds all week staying in various b&bs and this was by far the best food of the lot.

Reviewed by
David Wilson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

few problems
The cords on the sash window were broken and by the state of the damp stains on the walls and crusty curtains for some time, so we couldn't close the window at night to cut out the noise from below drinkers but as it happened we needed the window open as the room was so hot because the radiator couldn't be switched off despite there being a thermostat. Apart from that the rest was OK.

Reviewed by
graham c

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Winchcombe
Wonderful place to stay.Hotel staff great,recommended

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next