No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
High Street,Winchcombe , Winchcombe, GL54 5LJ
The White Hart Inn, centrally located in the historic town of Winchcombe and close to Sudeley Castle, reopened at the end of 2006. A new bar, restaurant and wine shop, called ‘Wine & Sausage’ in a centuries old pub, with 8 ensuite bedrooms. Amazing and personally chosen wines, but also regional beer and good old, simple and unpretentious British food (specialising in sausages!). Food all day, 7 days a week, 8am to 9.30pm (10.00pm Fridays and Saturdays).
Picture of The White Hart Inn, Winchcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rustic! Nice sausages
Not reading the information properly we hadn't realised the room did not have an en-suite bathroom. It was fine as there were no other guests in our corridor.
Reception staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay in Winchcombe
Good location in Winchcombe.
Excellent breakfast served from 7.00 am.
Stayed in rambler room at top of Inn, but access probably not suitable for some.
Room was comfortable, bed good if a little soft.
Excellent shared shower at end of corridor.
Only negative: curtain rail needed slight attention in room.
Overall nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value break
The restaurant food (both evening and breakfast) was EXCELLENT. Good quality ingredients cooked to a high standard at fair prices. Disappointed the special menu advertised on the internet was not available and not known to the staff. We were in the Rambler's Rooms at the very top of the building. No lift which made 3 floors with a suitcase quite a trek. Room excellent standard with shared bathroom. No bath. Whilst we were not rambling on this occasion, one thing a rambler needs at the end of a long day's trek is somewhere to soak the feet. Therefore a bath would be a useful addition to the excellent and spacious rambler's bathroom.

Reviewed by
Trevor W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value,good location, good food, well worth a visit

Reviewed by
graham l

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, charming rooms
Staying at the White Hart Inn was a real pleasure. We stayed over Christmas (including delicious cooked breakfast on Christmas day) and the staff were incredibly helpful and jolly, even if they probably had better places to be! Room and food are both great.

Reviewed by
James G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Country Inn
A very comfortable stay with excellent food. The room however whilst comfortable was looking a little 'tired'. The en suite was very small which may be an issue for some guests.

Reviewed by
D King

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
We booked a room at the White Hart Inn last minute after deciding to stay in the Cotswold for an additional night. When we arrived the managed checked us in and told us we could come down for breakfast between 10-11am ("we are fairly relaxed here, so no rush") and check-out is 11am. At 10.15 we arrived for breakfast to be told they had already finished serving. However, after complaining to the bar staff we were seated in the bar and given a choice of everything on the breakfast menu bar the salmon which they had run out of.
Clean room, great shower and comfy bed.
For the price of £69 a night, I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Katie N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
We stayed in room 1 and were delighted with the comfy beds the lovely fluffy towels and the cleanliness of the room.Breakfast was amazing I would highly recommend the accomodation but charging £6.20 per glass for a 175ml house wine really is appauling the food was good and price wise in line with other pubs in the area ie slightly expensive but acceptable service was good and friendly would stay again but would eat and drink elsewhere due to the extortionate cost of the wine which is really a shame as it spoilt the good things about the stay

Reviewed by
John N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great base for weekend walking beautiful countryside. well looked after well worth going back for the breakfast alone

Reviewed by
Tim hart

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the Inn delightful, our stay was on a bed, breakfast and evening meal ,basis and we found the breakfast delicious and the evening meal menu was excellent, beautifully cooked and well served. nothing too pretentious, just great ingredients and cooked to perfection.The only draw back being access. The car park was restricted due to building work taking place and from the car park there was a rather steep flight of stone steps and narrow double doors at the top making access whilst carrying luggage somewhat difficult. Otherwise a brilliant break, we would revisit in the future and can recommend the Inn as a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Joan Lally

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next