Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Brislington Hotels > The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Broomhill Road , Bristol, BS4 5RG
Situated in 2 acres of gardensThe Beeches is a beautiful 19th Century Victorian Mansion, yet within easy access of all major routes. The Beeches offers a variety of rooms with private and en-suites available with the smallest attention to detail taken in all the rooms to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Ideal for business trips which can be complimented with our conference facilities on site or as a break away to visit many of the local attractions such as the S.S Great Britain and the Roman Baths.The Beeches is the perfect location for overnight accommodation so contact our reservations team for availability.
Picture of The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable friendly hotel. Would use again if in the area. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better
This accommodation could be a lot better for the money they ask per night.
The plumbing needs attention and the bathrooms need modernising. The room seems to be cleaned in a rush where the bed covers are just straightened and left. As for the beds the could do with new matrices as the springs make for an uncomfortable nights sleep.
The good points are: the staff are very friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
Rick S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel hidden away behind a rugby club
Nice country house feel, Victorian appearance, very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Michael U

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation
Pleasant accommodation enjoyed the stay

Reviewed by
john Dickinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a Business Trip
The hotel was situated out of town in the middle of an industrial estate, although the building and the grounds were lovely. A warm welcome and small, but well equipped, room was a great start and followed by a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice, although the cooked food was a little past it's prime due to the amount of time it had been kept warm.
I think the hotel is best suited to business trips and professional people.

Reviewed by
Jamie ODell

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business traveller.
Feels like coming home now! Friendly staff with good memories and kind hearts.
A warm welcome after a long day.

Reviewed by
Fiona B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and full of character.

Reviewed by
Marcus P

From March, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fab and amazing value for money. Very helpful staff. Lovely building and grounds.

Reviewed by
C Lane

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of Character, and pleasant staff
I stayed overnight at The Beeches recently.
Easy to find. Yes, it's "near an industrial estate " as someone griped, but you head up a private lane and you're in another world. The Beeches is surrounded by lovely and well kept gardens, and plenty of mature trees which completely isolate it from the outside. LOVELY!.
A very pleasant lady on reception and I was bookedi n with no fuss.
The Beeches is an old country house. yes, it's a little bit worn in parts, that to me is what country house hotels are about, CHARACTER! If you want clean lines, fluorescent lights etc go to a stereotypical chain hotel with zilch personality. I loved The Beeches.
Great room ( okay I was given a suite as an upgrade which didn't hurt! ). I couldn't fault it, large room, lovely bed and linen, and a bright warm bathroom. Everything was excellent. I stay in hotels at least once a week, The Beeches is well up there with the best of them, experience wise.
I didn't have dinner, but had breakfast. A self service affair, but great choice of fruit, cereals etc and a very good range of hot food, all presented very nicely too.
For £65 including breakfast, you'd be hard pushed to get better value in Bristol. I'll be staying at The Beeches again for definite.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Hotel

Reviewed by
Pete W

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next