No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 323 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Accommodation was exactly what I needed. Staff very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
T Lee

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Looking a little 'tired' it could probably do with a makeover however, the room was clean and fresh and the bed linen also fresh. Would have appreciated some biscuits. Not the hotels fault but mobile phone reception was atrocious - had to go outside to get a signal.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Reception and restaurant staff are very friendly and accommodating. I picked this hotel because of its location so that i could prepare work before a very important meeting. The hotel WIFI was not very reliable and cut out all the time and the hotel was not busy. Luckily i took paper copies with me.

Reviewed by
W Little

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November Trip
I have stayed at this Hotel several times & the room thus time was 1st class
Excellent value for money
I have EE4G & couldn't get my mobile to get a signal in the building
Otherwise all fine & will stay again

Reviewed by
Howard S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and good rooms. Well equipped and the leisure centre was good, especially the swimming pool. Only gripe was the poor wifi reception, virtually non existent

Reviewed by
R Pang

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
V Vyas

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not satisfied
When we arrived the reception wasn't very friendly and the room was a Travelodge standard except there tv had a remote control that worked and when my partner asked at reception for 2 glasses for our room she was made to feel like she was being a pain. Our double bed was 2 singles pushed together even discounted not value for money

Reviewed by
K miller

From clacton on sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Arrived late, reception staff were very welcoming and cheerful. Buffet breakfast in the morning was very good and again the staff were very helpful. For a fleeting business trip I couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Really enjoyed our stay. We attended a wedding here and accommodation was perfect for our stay over at a reasonable rate 👍

Reviewed by
Ben B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
I was only using this as a base to visit some friends, but the room was excellent value, very clean and exactly what I needed. The staff were helpful, and the bar had a good selection with friendly staff. I didn't get to try the other facilities on offer, but there seemed plenty of them.

Reviewed by
Alistair G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next