No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 326 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and noisy
we were driven form the bar by loud raucous guests.

Reviewed by
Peter Rowles

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Daventry
Food in restaurant excellent - Everything else average to poor. Room was long way from reception.
I was woken up at night to sign for my evening meal ! Bar smelt like a drain had burst. Car park covered in cigarette ends and an expensive Porsche couldn't be bothered to find a space and was parked in the approach to reception. No mobile phone signal either

Reviewed by
Kevin Sargent

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Patio door?
Nice hotel and good room, but the only window I could open was a patio door straight onto a footpath. I could not find a temperature control either so could not leave the window open when I went out and definitely not at night.

Reviewed by
R Gale

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Tour
A 'corporate' hotel that was quite busy on arrival but staff were friendly and didn't rush us. The room was pretty bland but spacious. Free water and tea/coffee in the hotel reception. Satisfied but hotel was soulless to my taste.

Reviewed by
Alyn S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Masculine Room
The room was very masculine - dark colours and poor lighting, especially for putting on makeup!

Reviewed by
J Wheeler

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Top notch.

Reviewed by
Gareth D

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Last minute booking,Really cheap deal through late rooms, was absolutely amazed at the size of the place and number of rooms. Really impressed with the room for £40 didn't expect much. Had a menu in room so chose dinner, but when got to bar to order half the stuff wasn't on their menu! However the bar tender sorted it and got us what we wanted so all good. Only thing didn't understand was having to authorise a payment card to a specific value before being able to charge anything to your rooms, just a bit weird.

Reviewed by
Sean H

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere experience
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good rooms. Bar food a bit disappointing however, but overall an enjoyable stay .

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointing not 4 star
If this hotel was a 2/3 star priced at £50 a night I might have said it was ok. Peeling paper, chiiped paint, mould in bath, units coming loose from fixtures, dirty carpets.....
This hotel needs a serious makeover and quickly, both the ground floor and lower ground floor were not of the De Vere standard I expect. I did move room but the second room (only other available was still not up to scratch).
If you are staying in the lower ground floor rooms you need to keep curtains drawnas people walk past room.

Reviewed by
Maria C

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I can't fault this hotel. The facilities are great, swimming pool, fast wifi, gyn, golf course all keeps me occupied when staying on business.

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next