No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 321 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De vere deals
Not as good as I expected.
Room very average. Walked about 400 yards from reception to it!
Bar quite good, but pricey as you expect in a hotel.
Breakfast fine, not the worst.
Don't pay full rate, £60-70 for B&b is about right.

Reviewed by
David J

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great only complaint was the shower wasn't powerful enough and took a while to heat up.

Reviewed by
G Pacey

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Nice, professional hotel... pleasant and well organised, staff were polite. The spa was nice and available throughout the day of checkout which, as we were staying only one night, was a real plus. Recommended.

Reviewed by
P Green

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, a recommended must.

Reviewed by
W Wood

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place people on desk good, quiet and good sleep but
had spiders and lice in bathroom and the bed sheet was 1 foot down the bed and i could see the mattress, room service opening the door at 8-30 am was inconsiderate and should never have been done as their systems should show room service which rooms are checked out and they only enter those until say 12 noon. I think the maneagemtn need to get to the little aspects and teh big picture will then work . Thansk anyway and I would stay again 100%

Reviewed by
c norman

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, very clean and tidy good nights sleep perfect for a busy traveller

Reviewed by
P Humphreys

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
The room and service were good. The bed mattress was very comfortable. The pillows were hot due to being synthetic. The room was very hot and although there was a fan it was a hot night and the room was a bit stuffy. Bathroom was adequate but it had a smell about it that was not very fresh.
Tea and coffee facilities were adequate but minimal. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was a special offer of under £60 including breakfast. When we arrived the reception area was very busy but the staff coped well even though more of them were needed. The room was nice but tired in parts and the cleaning of the bathroom left a bit to be desired. Breakfast was good and the overall experience was exceptional value and excellent staff!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed there was no mobile signal (I am on EE) for the duration of my stay. I was informed there were only 2 areas where I might be able to - outside under canopy or in one of the corridors.
As first time at hotel was not informed about facilities or where they were etc.
I did however get a really good deal on my stay £29 for 1 night stay (excl breakfast)

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a low price
I booked this room as a last minute stay with my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary. We loved it!! The room was stunning and the grounds were beautiful. Will most deffinatly be staying again, infact we've already booked our next visit just 2 days after leaving.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next