No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 323 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff
Quality of food is lovely, wine list was great, room was one of the best I've stayed in for a while and cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
A VAUGHAN

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel will stay again
When I read some of the reviews I was a little uncertain I'd made the right decision booking. However the hotel was immaculately clean and the room perfect. Breakfast excellent and service first class. Will stay again

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prefer more vegetarian stuff because my parter is vegetarian, apart from that it was excellent hotel and service.

Reviewed by
A M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Friendly staff made the stay a pleasure. Room functional. Food ok.

Reviewed by
Fun Team Limited

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Receptionist was unhelpful and unfriendly, she did not offer any info other than the cost of breakfast and that my room was upstairs and along to my right, not then across a landing and along another corridor in fact the last room at the end, a cleaning lady gave me a card for electricity and helped me to open my room door as I did not know how to use the card.My bathroom had paint peeling off the walls, and it was hard to regulate the temperature of the taps also the tiles are becoming mouldy in the grouting . As this room was supposedly £140 per night though I paid £59 I had expected a top class room instead I feel I could have gone elsewhere for less and found the same quality.Not impressed .

Reviewed by
valerie rydzinski

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay in a nice hotel
I stayed one night for business. The room was extremely comfortable.The only minor issue was that the shower was so powerful that it soaked the entire floor and was borderline painful. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Gail D

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Accommodation was exactly what I needed. Staff very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
T Lee

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Looking a little 'tired' it could probably do with a makeover however, the room was clean and fresh and the bed linen also fresh. Would have appreciated some biscuits. Not the hotels fault but mobile phone reception was atrocious - had to go outside to get a signal.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Reception and restaurant staff are very friendly and accommodating. I picked this hotel because of its location so that i could prepare work before a very important meeting. The hotel WIFI was not very reliable and cut out all the time and the hotel was not busy. Luckily i took paper copies with me.

Reviewed by
W Little

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November Trip
I have stayed at this Hotel several times & the room thus time was 1st class
Excellent value for money
I have EE4G & couldn't get my mobile to get a signal in the building
Otherwise all fine & will stay again

Reviewed by
Howard S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next