Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4

Daventry Road,Staverton, Daventry, NN11 6JT

Price From 190.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (267)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin Sargent

  • September 2014

De Vere Daventry

Food in restaurant excellent - Everything else average to poor.

Room was long way from reception. I was woken up at night to sign for my evening meal . Bar smelt like a drain had burst. Car park covered in cigarette ends and an expensive Porsche couldn't be bothered to find a space and was parked in the approach to reception. No mobile phone signal either

  • R Gale

  • September 2014

Patio door?

Nice hotel and good room, but the only window I could open was a patio door straight onto a footpath.

I could not find a temperature control either so could not leave the window open when I went out and definitely not at night.

  • J Wheeler

  • September 2014

Masculine Room

The room was very masculine - dark colours and poor lighting, especially for putting on makeup!

  • Alyn S

  • September 2014

Grand Tour

A 'corporate' hotel that was quite busy on arrival but staff were friendly and didn't rush us.

The room was pretty bland but spacious. Free water and tea/coffee in the hotel reception. Satisfied but hotel was soulless to my taste.

  • Gareth D

  • September 2014

Great

Top notch.

  • mark williams

  • September 2014

clean room well equipped friendly staff

stayed one night, hotel was set in quiet grounds.

the room was nice clean and modern.

  • D Wilson

  • September 2014

De Vere experience

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good rooms.

Bar food a bit disappointing however, but overall an enjoyable stay .

  • David Bicknell

  • September 2014

Room slightly tired but clean and tidy

  • Maria C

  • September 2014

Very dissapointing not 4 star

If this hotel was a 2/3 star priced at £50 a night I might have said it was ok.

Peeling paper, chiiped paint, mould in bath, units coming loose from fixtures, dirty carpets..... This hotel needs a serious makeover and quickly, both the ground floor and lower ground floor were not of the De Vere standard I expect. I did move room but the second room (only other available was still not up to scratch). If you are staying in the lower ground floor rooms you need to keep curtains drawnas people walk past room.

  • Sean H

  • September 2014

fabulous

Last minute booking,Really cheap deal through late rooms, was absolutely amazed at the size of the place and number of rooms.

Really impressed with the room for £40 didn't expect much. Had a menu in room so chose dinner, but when got to bar to order half the stuff wasn't on their menu. However the bar tender sorted it and got us what we wanted so all good. Only thing didn't understand was having to authorise a payment card to a specific value before being able to charge anything to your rooms, just a bit weird.