No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 322 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay! But ?
Enjoyed our stay at the staverton park just a few points ,customer service was poor not enough staff on in restaurant at breakfast as it was really busy no quality of service to speak of. Shown to table 1st morning that was it had to go find someone for tea and coffee then no cups on table, 2nd morning we weren't even shown to a table it was a free for all then most of the shelved displays were empty of food absolute chaos. In the bar in the evening it wasn't that busy, but tables weren't cleaned regularly and when I asked for a drink at the bar, I gave my order of two drinks and the bar man couldn't even remember what asked for then told him again and he gave me the wrong drink 3rd time lucky also it was pricey as a second rate labelled vodka and post mix diet coke was £5.05. I'm not one to complain so just got on with it but expected more from a Devere hotel as I have stayed at a few others before.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
But expensive for extras

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel clean, modern and great value for money.
Great stay!

Reviewed by
R Drummond

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok if you like golf
Long walk to room from reception, long walk to reception from car park.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine
Comfortable hotel and quiet room. two large groups when we visited, busy staff coping well. Bar seemed expensive to this tightwad! (I don't get out much though)

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
We stayed in one of the un-refurbished rooms and were a little disappointed. We were advised, however, that when booking in future we should request a refurbished room. Who knew?
The room wasn't bad; just a bit tired.
Shower was excellent and powerful and bed very comfortable.
TV was out of the ark but, fortunately, we did not need to use it.

Reviewed by
Jo D

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute nightstop
Fantastic hotel were too late to order food when we arrived but they accomadated us anyway and room service was delicious

Reviewed by
R O'Donnell

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long walks
I was at the end of a corridor (room 358), so WiFi was vey poor and it was a long walk to anywhere else in the hotel the television was also unrelaible, with no picture at times. If I had known the problems, I would have asked for a room closer to the centre of the hotel

Reviewed by
Alexander M

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DE VERE STAVERTON PARK
External, nice layout. Large carpark.
Reception: efficient, courteous, informative. WIFI available in room.
Room: Décor immaculate with all required facilities with one exception:
The TV had
a) Limited channel availability. I got up to the usual '6' then it went silly with NO SIGNAL displayed thereafter until 12, when I gave up. I thought the whole of the UK had completed the installation of DIGITAL TV in 2012, thus all areas should have the basic Freeview channels available...!!
b) No SUBTITLES available at all on the TV via remote. (I am hard of hearing and need them). I tried every button on remote - nothing. The 'MENU' button brought nothing up, normally that's where it is if there is no specific button.
Bar. O Me Miserum. One - so called - English bitter available on pump, namely Boddingtons. I later discovered that they also had pone bottled beer, Pedigree, so they have - just - scraped through. BUT COULD DO BETTER... There was a fine array on pumps and bottles of EUROPISS in many forms. I thought I was in Northamptonshire, England..! Obviously it is some foreign place I was in. There MUST be a local brewery.. SUPPORT IT..!
Had Bar Meal in the evening. Reasonable variety on menu and fair prices.
Breakfast. Good. Self Service all elements. Lots of variety and cooked element was tasty and cooked well.
Overall. A good clean place with good facilities but the lack of Freeview and Subtitles and minimal Real; Ale would mean that I would not want to stay here again unless it changed.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

such good value

Reviewed by
P MORGAN

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next