No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 324 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean & comfortable
Perfect for our trip. Rooms were very nice & clean. Nice bar. Food was good

Reviewed by
c hamilton

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC
I stayed here after spending the day at the NEC, i was heading on to London but chose to break up the journey. This hotel is about 30mins south of the NEC. I know you are always welcome at a DeVere Hotel and the facilities are always good too. Also great value for money, i got the room at just £29 for a single, but the room was a nice large double with nice flat screen TV, iron & board, tea & coffee etc and a nice bathroom, all on ground level so was nice and easy access. i checked in about 4pm and it was very swift, i visited the room , then went to hit sum golf balls and checkout the leisure facilities which were nice although the jacuzzi,steam and sauna could have been a little warmer, Then i went for dinner in the bar which was very nice and staff were very friendly too. All in a great stay at a bargain price, good food and drink with very good leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
nick r

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The hotel has clearly become faded. The carpets look a bit sad and the dark wood them in the bedrooms is very 1980's. The whole place looks as if it is enduring a mid life crisis and has lost much of its self respect. But the staff were great and the price asked was very reasonable, so we have no complaints.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Nice hotel, friendly and efficient staff, Couldn't really ask for more.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great location with great facilities.
shame about the power cut but other than that great staff, tasty food and a smart room.

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Front desk efficient but detached - just took payment and that was that. Room decor a little dated - no bath mat/towel. Poor TV reception. Room 201 - ground floor - first room down corridor - therefore lots of movement and noise from other guests. Window faces towards entrance to hotel where people congregate to smoke - more noise. Dinner and breakfast buffets excellent - staff in dining room very polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
N Singleton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointment
Room felt dirty and grotty, the chair under the desk was covered in long black hair. Did not think the pool area was up to standard. A let down for a De Vere hotel!

Reviewed by
Gemma F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming staff and lovely clean rooms - pity about the noise ...
The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The only negative was that the noise transfer from adjacent rooms and corridor was disruptive and the television noise from the room next door kept us awake until the early hours of the morning.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Fantastic hotel, very pleased with both the service, staff and accommodation . Very quiet considering its a big hotel. We had a great nights sleep . Would stay again .

Reviewed by
d mason

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid De Vere Venues Staverton Park
I have stayed in De Vere hotels before, for golfing week-ends - that is why I chose this one - but it was hugely disappointing. We had to change rooms because the first was so disgusting. The "restaurant" was more like a canteen in presentation and the menu selection was very limited. The food was not of the best, eg the minute prawns were inedible. The restaurant staff were nice young people but appeared to be untrained in waiting at table. I would never go there again.

Reviewed by
R Coles

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next