Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park


Daventry Road,Staverton, Daventry, NN11 6JT

Price From 165.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (188)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ian cornelius

  • October 2014

brills de vere hotel.

Our overall stay at the de vere hotel was excellent.

It was a spur of the moment decision to visit friends in the area so we needed a quick result. Laterooms provided us with just what we needed and we were very satisfied with the quality of their service. We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was of a very high standard.

  • Arash S

  • October 2014

My experience staying at de vere

Very normal hotel.

No one help us with our luggage on our arrival. No drinking water in our room.

Anyhow I think for golf lovers might be a good choice.

  • Lyndon L

  • October 2014


Glad I ignored the negative reviews.

Nice welcome at reception and very efficient check in. I was given info about the restaurant, bar, swimming pool and wifi. My twin bed room was huge and tastefully decorated. Large windows with a nice view down to courtyard. The bar was a bit noisy but my room was very quiet. I had a great nights sleep. Would recommend

  • Iona T

  • October 2014

My room was clean and comfortable, if a little dark and old fashioned.

It would have been good if the restaurant opened for breakfast a little earlier (it wasn't when I had to leave at 7.30am) and closed a little later (I think they were wrapping up when I got back at 9.30pm). But the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • H Land

  • September 2014

nice hotel definately not a 4* though!!

Hotel desperately needs some tlc.

Front desk looks nice rest of hotel is like an airport hotel. Wouldn't rush back to stay again as stayed in a lot nicer 3*. Not what you expect at all for a 4*. Breakfast was nice though, dinner was horrendous!

  • Peter Rowles

  • September 2014

Tired and noisy

we were driven form the bar by loud raucous guests.

  • Kevin Sargent

  • September 2014

De Vere Daventry

Food in restaurant excellent - Everything else average to poor.

Room was long way from reception. I was woken up at night to sign for my evening meal . Bar smelt like a drain had burst. Car park covered in cigarette ends and an expensive Porsche couldn't be bothered to find a space and was parked in the approach to reception. No mobile phone signal either

  • R Gale

  • September 2014

Patio door?

Nice hotel and good room, but the only window I could open was a patio door straight onto a footpath.

I could not find a temperature control either so could not leave the window open when I went out and definitely not at night.

  • J Wheeler

  • September 2014

Masculine Room

The room was very masculine - dark colours and poor lighting, especially for putting on makeup!

  • Alyn S

  • September 2014

Grand Tour

A 'corporate' hotel that was quite busy on arrival but staff were friendly and didn't rush us.

The room was pretty bland but spacious. Free water and tea/coffee in the hotel reception. Satisfied but hotel was soulless to my taste.