No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 321 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointment
Room felt dirty and grotty, the chair under the desk was covered in long black hair. Did not think the pool area was up to standard. A let down for a De Vere hotel!

Reviewed by
Gemma F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming staff and lovely clean rooms - pity about the noise ...
The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The only negative was that the noise transfer from adjacent rooms and corridor was disruptive and the television noise from the room next door kept us awake until the early hours of the morning.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Fantastic hotel, very pleased with both the service, staff and accommodation . Very quiet considering its a big hotel. We had a great nights sleep . Would stay again .

Reviewed by
d mason

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid De Vere Venues Staverton Park
I have stayed in De Vere hotels before, for golfing week-ends - that is why I chose this one - but it was hugely disappointing. We had to change rooms because the first was so disgusting. The "restaurant" was more like a canteen in presentation and the menu selection was very limited. The food was not of the best, eg the minute prawns were inedible. The restaurant staff were nice young people but appeared to be untrained in waiting at table. I would never go there again.

Reviewed by
R Coles

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice an quite place.Very good standards rooms.

Reviewed by
P MURIAS

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Speed of the service
Since the area is very remote, my friend and I have decided to have a dinner in the “pub” area. The food was amazing however it took about 30min to lock the order and about at least an hour to receive the food. So if you dining at the hotel – allow a lot of time

Reviewed by
Ester T

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another wonderful stay at De Vere Staverton Hotel
Friendly/helpful reception
War/clean/comfortable room
Wonderful breakfast especially on sunday morning when the hotel was full.

Reviewed by
John R

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Wonderful time

Reviewed by
amanda feather

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisey room !
Room ok but could hear other peoples conversations word for word and could hear whenever other rooms doors closed (loud banging)
Not good if you want rest.

Reviewed by
A QUINN

From COVENTRY, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunate choice
Having stayed in a beautiful Hotel (4 star ) just outside Stratford on Avon on Friday evening, to stay in this Hotel was something of a let down! The bedroom was gloomy & the carpet would have appreciated been shown the hoover. The bathroom was in need of a make over & the water was cold. I walked to the spa I thought I might have a treatment, I was told I would receive a call to my room it never came! The restaurant we sat in for five minuets before we made the right decision to drive into town to eat, the buffet was over priced and sad looking!! In my opinion drive past quickly.

Reviewed by
E Miller

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next