No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 315 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
This hotel had been recommended to me by my sister who has stayed many times as her husband plays golf there. I was very disappointed from beginning to end. Firstly, I could not find anywhere (at 5.30pm) in the vicinity to park as all the spare places had reserved signs on them for various companies. Then I had another long trek to my room involving stairs. The room itself was very dark and the bedside lampo did not work. The advertised freeview channels on the TV were not present and the remote did not function. The tv itself was outdated.The bathroom was not well maintained and not functionally designed There was no bath mat provided and when I queried this at reception I was told to use a towel so I do not know how I was supposed to dry myself and my hair unless with a trampled soaking wet towel. The room was freeing cold as the heating was off which always amazes me when a room has been booked out in winter. The noise from adjacent rooms was awful though I must say there was tranqullity outside from the room I was in as i was so far from reception. The bar was pitch black and I could not see what I was eating and did not enjoy the huge Sky Sports Tv and pool being played there. Luckily I had gone down early for something to eat otherwise I would not have found a seat. Al in all, I was thoroughly disappointed with this hotel and would definitely not bother to go again at any price.

Reviewed by
wendy m

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant sunday night stay at a great price
Our room was excellent for the money. Staff all very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Ali

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed here as was close to silverstone race track and tied in nicely with valentines day. We was able to use all the facilities on site, pool, say a and steam room with towels provided. Staff were great, very courteous. I can thoroughly recommend this place, food was fantastic for the evening meal but the breakfast was the cherry on the cake. Full English doesn't do the breakfast justice. There literally is everything you could ever want. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
J Millington

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely

Reviewed by
c white

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
Have stopped hete 3Times first time fab room second time nt so good a room third time an older room needed re decorating wallpaper in bathroom hanging of the wall felt it was a bit drab and nt as nice as the first two.

Reviewed by
Lady Sadie T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Room good value at offer price. Restaurant rather full so used bar food. Reasonable value but drinks expensive. Rather dark lighting for my taste.Car park large but busy on Saturday;Bath needed refurbishment. A good stay at low price but would think twice if paying full r

Reviewed by
r nicholls

From La Nocle Maulaix, France
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick get-away
Comfortable room, not worthy of the 'list price' of £150 but at the £39 special offer rate it was good value for money. The hotel bar is designed more for the mid-week business traveller with large screen showing sports. The hotel is more suited to the business traveller or groups, not quite so well suited to a quick 'romantic' get-away' Staff were excellent. Food good and reasonably priced, we had room-service. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and good value at £8.50, staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
I enjoyed my stay at Staverton Park. The room was nice and clean but a bit dated. The shower in the bathroom was difficult to use. There was no wi-fi signal unless you went to the front door of the hotel. I didn't eat in the hotel in the evening but I had breakfast both mornings. The service for tea and coffee was slow both mornings. There was no fruit out on the Sunday morning and the hot food was empty and people had to wait a considerable time for the hot food to filter through, some people just didn't wait for everything as what they had would have gone cold. The changing room in the pool was very small and there was nowhere private to change. Other than that it was an enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
C Astley

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Such as great hotel with excellent facilities and good restaurant.

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor Quality Accommodation
Room was ok for the price - but this does not excuse the poor state of the bathroom - and it was not clean - hairs in sink and bath tub - not cleaned from previous occupant.
Bar Area very poor - ok if you wanted to watch sport on big TV - Drinks expensive - Glass wine £7.50

Reviewed by
B Curryer

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next