You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

7-11 Carlisle Parade, Hastings, TN34 1JG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda H

  • June 2016

View amazing, cleanliness rubbish.

The view from our room was amazing, but the cleanliness wasn't great.

There was stains on the towels, damp in corner of the room and the Windows were filthy.

  • D Morris

  • June 2016

Hotel needs updating

Although staff were friendly the rooms need to be updated they are tired and out of date.

The bed is very small for a double, especially when you have a partner that's nearly 7ft so we didn't really have a good nights sleep. You can hear every door banging shut throughout the night. Breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired served till 10 at the weekend, we arrived at 9.30 to find the door blocked and dirty plates left at the tables. Breakfast was cold what little was left therefore they had to go and warm it up for us. Not one of my best experiences in a hotel

  • T Wilson

  • May 2016

Chatsworth hotel

Arrived at hotel to be given the wrong room,was moved to appropriate room to find it very dated and dark,the television did not work.Very disappointed for the money they charged for 1 night,won't be returning there in the near future.

  • M Bartley

  • May 2016

Room quality

Enjoyed our stay there very Much hotel staff were very helpful and assisted us very well.

The rooms there are very basic and do need updating but the shower was fine got the exact type of room that we asked for overlooking the sea but the price we paid for it all was very good for 2nights and remember the hotel is a 3star hotel so overall not disappointed at all well done to the reception staff for all there help.

  • Paul B

  • April 2016

If you want to have the hostel feeling stay here

Wind blowing through windows had to deal them with a towel to stop curtains blowing.

Walls marked the room was a tad shabby. arrived in the dark no one told us you cannot park out side as it isn't free (inciting a parking ticket )

  • B Frances

  • March 2016

Good value

Perfect for a weekend stay.

I booked a single and was pleased to have a roomy twin room that was clean and comfortable. Good hot shower. Very quiet. Hotel is right on the front, making it ideal for the beach, and only a short walk into town and close to train station. First opinion matter and I thought the front entrance let the hotel down a bit as once inside, the reception area is clean, comfortable and a friendly welcome on arrival from staff. I would definitely stay here again for a short break and is good value for money.

  • Lee M

  • February 2016

Bargain stay - get what you pay for!!

Not bad value, £48 for 2 adults one nights, bed really uncomfortable, tv did not work, thick cobwebs on ceiling, stain on chair

  • l Shelley

  • December 2015

Very nice, comfortable room with sea view

Was very pleased with room, did worry after reading earlier reviews but was lovely room with a sea view.

Only gave 5 for cleanliness as bath was little limescaly but I am quite ocd so it was defo nothing major. All in all we were very pleased with the room and excellent price too. And literally only 2 mins to town. Would def be booking again!

  • peter jones

  • November 2015

Bed

Don't know how you could put anyone in a room with a bed like that.

Only thing I can say is we had good customer service and got us a new room with a good bed.

  • Ashley B

  • July 2015

Better than other reviews led us to believe

We booked 2 rooms for Saturday night through LateRooms.com as we were going to a do in Hastings.

Not great reviews but little availability and good price - £69 per room. Arrived to check in at 6pm but girl couldn't find our reservation (a bit worrying when all the signs said no vacancies!!)... took a while but she was calm and reassuring. She said we could have a twin room, double seemed a lot more difficult. Finally given a double as requested, went upstairs only to find the room was already occupied - bit more worrying!!. Back downstairs, given a perfectly adequate double at the front of the hotel. Small but clean, bathroom was fine too. Our friends arrived 1/2 later, had less trouble than us checking in and were give a family room on the sea side - absolutely massive!!. Could sleep 8 or more people, sofa area, big bay window. We were a bit peeved - especially as it was us that did the booking!. So, got back late, all fine but too hot and having the window open meant the noise was TERRIBLE. Not the hotel's fault but just be aware. Basically, not the Ritz but completely fine - seemed clean, bed comfortable, mod cons and that's all we needed.