No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7-11 Carlisle Parade, Hastings, TN34 1JG
Superbly situated on the Seafront and the Largest Full Service hotel in Hastings. Cross the road and you are on the Beach, Walk to your left and in 2 minutes walk you are in the old town. Turn to your right and walk round the corner you are in the shopping district. Talk about Central!

Front facing rooms have great seaviews, if you want quieter take a rear room.

Lift to all floors. FREE Wi fi in all public areas.

Housed within the Hotel is the Rosette awarded Fine Dining Indian restaurant ‘Jali’

Hotel also houses an Entertainments Centre for Private Hire or re union parties etc including John Travolta style dancefloor!

* Limited parking available but discounted overnight tickets for lockable council run facility adjacent to hotel
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good seafront location
The Chatsworth is set right on Hastings seafront. Its rooms are clean and compact everything in you needed, I short walk to the town its in a good location. My room was overlooking the sea front there was no noise at all from outside. My only complaint is I arrived after dark and left before sun up, and I didn't see the sea!

Reviewed by
Ralph K

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, clean hotel
i paid very little to stay here and was surprised by the quality. Excellent value for money with very helpful, friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean and maybe the bathroom could do with updating but it was fine and the water was hot and with good pressure. Sea facing room and even in a gale force wind, the windows kept out the noise. Didn't try the food but the adjoining restaurant and bar looked great. I would stay here again, without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location and sea view, however room very tired looking and shabby, needs a good update!

Reviewed by
P Ward

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this hotel, it is so homely and friendly.
The room was homely and had every amenity you could want, TV, Hair dryer, iron, heater, perfect room. From the outside it can look a little run down but it is a stay well worth while and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth staying at!
The location is excellent. I would have preferred a sea view but paid a decent price for the room and accept that half of the guests have to do without. The staff was friendly. The en-suite bedroom what I expected for the price. Altogether I think it was good value for money. It certainly fitted my bill which was a decent room, very close to the centre.

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From Treguier, France
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate : shower ok, bed too hard, pillows hard, room very noisy. Breakfast adequate but only just warm.

Reviewed by
J Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seen better days....
Accommodation was not value for money. Room was too hot, window would not open properly. Staff were not available for help.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but basic
A nice enough hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Quite basic but provided everything you need and was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor scruffy appearance . hotel generally run down and in need of refurbishment redecoration in our room bathroom needed updating beds were very hard .ontop of all this there seemed to be an permanent community sleeping and drinking in the gardens outside of the hotel.//hastings in general seems to have this problem throughout the town

Reviewed by
G Strudwick

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More b & b than hotel
Our stay at the Chatsworth was a very basic nights stay over for a wedding we were travelling down to Bexhill for.
The double room we were given was particularly small and despite the 'sea view' we had the fact that the decor was on need of serious updating was glaringly obvious, particularly in the bathroom. It was infact difficult to tell how clean the room was because of this. Room facilities however were up to date and useful; there were 2 hair dryers, an iron and extra pillows in the spare wardrobe, and a huge wall mounted tv. The bedding sheets were clean though the double bed itself sank into the centre as the soft mattress was a little too soft. A kettle and tea, coffee, sugar was provided with mugs and spoons but no milk - though more of an inconvenience I'm sure we could have asked for these at the reception desk and they would have been provided.
Upon check out we were able to see other rooms being cleaned and how much larger they were which really put us out for the price of our one night stay. We missed breakfast having returned the night before at midnight and having had a long sleep, though my husband caught a glimpse when he went down to ask for a razor kit and he said it looked very good.

Reviewed by
N Morriss

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next