No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7-11 Carlisle Parade, Hastings, TN34 1JG
Superbly situated on the Seafront and the Largest Full Service hotel in Hastings. Cross the road and you are on the Beach, Walk to your left and in 2 minutes walk you are in the old town. Turn to your right and walk round the corner you are in the shopping district. Talk about Central!

Front facing rooms have great seaviews, if you want quieter take a rear room.

Lift to all floors. FREE Wi fi in all public areas.

Housed within the Hotel is the Rosette awarded Fine Dining Indian restaurant ‘Jali’

Hotel also houses an Entertainments Centre for Private Hire or re union parties etc including John Travolta style dancefloor!

* Limited parking available but discounted overnight tickets for lockable council run facility adjacent to hotel
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but basic
A nice enough hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Quite basic but provided everything you need and was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor scruffy appearance . hotel generally run down and in need of refurbishment redecoration in our room bathroom needed updating beds were very hard .ontop of all this there seemed to be an permanent community sleeping and drinking in the gardens outside of the hotel.//hastings in general seems to have this problem throughout the town

Reviewed by
G Strudwick

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More b & b than hotel
Our stay at the Chatsworth was a very basic nights stay over for a wedding we were travelling down to Bexhill for.
The double room we were given was particularly small and despite the 'sea view' we had the fact that the decor was on need of serious updating was glaringly obvious, particularly in the bathroom. It was infact difficult to tell how clean the room was because of this. Room facilities however were up to date and useful; there were 2 hair dryers, an iron and extra pillows in the spare wardrobe, and a huge wall mounted tv. The bedding sheets were clean though the double bed itself sank into the centre as the soft mattress was a little too soft. A kettle and tea, coffee, sugar was provided with mugs and spoons but no milk - though more of an inconvenience I'm sure we could have asked for these at the reception desk and they would have been provided.
Upon check out we were able to see other rooms being cleaned and how much larger they were which really put us out for the price of our one night stay. We missed breakfast having returned the night before at midnight and having had a long sleep, though my husband caught a glimpse when he went down to ask for a razor kit and he said it looked very good.

Reviewed by
N Morriss

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
big room, clean, in front of the see, good price

Reviewed by
Agnieszka W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Nice hotel. Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Stayed in a double room. Very clean and good size. Great location, on seafront and near shops and old town. The only downside was that the restaurant attached to the hotel (Indian restaurant) was very expensive £80 for 2 people! Food was good though.

Reviewed by
m foley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay at Chatsworth Hotel Hastings
The Chatsworth Hotel is in a good location. The staff were very helpful. Our room had a sea view and we could see the pier (what was left of it). Our room was large but the bathroom was small. The bathroom door touched the toilet and you had to twist and turn to shut it behind you. The shower was powerful and hot. In general the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. Worried about parking car outside but were advised that if we purchased at parking ticket from reception we could park in underground car park until 11am next morning. The car park was locked up at 11pm so felt happy about that. All in all we had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic ok
Room was dated but ok , nothing special but was clean and tidy .

Reviewed by
P Barrett

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff friendly , room very clean, although colour scheme a bit dark, view from window overlooking back of hotel not great. better to have a sea view. We did not eat at hotel so cannot comment on food.Television could of been in a better position on the wall as when sitting on the bed it was not infront of us. Overall the room was good value for the cost. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
David Berry

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff at hotel were very friendly, the rooms were clean but a bit dated.

Reviewed by
K Hollands

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bath
bath was dirty and so was shower head..my opinion is they both need renewing

Reviewed by
b kelsey

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next