No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7-11 Carlisle Parade, Hastings, TN34 1JG
Superbly situated on the Seafront and the Largest Full Service hotel in Hastings. Cross the road and you are on the Beach, Walk to your left and in 2 minutes walk you are in the old town. Turn to your right and walk round the corner you are in the shopping district. Talk about Central!

Front facing rooms have great seaviews, if you want quieter take a rear room.

Lift to all floors. FREE Wi fi in all public areas.

Housed within the Hotel is the Rosette awarded Fine Dining Indian restaurant ‘Jali’

Hotel also houses an Entertainments Centre for Private Hire or re union parties etc including John Travolta style dancefloor!

* Limited parking available but discounted overnight tickets for lockable council run facility adjacent to hotel
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Room 217, at least, was poorly sealed from outside. Thin double glazing that didn't shut well let in quite a bit of noise, though the room seemed to maintain it's heat despite this. Walls / floors are thin, so I could hear plenty going on throughout the building, in addition to outside. The TV looked great, but didn't try it. Shower was the one good thing, nice pressure and heat, although hot and cold were the opposite way to that depicted on the tap.

Reviewed by
James H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

entertaining
Reception was good. Room was clean but tired. The Bath appeared grimy but was just old and stained. The hotel bar was next door in the Indian restaurant! Which made you feel as if you were intruding on people's meals. Breakfast was also in the Indian restaurant. The breakfast service was poor.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chatsworth Hotel
The accommodation is in need of refurbishment. We were placed on level 3 and near the lift, it was noisy throughout.

Reviewed by
T Curran

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Proffessional and king
I would say that the room and bathroom could do with decoration. net curtains awful.. Yet the staff were excellent. kind attentive. My mother in law died while I was down there. I could not of been in a nicer hotel My bedding and towels and room always excellent.. I would recommend to anyone to book with the chatsworth. I have already.done so.. I book for the funeral soon. Linconshire is a long way from Hastings and I felt the chatworth was so welcoming. Excellent Excellent.

Reviewed by
Adriana Maggs

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good seafront location
The Chatsworth is set right on Hastings seafront. Its rooms are clean and compact everything in you needed, I short walk to the town its in a good location. My room was overlooking the sea front there was no noise at all from outside. My only complaint is I arrived after dark and left before sun up, and I didn't see the sea!

Reviewed by
Ralph K

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, clean hotel
i paid very little to stay here and was surprised by the quality. Excellent value for money with very helpful, friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean and maybe the bathroom could do with updating but it was fine and the water was hot and with good pressure. Sea facing room and even in a gale force wind, the windows kept out the noise. Didn't try the food but the adjoining restaurant and bar looked great. I would stay here again, without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location and sea view, however room very tired looking and shabby, needs a good update!

Reviewed by
P Ward

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this hotel, it is so homely and friendly.
The room was homely and had every amenity you could want, TV, Hair dryer, iron, heater, perfect room. From the outside it can look a little run down but it is a stay well worth while and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth staying at!
The location is excellent. I would have preferred a sea view but paid a decent price for the room and accept that half of the guests have to do without. The staff was friendly. The en-suite bedroom what I expected for the price. Altogether I think it was good value for money. It certainly fitted my bill which was a decent room, very close to the centre.

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From Treguier, France
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate : shower ok, bed too hard, pillows hard, room very noisy. Breakfast adequate but only just warm.

Reviewed by
J Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next