No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Dunton Green , Sevenoaks, TN13 2TD
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel is a delightful, rural beauty... set in Sevenoaks. Nestled in the heart of Kent's countryside next to the North Downs Way, the hotel blends classic comfort with modern luxuries. Then, just when you think you've experienced the height of country living, we serve up yet more character and style in the charming 600 year-old oak timbered Chartwell Restaurant! We're within easy reach of the M25, M20, M26 and A21, so guests can come and go without a care in the world, while 59 air-conditioned bedrooms and 4 air-conditioned conference suites make us hard to beat when you want to meet! There are also 120 free parking spaces available, so everyone's more than welcome.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, Sevenoaks at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time staying in this pretty hotel
First time we stayed was fantastic the room was comfortable modern and nice, the second time the modern rooms we're ridicously expensive so we booked a standard room, we arrived at hotel to be given the key to your room, we went in, it was horrible the bed was practically on the floor and was hard, the room was cold and damp. I went straight to reception to complain £180 I paid for 2 nights bed and breakfast the room was terrible. The polite woman on reception upgraded our room for free, to a large suite type room on the third floor, I was very satisfied now and felt like I had got my money's worth. Breakfast is fantastic and in a wonderful restaurant. The only other negative point I would give is that the staff advised my partner they could not give change at the bar or at reception, which is ridiculous as we ordered room service and needed £8 change which the staff had to scrounge around to find in the hotel! Absurd! So overall the hotel is over priced and the quality does not match!

Reviewed by
J Fennemore

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, room a little tired, food pedestrian and no room in restaurant for booked guests

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely helpful staff
I was initially given a twin room which was very nice, but had a door into an interconnecting room. I could hear the neighbouring TV through the door, so I asked to be moved. The staff were extremely helpful and within five minutes they had found me another room, even though it was quite late in the evening. The manager even carried my suitcase for me. Excellent service!

Reviewed by
Laura A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad need of updating!
Reception desk was helpful at check in. Looked a nice Hotel when we walked in.... Until we got to the room.
Wall paper torn off the walls, looked like it had been repaired by the cub-scouts.
The bathroom had chipped tiles, dim lights, extractor didn't work and door handle felt like it was about to give up the ghost.
T.v didn't work, but that was ok as we were entertained by listening to the couple next doors television through the walls.
Fortunately it was only a place that we had to stay for an hour before heading out, and somewhere to crash when we got back.
I don't leave comments, but I do feel people need to be made aware that this Hotel is in serious need of an overhaul if it continues to charge the current rates.
Not a Hotel if your trying to impress!

Reviewed by
BEN L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New, old and very tired
Quaint oak-beamed historial restaurant, clean, ultra modern bar and reception area but bedroom that was stuck in the seventies, well worn, tired and in urgent need of a makeover.

Reviewed by
Nicholas N

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Staff were very friendly and service excellent

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character on the outside, awful decor and shabby on the inside.
Building looks really interesting from the outside but characterless once you get inside. Orange paintwork in the corridors sets the scene. The carpet in the bedroom was stained, curtains shabby, colours dark and clashing. But food in the restaurant was good and the staff were helpful. The place looked tired and in need of a good overhaul.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why any poor reviews?
We could not fault this hotel. Attractive building, lovely garden, views of the North Downs, lovely room, everything worked, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
The foyer is very bright and welcoming, and modern. The restaurant is a step back in time into the tudor era. Rooms have every thing you need. Great selection for breakfast, and so very good value for money. Only disappointment was that the Pool is now closed - this was not advertised on webpage when we booked so we went prepared to use the leisure facilities but couldn't. Would not stop us from staying there again, but would rather have known prior to arrival.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not comfy!
Very very uncomfortable mattress. So common in hotels - the poor quality of mattresses

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next