No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Dunton Green , Sevenoaks, TN13 2TD
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel is a delightful, rural beauty... set in Sevenoaks. Nestled in the heart of Kent's countryside next to the North Downs Way, the hotel blends classic comfort with modern luxuries. Then, just when you think you've experienced the height of country living, we serve up yet more character and style in the charming 600 year-old oak timbered Chartwell Restaurant! We're within easy reach of the M25, M20, M26 and A21, so guests can come and go without a care in the world, while 59 air-conditioned bedrooms and 4 air-conditioned conference suites make us hard to beat when you want to meet! There are also 120 free parking spaces available, so everyone's more than welcome.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, Sevenoaks at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad need of updating!
Reception desk was helpful at check in. Looked a nice Hotel when we walked in.... Until we got to the room.
Wall paper torn off the walls, looked like it had been repaired by the cub-scouts.
The bathroom had chipped tiles, dim lights, extractor didn't work and door handle felt like it was about to give up the ghost.
T.v didn't work, but that was ok as we were entertained by listening to the couple next doors television through the walls.
Fortunately it was only a place that we had to stay for an hour before heading out, and somewhere to crash when we got back.
I don't leave comments, but I do feel people need to be made aware that this Hotel is in serious need of an overhaul if it continues to charge the current rates.
Not a Hotel if your trying to impress!

Reviewed by
BEN L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New, old and very tired
Quaint oak-beamed historial restaurant, clean, ultra modern bar and reception area but bedroom that was stuck in the seventies, well worn, tired and in urgent need of a makeover.

Reviewed by
Nicholas N

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Staff were very friendly and service excellent

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character on the outside, awful decor and shabby on the inside.
Building looks really interesting from the outside but characterless once you get inside. Orange paintwork in the corridors sets the scene. The carpet in the bedroom was stained, curtains shabby, colours dark and clashing. But food in the restaurant was good and the staff were helpful. The place looked tired and in need of a good overhaul.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why any poor reviews?
We could not fault this hotel. Attractive building, lovely garden, views of the North Downs, lovely room, everything worked, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
The foyer is very bright and welcoming, and modern. The restaurant is a step back in time into the tudor era. Rooms have every thing you need. Great selection for breakfast, and so very good value for money. Only disappointment was that the Pool is now closed - this was not advertised on webpage when we booked so we went prepared to use the leisure facilities but couldn't. Would not stop us from staying there again, but would rather have known prior to arrival.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not comfy!
Very very uncomfortable mattress. So common in hotels - the poor quality of mattresses

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel; Very Poor Signage to the location and staff who don't give a damn
I wish you luck trying to find this Hotel without the aid of Satnav (if you have it and it works) I don't and trying to find the Hotel in the dark is great to learn that all the local pubs are friendly - you'll be calling into them to confirm the directions. Don't be misled by the London Rd address; London Rd is a side road. There is a sign that is nearly covered over by trees or bushes on the left and nothing on the right as you drive through the village. By the time I arrived (22.20) there was no food either. I'd avoid this hotel like the plague and find a better located signposted hotel with staff that do try and help.....this hotel is a proverbial don't touch with a bargepole....very poor Best Western ; Worst Signposted

Reviewed by
Guy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angry Customer
The hotel room was very shabby paint peeling from the window sills tape around the sills to try and cover it up the bathroom curtain smelt musty there was a pair of socks left under the bed from a previous occupent only saw this because I dropped my bangle on the floor . Breakfast was virtually cold staff couldnt understand English properly a boiled egg was bought to me instead of a poached egg although I was refunded for some of my breakfast.Lovely setting but that it the only good point about the hotel.Would never stay there again .

Reviewed by
A Holder

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Kent
No problems with reception staff and the room was adequate although we did have a view of bins at the back. Also the hotel was obviously used a lot by businessmen and nso were wakened quite early by people walking up and down the corridor.
The breakfast was only saved by an excellent fresh fruit salad, the cooked breakfast did not appear to have been replenished from the start of service and so was cold and the eggs were disgusting. Also only toast on offer and nothing freshly cooked.
We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and found the staff very inexperienced though polite, they need more training on where cutlery should be placed and which glasses to use for red and white wine. The food was poorly presented and did not have much flavour. Perhaps we did not make such good choice from the menu but things were missing from what was described on the menu eg. caramelised onion and apple chutney with brie filo parcels but no caramelised onion.
Also the hotel was advertised with pool and spa faciilites, it does help if there is water in the pool !

Reviewed by
M Billington

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next