Marine Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

8 Crosbie Road, Troon, KA10 6HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna Milton

  • April 2015

Marine Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Great hotel friendly food great.

  • c reilly

  • February 2015

Marine Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Good hotel good food and a good nights sleep

  • C White

  • December 2014

Value for money

All very good here, nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great food and great location.

  • nancy chant

  • September 2014

fab

This was a fab location and fab hotel

  • nancy chant

  • September 2014

was fab

Invited a guest for breakfast was chargedĀ£30 a bit steep I felt

  • Keith P

  • August 2014

Great location

Excellent location, great view over to the island of Arran , friendly staff ,super service.

Troon is a ten minute walk away for bars and restaurant or twenty five minute stroll along the sea front to Preswick.

  • S Woods

  • June 2014

one night stay

just stopped one night as a stop over, found the staff friendly and helpful,room was clean and had everything i needed, great sea view over golf course,we ate in bar meal was ok drinks a bit pricey restraunt looks better.great place to stay

  • M Reid

  • June 2014

Great Hotel and location

Had a great room with really comfy bed wished we were staying longer so we could have enjoyed it more.

  • G Toal

  • June 2014

Not just for golfers

Arrived on a wet afternoon and although the room was not ready as we arrived early, we found a coat corner on the lounge and relaxed a while with a welcoming drink.

Duly picked up our room key and was pleasantly surprised by the size, decor and stunning view to Royal Troon links.

Our room had a plaque outside for Peter Oosterhuis runner up when the Open was played there.

Breakfast in the morning at a lovely window table with a view over the golf course to the sea. Excellent Scottish breakfast set us up for our long drive back to Essex

  • adrienne ferguson

  • April 2014

Review of Marine Hotel

I was excited to return to Troon with a friend, having grown up in the town and spent many a happy time in the swimming pool and squash courts as a child.

I have to say, although all staff were very friendly and professional, I found the hotel and particularly the health club to be very tired. The swimming pool changing rooms were scruffy and not clean as was the bottom of the jacuzzi which was really grubby. The pool was lovely but the entrance area outside the squash courts was not inviting and looked like a storage cupboard - not what I remember or expect. We ordered room service and although the staff were friendly - it took 3 visits to our room before the order was what we asked. I think the service and staff were really lovely, but the rest of the hotel could do with a bit of work. It's a beautiful place and could be a really lovely destination weekend break - but, until the hotel and club are smartened up, I wouldn't recommend it. Great staff though - so thank you very much for looking after us so well.