No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations(on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately this visit was just needing a bed for the night but everything was wonderful from the very friendly reception, lovely clean and comfortable room, easy parking and general atmosphere. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. We come to Bournemouth regularly over the last 20 years and have stayed in a lot of hotels out of season and this was the best so far.

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The refurbished room we had was excellent. Spacious bathroom and good sized shower. Comfortable bed and facilities. The only downside was being woken at 3.30 a.m. by inconsiderate neighbours when they returned from a night out. But that wasn't the fault of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and the arrangements for booking in late in the evening were spot on.

Reviewed by
Richard J

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but very cheerful
The hotel is in an ideal location away from the busy town centre but a very short walk to the zig-zag path to the beach. The view from here is wonderful and there's a scenic walk towards the pier and town. The staff were friendly, the room was a decent size and the bed very comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast as we always went into town, but it seemed reasonable value for money. There is also a lounge / bar area which again we didn't try, but looked comfortable and welcoming.
The maid service was excellent with tea, coffee (both decaff and regular), sugar, etc being topped up every day. New towels were left every morning and the beds well made. There is some parking outside the hotel itself and we were always lucky to get a space, but you might have to shop around if there isn't any. However, all the hotels are in pretty much the same situation as far as I could see, so the TravelRest does as much as can be expected.
There are a few imperfections here and there such as the lino in the toilet/shower area and some mastic missing off the tiles, but for the money I couldn't and didn't complain. Overall, excellent value for money with clean, comfortable room, wi-fi and a television with dvd player that actually worked perfectly for a change - well done TravelRest!

Reviewed by
David G

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TravelRest Bournemouth
For price paid excellent hotel, staff helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
david m

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel with great service
We booked at Travel rest as it was so close to the Bic where we were going to a concert at. Staff were great and very polite. Free parking was a bonus.
The room was basic and I guess a little dated, but it had everything we needed and was comfortable.
The en suite had a powerful, hot shower!
Breakfast was reasonably priced and there was a wide variety of choice - again the staff were excellent.
All in all you cant really go wrong for the money it costs!

Reviewed by
s ledbury

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go for it.
if you're looking for somewhere to stay theres a bed in a room so thats a plus. There is very decent ensuite with heating and hot showers. Very good air ventilation, Shiny windows. Freeview tv and controls. The kettles might need de-scaling. But the walls are very thin be warned. The lampshades might not be straight but its a cute little hotel providing what it says on the tin. Rest for the travellers.

Reviewed by
Sirina P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired, needs an update
It was an okay stay for the two nights. However, the door to our room could be opened by any key, so not secure at all.. although cleanish, it needed some elbow grease to properly clean it. The reception was unmanned when we arrived and took 10 minutes to come out. The cigarette was more important than the customers!. Never ate here, so cannot comment. An okay stay for the price and a great location for the bic, which is why we were there. Just needs some tlc and all would be good.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower cold not good the bathroom you can not swing a cat or a mouse but the people that work there very nice

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
we stayed for two daysand would recommend the hotel. It was clean bright and had a very good bathroom for a 'budget' hotel. Excellent value. Also very good location for sea front and town centre.

Reviewed by
Stephen c

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next