Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth


135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EG

Price From 62.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Robinson

  • October 2015


It was for one night only

  • J Morgan

  • September 2015


The service wasn't bad, but nor was it good.

There was no welcoming smile and very little conversation from reception on arrival. It transpires that a mistake was made in the bookings process and instead of being booked in for 2 nights I was only booked in for 1. But I didn't find this out until late the next morning when they telephoned me to ask why I hadn't checked out. As they had no availability for the next night, I then had to leave the conference, return to check out and find another hotel. While the booking error may not have been theirs, they could have handled it better. They didn't read back my booking /number of nights on arrival. They didn't offer any recommendations or help to find another hotel.

The room was very ordinary. It was clean but the decor was outdated and very drab. The bathroom was very small. The room was large but the TV was small so it was difficult to watch from the bed.

Breakfast was ok. I had kippers which weren't very good quality but I wasn't expecting much.

  • Phillip B

  • August 2015

The room was spacious but very basic.

The bed was very uncomfortable and I was kept awake until 2am in the morning due to a nearby late bar. Very pricey for what you got but that is probably due to it being the Bournemouth air show

  • Lesley Bosley

  • August 2015

Twin room

The room was small for a twin room - cupboard hanging space was small for two people but plenty of shelf space.

It was tight at the bottom of the beds to get round

  • H Varley

  • August 2015

Great value for a family room

  • Claire T

  • August 2015

Don't stay here if you want a good night sleep

Great location, clean room, off site and free parking available, okay food but awful, uncomfortable, cheap, dirty mattresses on bed (room 14 and others!).

We barely got a wink of sleep as a result!. Staff were friendly but has a answer for every element of our complaint which was frustrating when you could clearly see the problem with the mattress and serious lack of investment by hotel. I showed the staff member the bed as she kept telling me no one else had complained before (Grrr!!!) and even though she agreed she said " it must have just happened this week"....Grrrrrr!!!!!!

  • Joanna N

  • August 2015

Great value for money.

Nice place to stay, close to seaside.

Very friendly receptionists. Size of the room good. Only carpets in hotel bit old and full of dust. Need proper cleaning. Very happy with stay.

  • K White

  • August 2015

Very clean and a comfortable stay

Room was very clean, new bathroom with a good sized shower.

Very comfortable bed. Unlike other hotels you can actually open the windows, so no stuffy rooms. Fantastic value for money and have already recommended this hotel.

  • Ann r

  • July 2015

Fabulous little budget hotel!

The rooms are clean and appear newly redecorated (we peeked in a few others besides our own and they all looked similar).

The bathroom was obviously newly done too. The staff are really friendly and some of the reception staff speak several languages, which makes all-comers feel really welcome. It's in a handy position to access the beach/town/bars/restaurants on foot too. This is our second time here and we'll definitely be back. The only teeny tiny minus is that the rooms are hot in summer with no air con or fans, so take your own. :-)

  • G Fletcher

  • June 2015

TravelRest Bournemouth

Adequate for short stay; ideal location.

Easy access to bus routes.