No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations(on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go for it.
if you're looking for somewhere to stay theres a bed in a room so thats a plus. There is very decent ensuite with heating and hot showers. Very good air ventilation, Shiny windows. Freeview tv and controls. The kettles might need de-scaling. But the walls are very thin be warned. The lampshades might not be straight but its a cute little hotel providing what it says on the tin. Rest for the travellers.

Reviewed by
Sirina P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired, needs an update
It was an okay stay for the two nights. However, the door to our room could be opened by any key, so not secure at all.. although cleanish, it needed some elbow grease to properly clean it. The reception was unmanned when we arrived and took 10 minutes to come out. The cigarette was more important than the customers!. Never ate here, so cannot comment. An okay stay for the price and a great location for the bic, which is why we were there. Just needs some tlc and all would be good.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower cold not good the bathroom you can not swing a cat or a mouse but the people that work there very nice

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
we stayed for two daysand would recommend the hotel. It was clean bright and had a very good bathroom for a 'budget' hotel. Excellent value. Also very good location for sea front and town centre.

Reviewed by
Stephen c

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family 2 night stay
Great value- great room prices. Bar is limited and very over priced.

Reviewed by
faye m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for one night ad stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms. It was clean and quiet. No complaints but also nothing special to write home about. Ideal for somewhere to stay but if your looking for something special you might want to look else where

Reviewed by
Hannah A

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Clean , quiet,superb location ,excellent service.

Reviewed by
J Kowalska

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value friendly staff excellent location.

Reviewed by
Les Rickards

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything catered for
We only stayed in this hotel for one night .. But the room though it was only a budget was excelant . Comfortable .. Spotless .. And everything in working order .. No shabby broken furnisher..
The breakfast cooked to perfection..
Staff friendly and always ready to help ...
Hotel was close to seafront and town ..all in walking distance .
When in Bournemouth again ... This is the hotel we will go back to .

Reviewed by
Anne c

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I stayed at the Travelrest for one night with my two year old son. I would recommend that if you have small children you may need to carry, you specify a ground or first floor room when booking as there are no lifts, and carrying a dead weight up to the second floor involved about 4 sets of stairs and nearly did me in :)
The room itself was neat and tidy. The bathroom had been redone and was nice and clean. The matress was not as firm as I would have liked, and probably due for replacement. The bedside lamps did not work (one did not have an area to plug it in). General decor in the hotel is dated, but not terrible.
I found parking a little difficult as the street has a lot of hotels and this meant that the spaces filled up pretty quickly.
You are very close to the beach though which is great.

Reviewed by
Daniela S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next