You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3

135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Les Rickards

  • October 2014

Good value friendly staff excellent location.

  • R King

  • October 2014

Disappointing accomadation

Room small, but cosy, but linen not changed and room not cleaned or bed made during out 2 night stay.

  • Daniela S

  • October 2014

Short stay

I stayed at the Travelrest for one night with my two year old son.

I would recommend that if you have small children you may need to carry, you specify a ground or first floor room when booking as there are no lifts, and carrying a dead weight up to the second floor involved about 4 sets of stairs and nearly did me in :)

The room itself was neat and tidy. The bathroom had been redone and was nice and clean. The matress was not as firm as I would have liked, and probably due for replacement. The bedside lamps did not work (one did not have an area to plug it in). General decor in the hotel is dated, but not terrible. I found parking a little difficult as the street has a lot of hotels and this meant that the spaces filled up pretty quickly.

You are very close to the beach though which is great.

  • Anne c

  • October 2014

Everything catered for

We only stayed in this hotel for one night ..

But the room though it was only a budget was excelant . Comfortable .. Spotless .. And everything in working order .. No shabby broken furnisher..

The breakfast cooked to perfection.. Staff friendly and always ready to help ... Hotel was close to seafront and town ..all in walking distance . When in Bournemouth again ... This is the hotel we will go back to .

  • Vicki Searle

  • October 2014

This hotel is ideal for an overnight stay rooms clean tidy

The only complaint we have is that the shower was cold and the shower tray filled with water.

  • A Marchment

  • October 2014

This is a great place to stay, good location, cheap and very cheerful

  • M Godfrey

  • October 2014

Didn't get much TravelRest!

Don't get me wrong, we had a lovely time at the TravelRest, but there were a couple of problems we had during our stay: - Radiator in our room made weird and loud noises throughout the night, which we were told couldn't be helped.

Unfortunately we're both quite light sleepers so this kept us awake, but it might not be an issue for other people. - Other guests in the hotel were rather loud and unruly through the night. Obviously, this is probably out of the hotel's control, but some shoo-ing action from staff in the corridors might have been good. - Shower tended to overflow after a couple of minutes use. Again was told this couldn't be helped. - Didn't bother us, but we noticed there was no phone in the room, so make sure you take your mobile. However, like I said, there were many good points about the hotel too including; location (Literally a stone's throw from the beach), friendliness of staff, clean rooms, facilities in room, good price etc etc. If you're looking for a good value hotel for a couple of nights close to the beach, then this hotel is for you. I wouldn't recommend it for longer stays, but that's probably due to personal taste!

  • Kevin F

  • October 2014

Not ideal

Booked a family room with our 3 year old which on arrival turned out to be on the 4th Floor.

There is no lift but thought maybe family rooms were in this part of the hotel as it was quieter. This wasn't the case as we were in a room next to a group of lads who played loud music and screamed and shouted until abou 4:30 in the morning. We heard security knock a couple of times but it didn't make any difference.

  • duane u

  • October 2014

Excellent accommodation clean and tidy room breakfast served to a very high standard with good service very good value for money reception staff extremely helpful and available when you need them car parking can be an issue first come basis would definitely use this hotel again we had a lovely stay here

  • Peter E

  • October 2014

Good Economical Hotel

Only issue was parking, but you would expect this in a city location.

Staff did well to help.