No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations(on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room and over all customer service .
Wireless internet facility needs to be improved as the signal strength was not good enough.
But apart from that it was overall Good experience staying at Travel Rest hotel.
Regards
Sandeep Chugh

Reviewed by
sandeep chugh

From london, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find , clean and helpful about parking

Reviewed by
A Nicholls

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked yhe family room with the sea view it was big and nice apart from the small bathroom i suppose is what you get for the price you pay for overall a good hotel good location

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do with better wifi had trouble connecting at times .

Reviewed by
Lorraine B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Has everything you would want

Reviewed by
K Donnell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night say
The TraveRest was a great place to stay, if I was to stay in Bournemouth longer, I would book there again. I arrived 15 mins early, and had a coffee in the lounge which was very inviting. At Reception I was checked in by a very welcoming receptionist who as I am disabled, helped me to my room on the 1st floor. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as being very bright. There are very few parking spaces but it was made possible for me to park. I would tell friends about this hotel.

Reviewed by
Susan Rushworth

From March, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel rest Bournemouth
The position was very convenient for the BIC, very near to the sea & about 10 mins walk from the town centre. Only drawback - noise - make sure you ask for a room not overlooking the Main Rd as this is very noisy. We had a refurbished room, which was very nicely decorated, very clean, separate shower room but overall the room was very small. Overall great value for money, lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Carr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect convenient one night stay
The purpose of our stay was for one night only- and it was perfect. Great location for our needs and much higher than expected quality of room! The room we stayed in was very modern looking and aesthetically pleasing, which for the price we payed was not expected! The only fault was the availability of parking- there was a very limited amount of parking by the time that we arrived however this can be avoided with simple planning ahead! Overall a pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
Kat C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel room.Able to take dog free of charge.good value for money main rd a bit noisy but its in the middle of town so to be expected.

Reviewed by
tracy gentry

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very satisfied,suited our needs
Excellent customer service,very obliging,clean rooms,bathrooms etc,food was plentiful + tasty,parking was good ,very pleasant experience,considering we didn't pay an excessive amount ,would definetely use this hotel again,maybe a summer holiday if the price is right :-)

Reviewed by
sarah d

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next