Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth


135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EG

Price From 62.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Antony B

  • October 2014

Good value

  • C Love

  • October 2014

Was good enough for the money

Good enough for the money

  • Georgi P

  • October 2014

perfect stay for the price

Nice and clean room,not small, good housekeeping service and nice staff


  • September 2014

awful so called hotel

If you want a shower do not stay here, you will get more water pressure from a watering can.

We had to put up with 5 nights here, there was no hot water and no water pressure, rooms very small and woken up every morning with the pub next door moving beer barrels, I complained to reception on first day asking to move hotels but the receptionist said he couldn't do anything as the manager was away.. Also very difficult to park, not much of a choice of good hotels in Bournemouth as they all look like run down B&Bs but this hotel needs to shut down until they have sorted out the water pressure so at least guests can have a shower-the basic requirement from a hotel room!. stay away.

  • louise m

  • September 2014

friendly staff :) clean room

  • m bonfield

  • September 2014

nice hotel

So clean and nice staff good value

  • D Eldridge

  • September 2014

Very disapointed No parking had to park down near the beach, The room very small, needs updating,

  • julie r

  • September 2014

Genuinely not worth the money

Even though the room was not very expensive, it really wasn't worth the money I paid.

The rooms had apparently been recently refurbished. The bathroom was clean but the room itself had a horrible smell.The shower was appalling. Barely any water came out. The room had a dingy feel and overall felt scuzzy. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and the hotel is located close to the beach.

  • Amy B

  • September 2014

Good value for money

My partner and I stayed here for a relaxing break and for the price we paid - £39 - we really couldn't fault it.

It is basic but the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the TV worked fine. We had showers and there was nothing to complain about in the bathroom either. The only thing to say is that my partner arrived later than me and there was no where to park so he had to pay in the pay and display across the street. But that wasn't expensive. Also, a fridge would have been nice.

  • samantha w

  • September 2014

Great little hotel - great location

we stayed one night and found it a perfect location for the sea, pier and town.

really great value for money, lovely room, we had a superior room. we have an 18 month old and they provided a cot with bedding. breakfast was great, staff were helpful. Free parking. no complaints at all. highly recommend.