No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest has recently reopened following refurbishment, 25 of the 45 bedrooms were fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations, luxury toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 264 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor very
I am sick of poor hotels and poor excuses for false advertising, once again no wifi that works and sorry is an empty gesture. if you know it is not workable say so in the advert.

Reviewed by
david a

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for location and service. staff very polite and helpful

Reviewed by
graham r

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay at the Travel Rest
Stayed at this hotel for two nights . The room was spotlessly clean as was the en-suite.
Will most certainly stay here in the future.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bargain
I paid thirty pounds for a family room and the room was a decent size, lovely and clean and not too hot with huge windows! The only slight issue was with the funny swing door which didn't properly shut off the bathroom and the toilet was very squashed so hard to use, but apart from that the hotel was great and the staff friendly and helpful. I would go again.

Reviewed by
A Whitehouse

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was a little bit noisy at night with creaking floor boards and stairs, breakfast for our 10 year old son was the same as an adult breakfast which seemed a little steep but all in all not a bad hotel. Layout of the car park could be problematic when busy with cars blocking others in. Very handy for the beach and town both a very short walk away. Certainly not worth the hotels advertised price of over £120 per night but worth a stay at laterooms price!

Reviewed by
lee c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit
The hotel staff are very helpful, the room is nice and clean, enjoyed the visit

Reviewed by
barry davis

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
c bennett

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Staff were very welcoming, allowed me to check in half an hour before the check in time. It was great to park in front of the hotel and the beach, which I could see from my window, and the town centre are only a couple of minutes walk. Great value for what you pay for it, especially compared to some of the hotel around it.

Reviewed by
Jameel K

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't beat it for value for money
Excellent value for money, clean room with comfy bed and hot shower, ideally located 5 mins from beach by vinicular railway and 10 mins from the town centre.

Reviewed by
Rob G

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find
I stumbled onto this via late rooms and at £39 for a family room of four I would have been mad not book it for a few days in the Easter school holidays. Arrived early, no problem leaving my car in their car park even though we were unable to book in till 2pm. Spent the day in lovely Bournemouth before returning to hotel late afternoon. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room although obviously a budget room was decorated well, clean and had all we could have needed. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Reviewed by
B Spottiswoode

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next