No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest has recently reopened following refurbishment, 25 of the 45 bedrooms were fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations, luxury toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
The room was fairly clean, but was apparently "recently refurbished" this I think is an understatement due to the fact the walls were scratched and had dirty marks on them, the un suite was ok apart from the shower drainage was blocked, but being parents we know the cause and unblocked it ourselves by pulling a big clump of mixed hair out :/.

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TravelRest
Really good value for money. Could hsve put ud with bsby downstairs. No lift so very difficult to get upstairs. Also stain on bedsheets.

Reviewed by
pauline a

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arived just after 2pm check in was smooth and simple and no hassle or problems

Reviewed by
M Harris

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Size of room was good.
Beds were very comfortable.

Reviewed by
H Mumin

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel that is right in the heart of Bournemouth giving you easy access to the beach and centre of town. Only 5 minute walk to beach and 10 to town centre, but be aware that you'll have to walk up hill when returning to hotel. Very friendly and welcoming service. The rooms are very bright and fresh and ideal for those looking for a quick, cheap short stay location

Reviewed by
Ricky B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location
Carpets in room frayed and tatty.
Could do with up-dating

Reviewed by
D Shepherd

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but at this time I get small room not mention how look bathroom

Reviewed by
karolina p

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel rest not the best
Shower room was a converted cupboard anyone bigger than a size 12 would really struggle to even clean your teeth
We found items on the floor around the bed areas that did not belong to us
Room could not have been cleaned that well
Despite these things the staff were great and very nice breakfast was also very good

Reviewed by
paul h

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrible experience
Booked the room online.
On arrival was told online payment has not gone thru and need to pay again.
I was like ok. May be something wrong with the systems.
Then was given the smallest room. As the hotel was full.
Still worst was when went to bed at night.
Bed was rock solid.
Best was still to come when went for a shower, it was like the ocean waves.
As if the ocean was pumping the water and stopping for a while to catch its breath.

Reviewed by
Lokesh T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TravelRest Bournemouth
Hotel was well situated for shops & beach. Our room (No.5) was quite small but very clean, as was the bathroom. Hotel states free wifi throughout, however we weren't able to connect on any of our devices. We asked at reception and was told to switch off & try again, obviously we did and still not joy.. But that was our only complaint really.

Reviewed by
Clare M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next