Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3

135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EG

Price From 61.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (146)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K White

  • August 2015

Very clean and a comfortable stay

Room was very clean, new bathroom with a good sized shower.

Very comfortable bed. Unlike other hotels you can actually open the windows, so no stuffy rooms. Fantastic value for money and have already recommended this hotel.

  • Ann r

  • July 2015

Fabulous little budget hotel!

The rooms are clean and appear newly redecorated (we peeked in a few others besides our own and they all looked similar).

The bathroom was obviously newly done too. The staff are really friendly and some of the reception staff speak several languages, which makes all-comers feel really welcome. It's in a handy position to access the beach/town/bars/restaurants on foot too. This is our second time here and we'll definitely be back. The only teeny tiny minus is that the rooms are hot in summer with no air con or fans, so take your own. :-)

  • G Fletcher

  • June 2015

TravelRest Bournemouth

Adequate for short stay; ideal location.

Easy access to bus routes.

  • Mindaugas Valys

  • June 2015

Thanks

  • Michael G

  • June 2015

Great service

The customer service at the the hotel was superb all of the team were very welcoming, some of the rooms need up dating but the hotel is great value for money and we would stay again.

  • S Mackenzie

  • June 2015

To small

Room very small 4 flights of stairs to climb & my partner has breathing problems

  • nancy p

  • June 2015

very happy

Really good value for money.

  • Lucinda R

  • May 2015

Short stay

The hotel was a very friendly and welcoming place and very dog friendly which was great for us as we took ours with us.

Breakfast delicious with superb choice including continental and full English and lots of good hot tea and coffee. The downside was the mattresses were very old and full of poky springs leading to a rather uncomfortable first night and little sleep. However, for the second night the staff kindly added another mattress cover which made it a lot better but not ideal. We had to go a few streets over for parking as there are very few spaces, so be prepared to pay for parking during your stay, though a local pay and display was pretty reasonable. However, pretty good location with short walk to the beach and plenty to do.

  • Anna I

  • April 2015

Great location , just a minute's walk from the sea front

Excellent location, comfortable room and friendly reception staff

  • Tom T

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful

The hotel was completely adequate for our stay.

The rooms are small and are clearly not of a premium standard, but this is to be expected at the low price. The one staff member we saw on our trip was very friendly, we were very quickly checked in and provided with all the relevant information for our stay. The Wifi is provided free of charge and there is a small flat screen tv with freeview in the room. My only complaint would be the size of the shower. Unless you are a super model then you may struggle to fit in.

I will be using this hotel again and would be happy to recommend to anybody who would like a cheap and cheerful overnight stay in Bournemouth.