No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations(on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 267 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Economical Hotel
Only issue was parking, but you would expect this in a city location. Staff did well to help.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Antony B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
So clean and nice staff good value

Reviewed by
m bonfield

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff :) clean room

Reviewed by
louise m

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disapointed No parking had to park down near the beach, The room very small, needs updating,

Reviewed by
D Eldridge

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Genuinely not worth the money
Even though the room was not very expensive, it really wasn't worth the money I paid. The rooms had apparently been recently refurbished. The bathroom was clean but the room itself had a horrible smell.The shower was appalling. Barely any water came out. The room had a dingy feel and overall felt scuzzy. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and the hotel is located close to the beach.

Reviewed by
julie r

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
My partner and I stayed here for a relaxing break and for the price we paid - £39 - we really couldn't fault it. It is basic but the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the TV worked fine. We had showers and there was nothing to complain about in the bathroom either. The only thing to say is that my partner arrived later than me and there was no where to park so he had to pay in the pay and display across the street. But that wasn't expensive. Also, a fridge would have been nice.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel - great location
we stayed one night and found it a perfect location for the sea, pier and town. really great value for money, lovely room, we had a superior room. we have an 18 month old and they provided a cot with bedding. breakfast was great, staff were helpful. Free parking. no complaints at all! highly recommend.

Reviewed by
samantha w

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful so called hotel
If you want a shower do not stay here, you will get more water pressure from a watering can! We had to put up with 5 nights here, there was no hot water and no water pressure, rooms very small and woken up every morning with the pub next door moving beer barrels, I complained to reception on first day asking to move hotels but the receptionist said he couldn't do anything as the manager was away.. Also very difficult to park, not much of a choice of good hotels in Bournemouth as they all look like run down B&Bs but this hotel needs to shut down until they have sorted out the water pressure so at least guests can have a shower-the basic requirement from a hotel room!! stay away.

Reviewed by
JOANNE Z

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, good price
we stayed in a premier room which was only slightly more expensive that the budget room. overall the room, if somewhat small, was clean and tidy and well decorated. Only downside is that it was perhaps a little noisy outside but that's not the hotels fault. Great location, literally seconds from the seafront and staff and check in were helpful. No issues with taking the dog either which was great. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, very good value for the money.

Reviewed by
judy m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next