No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest has recently reopened following refurbishment, 25 of the 45 bedrooms were fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations, luxury toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's absolutely ok.
We had a very successful overnight stay at this hotel.
We needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay as we were going to a concert at the BIC.
As funds were the key issue we braced ourselves and booked it based on the price.
We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel which was much better than the very basic level we were expecting.
The room and bathroom were clean. Check in was adequate. Location is great, just a couple of minutes walk to the BIC.
The room was very cold, this was our only issue but we'd definitely stay here again for this purpose.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom.
The room was exellent but the bathroom was installed for very small people, we had to come out into the room to dry ourselves.

Reviewed by
eileen forman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First rate Budget Hotel
The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The room was modest but very clean and had everything I needed for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Anthony E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant price and an excellent location highly recommend to anyone
Breakfast was served well and very enjoyable whole place was clean and tidy throughout would definitely use again

Reviewed by
m brown

From southam, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable for the money that was paid
When we arrived, the customer service on the front desk was very good. We were given our keys and made our way to the room. The room itself was a smallish size, but was functional. They did advertise a cd player with ipod dock which wasn't in the room though. The DVD player on the TV was also not working, but was dealt with by the Manager.
The breakfast was ok, but I do not think that it was worth what was paid. Especially when there are local places near who do much tastier breakfasts for less money.
All in all, the room and the hotel itself was very clean, the staff were very helpful and cheerful and the value for money was fair too.

Reviewed by
C Hardy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel would definitely stay again!
Very pleased with the service we received and loved the room we stayed in. Staff were very helpful, quiet location, 5 minute walk to beach which means amazing views too :) our room was lovely and clean and very bright (from sunlight not funky colours). Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family :) thank you for a lovely stay staff at TravelRest

Reviewed by
K Perkins

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and Fantasic Value
The hotel was fantastic and really accommodating. We took our dog with us so they put us in a large room with it's own secure balcony and we had our own entrance and exit for ease of access!
The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Cat B

From Whitchurch, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay,great value.
great 5 night stay,warm,cosy and clen room,friendly staff,would stay again,great value for money @ £25 a night

Reviewed by
graeme h

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay for graduation
Very good value for money, clean and basic room.

Reviewed by
C Clark

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation Room
I booked my stay at TravelRest Bournemouth through LateRooms as I needed somewhere to stay with my partner before I attended my graduation the following day. My needs were simple: a comfy bed, a good bathroom, a little space, and a good price. I'm happy to say that TravelRest was able to give me all of those things, and I left the next morning a very happy man.
(Saying that, they did promise WiFi and that was "unavailable" at the time. Which my partner wasn't very happy about.)

Reviewed by
S Law

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next