No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Oxford Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park End Street , Oxford, OX1 1HR
The Royal Oxford Hotel is ideally located just two minutes from the heart of Oxford, and is very close to the railway and bus stations. This central position makes it the ideal choice for both vacation and business travellers. Free Broadband connection available throughout the hotel over our wireless internet network. We offer complementary bottled water and fresh fruits (apples and oranges) in all rooms. The Royal Oxford Hotel is fully AIR CONDITIONED in all areas including the bedrooms and is a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.

With regards to car parking, we can arrange a space for £5/car/night in the
vicinity of the hotel.

There are restricted hours during which you can arrive to park the car.

Please kindly contact the hotel for further information

Picture of Royal Oxford Hotel, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, bit overpriced
This hotel is very nice and we have no complaints at all about it, although it is overpriced really. It's clean, quite smart and perfectly located in the centre for the gay club (bonus as we're gay, lol!). But it's not 5* and I think the price they charge could be less. Don't let that put you off though, it's the only negative. Same with breakfast.... It's nice and there's nothing wrong with it... Apart from its price at £11 each.

Reviewed by
M Peapell

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, value for money hotel in convenient location near to the railway station. Pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Fiona P

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for night out
This is a lovely hotel with modern reception area... And the old fashioned touch of being shown to your room. Very clean and the bed very comfortable. Great central location too. Not too bad a price.

Reviewed by
M Peapell

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable, staff really friendly and effecient

Reviewed by
anthony cox

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but not cheap
The hotel is in a convenient location although parking is not easy. However, it is very convenient for the station. Although the accommodation was comfortable and the staff polite, we felt that the price for a room only was on the high side. But Oxford is an expensive place to stay.

Reviewed by
Tim M

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lived up to expectations
Well located for station, with good facilities. Air conditioning in room worthwhile as I was staying in a hot spell. Room very well presented and friendly, efficient staff. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality hotel
Please don't service a full english breakfast all seperated out though, it's not right! :)

Reviewed by
C Renton

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
Comfortable stay for a business trip. Very convenient for railway station.

Reviewed by
Jim Brown

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay pre-interview
Stayed in this hotel on the night before my Oxford interview and was looking for somewhere relaxing and where I wouldn't worry or get stressed. I turned up with my booking and realised I had booked the room for the NEXT Wednesday night! The staff were very helpful though and changed my booking and I ended up enjoying my stay very much. GREAT loavation, easy to find outside station, free biscuits were great and the bathroom was nicely equipped.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the discounted price
Good set of complimentary items. The room was clean, comfortable and for only £90 reasonably priced. Had I paid the full price for the room of £175 I'd have been less impressed.

Reviewed by
Ben W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next