Royal Oxford Hotel

3

Park End Street, Oxford, OX1 1HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian W

  • February 2015

A very good experience

The hotel was welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful.

Altogether a restful and pleasant two night stay

  • Gary H

  • July 2014

Staff very helpful

Staff were very nice, freindly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble

  • M Peapell

  • April 2014

Great location, bit overpriced

This hotel is very nice and we have no complaints at all about it, although it is overpriced really.

It's clean, quite smart and perfectly located in the centre for the gay club (bonus as we're gay, lol!). But it's not 5* and I think the price they charge could be less. Don't let that put you off though, it's the only negative. Same with breakfast.... It's nice and there's nothing wrong with it... Apart from its price at £11 each.

  • M Peapell

  • January 2014

Perfect location for night out

This is a lovely hotel with modern reception area...

And the old fashioned touch of being shown to your room. Very clean and the bed very comfortable. Great central location too. Not too bad a price.

  • Fiona P

  • January 2014

Good, value for money hotel in convenient location near to the railway station.

Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • anthony cox

  • November 2013

clean and comfortable, staff really friendly and effecient

  • Tim M

  • October 2013

Convenient but not cheap

The hotel is in a convenient location although parking is not easy.

However, it is very convenient for the station. Although the accommodation was comfortable and the staff polite, we felt that the price for a room only was on the high side. But Oxford is an expensive place to stay.

  • Alan C

  • July 2013

Lived up to expectations

Well located for station, with good facilities.

Air conditioning in room worthwhile as I was staying in a hot spell. Room very well presented and friendly, efficient staff. Good breakfast.