No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
28 High Street, , , Nettlebed, RG9 5DD
The White Hart is a stylishly refurbished 14th century Country inn, in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Nettlebed, just outside the thriving Thames side town of Henley. The menu features a range of fresh fish, vegetaraian dishes and classic pub favourites. Visit our butchers block to Tailor Make your Steak, or order a legendary option from the comfort of your table. The White Hart has 19 individually designed en-suite double rooms, 6 of which are in the main building, 7 in the converted stables and a further 6 in a converted house alongside the inn. There is a cosy bar with a log fire and free Wi-Fi. Near the historic market towns of Wallingford and Abingdon, the White Hart is not far from Reading, Oxford, Ascot and Windsor.
Picture of The White Hart, Nettlebed at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Break
Stayed for one night whilst visiting local NT properties. The staff were enormously friendly and helpful. The entire hotel had a calm and pleasant atmosphere. Room and ensuite were stunning as we were upgraded for the celebration of our wedding anniversary.Fulfilled ambition to bathe in a roll top bath whilst drinking wine and watching TV. Beautifully cooked breakfast. Would love to have stayed another night! Whilst my husbands steak was wonderful, mine was a little fatty but without any hesitation another one was immediately prepared for me.

Reviewed by
T Ball

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely sumptous room at the white hart
We stopped for one night the room was very tastefully decorated. Slept well and enjpyed a full breakfast with all the mod cons ie nespresso machine. Enjoyed the little details

Reviewed by
louise rawden

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was no 10 (rum) and was windowless so very claustrophobic. There was a ceiling fanlight but difficult to reach and open.
The best rooms are in the stable block where we have stayed before. Overall the room was OK but not worth the money. Breakfast was excellent but the evening meals were overpriced, especially the steaks.
Most staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
B Rollings

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful spot
The White Hart was chosen due to its close proximity to my customer in Henley but what a little gem! Would definitely recommend and stay again - I plan to go back for a break not business. Warm welcome, gorgeous unique rooms,with traditional but boutique feel, extremely clean with all facilities and lovely toiletries. Great food and service in the restaurant which has a lot of little quirky touches to the decor! Overall I would love to go back.

Reviewed by
rosaleen graham

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appearances can be deceptive
The images on the website are misleading they only feature the superior rooms and whilst an effort has been made to make things look stylish the workmanship is poor. Shower screens that were falling off the wall, lamp shades that weren't fitted correctly. Secondary glazing that hadn't been fitted correctly and needed to be as we were next to a busy road! Yet on a hot day the room was like a sauna and had no air conditioning. We paid a premium due to the Henley regatta coinciding with our stay, however the food was London prices and didn't justify it (£12 for a burger). The manager was very apologetic and dealt with our complaints and came to a satisfactory compromise. A tired looking retreat rather than the botique break we were hoping for.

Reviewed by
D Gooch

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well presented little hotel
really liked the bar and outside seating areas

Reviewed by
E Rigby

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of my favourite hotels.7th or 8th time I have stayed there. A few problems with breakfast this time.

Reviewed by
paul d

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
Aside from the giant LED screen/entertainment system in the room that refused to work, the place was great. Charming little village, spot on steaks in the restaurant, would have liked to have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
David Gill

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fabulous room, excellent food and sevice, would definately recommend

Reviewed by
louise wood

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, superb!

Reviewed by
K Webb

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next