No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
28 High Street, , , Nettlebed, RG9 5DD
The White Hart is a stylishly refurbished 14th century Country inn, in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Nettlebed, just outside the thriving Thames side town of Henley. The menu features a range of fresh fish, vegetaraian dishes and classic pub favourites. Visit our butchers block to Tailor Make your Steak, or order a legendary option from the comfort of your table. The White Hart has 19 individually designed en-suite double rooms, 6 of which are in the main building, 7 in the converted stables and a further 6 in a converted house alongside the inn. There is a cosy bar with a log fire and free Wi-Fi. Near the historic market towns of Wallingford and Abingdon, the White Hart is not far from Reading, Oxford, Ascot and Windsor.
Picture of The White Hart, Nettlebed at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short break.
Nice hotel. Comfortable room and pretty well appointed although a bit tired looking in places (a lick of paint and fresh wallpaper would help). Very spacious en suite. Friendly staff. Very good food - breakast excellent.
We had a pleasant stay and would stay again if in the area but.........
Early December when we visited and just entered a cold snap yet CH not switched on in the room on arrival (had to request it?!). Heard other guests having to do same.
En suite WC wasn't flushing properly (we were advised repaired recently?) - had to relocate to another room after 2 nights. However, the relocation was dealt with very courteously and an upgrade provided which was a nice touch.
Generally, the hotel made for a good short break.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Hart
At least my 10th time here and perfectly satisfied as usual.

Reviewed by
paul d

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room left us short of sleep
The catch on our bathroom window was broken and, consequently, we couldn't shut out the sound of the very noisy cellar air-conditioning unit. The staff were polite but appeared not to have noticed either of the problems. They were unable to offer us alternative accommodation. We spent two nights without much sleep, which was not what we had intended when we agreed to pay £160.
I have been visiting the White Hart since I was a small child and have many happy memories of it, but it is not currently at its best.

Reviewed by
J Tovey

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location, nice inn
Breakfast was great. Just had the chicken and mango salad for supper however the vinaigrette was missing, therefore it was rather plain.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Clean and what we wanted. Plenty of parking space and all facilities more than adequate.

Reviewed by
Ken Hall

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Break
Stayed for one night whilst visiting local NT properties. The staff were enormously friendly and helpful. The entire hotel had a calm and pleasant atmosphere. Room and ensuite were stunning as we were upgraded for the celebration of our wedding anniversary.Fulfilled ambition to bathe in a roll top bath whilst drinking wine and watching TV. Beautifully cooked breakfast. Would love to have stayed another night! Whilst my husbands steak was wonderful, mine was a little fatty but without any hesitation another one was immediately prepared for me.

Reviewed by
T Ball

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely sumptous room at the white hart
We stopped for one night the room was very tastefully decorated. Slept well and enjpyed a full breakfast with all the mod cons ie nespresso machine. Enjoyed the little details

Reviewed by
louise rawden

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Good location. Friendly staff. Great food. Shame the mobile signal was not too good but is this a bad thing!

Reviewed by
Luke L

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was no 10 (rum) and was windowless so very claustrophobic. There was a ceiling fanlight but difficult to reach and open.
The best rooms are in the stable block where we have stayed before. Overall the room was OK but not worth the money. Breakfast was excellent but the evening meals were overpriced, especially the steaks.
Most staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
B Rollings

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful spot
The White Hart was chosen due to its close proximity to my customer in Henley but what a little gem! Would definitely recommend and stay again - I plan to go back for a break not business. Warm welcome, gorgeous unique rooms,with traditional but boutique feel, extremely clean with all facilities and lovely toiletries. Great food and service in the restaurant which has a lot of little quirky touches to the decor! Overall I would love to go back.

Reviewed by
rosaleen graham

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next