No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastings Europa Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT VICTORIA STREET , BELFAST, BT2 7AP
This international 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast, convenient to the business and commercial districts, and ideally positioned amongst Belfast's entertainment and shopping areas. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from all major motorways and ferry and air terminals, with a rail link next door. Since its opening, the Europa hotel has reigned supreme among the capital’s meeting places, and the popular city landmark has become the choice of Presidents and Prime Ministers.

This cosmopolitan hotel offers spacious elegance, luxury and style, proven by the fact that the Europa was the choice of President Clinton during his visits to Belfast in 1995 and 1998. Having recently completed a major extension, the Europa now has a total of 272 bedrooms, making it the largest hotel in Northern Ireland. Each bedroom is exquisitely appointed and traditionally furnished offering guests the ultimate in comfort and style. For more informal dining, the Causerie serves a wide range of fayre.
Picture of Hastings Europa Hotel, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At last
Been waiting for a long while to get a room in this hotel!
Its been above my company budget limit until now Great iconic hotel

Reviewed by
e mcmahon

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely night
Despite being locals, we decided to have a rare night out in Belfast - and really enjoyed it. Warm welcome at reception, very comfortable room, nice atmosphere in the bar and a great night's sleep

Reviewed by
Gillian A

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Stayed for 2 nights on business, good convenient and central hotel. Excellent location, very good accommodation. We also had a dinner at the hotel, food was also good. The Wi-Fi at this hotel is excellent reasonably fast....

Reviewed by
B Chana

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Karsten Sievers

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The staff were very friendly and really helpful. Could not of asked for more. Rooms were really clean and comfortable. Would stay again in a shot. Such a nice place and very central to everything in and around Belfast.

Reviewed by
K Burns

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great upgrade
I booked classic room and was upgraded to beautiful executive room. What a treat.
All staff were professional, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the feeling of being looked after.

Reviewed by
A Page

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 308
Staff very friendly and helpfull. Room very comfortable but a bit on the cold side. It was also quite small. View was poor but then we were only staying one night. Yes i would stay here again. Hotel very central and close to station and has a bit of buzz about it unlike other cheaper hotels.

Reviewed by
David Oliver

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xxx

Reviewed by
E White

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never disappoints!
from the friendly Lobby check in with James and Mary , to the helpful concierge and bar service, and the comfy clean room , I had a lovely relaxing stay in the Europa again.
Breakfast was top notch , and again really friendly
Check out slick too- will be back soon.

Reviewed by
james m

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT PLACE
Loved it was the second time we stayed there and we will definitely be coming back...

Reviewed by
G Bingham

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next