No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastings Europa Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT VICTORIA STREET , BELFAST, BT2 7AP
This international 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast, convenient to the business and commercial districts, and ideally positioned amongst Belfast's entertainment and shopping areas. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from all major motorways and ferry and air terminals, with a rail link next door. Since its opening, the Europa hotel has reigned supreme among the capital’s meeting places, and the popular city landmark has become the choice of Presidents and Prime Ministers.

This cosmopolitan hotel offers spacious elegance, luxury and style, proven by the fact that the Europa was the choice of President Clinton during his visits to Belfast in 1995 and 1998. Having recently completed a major extension, the Europa now has a total of 272 bedrooms, making it the largest hotel in Northern Ireland. Each bedroom is exquisitely appointed and traditionally furnished offering guests the ultimate in comfort and style. For more informal dining, the Causerie serves a wide range of fayre.
Picture of Hastings Europa Hotel, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay

Reviewed by
L McLaughlin

From Malin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant surprise
Much better than the bland business/tourist hotel I was expecting.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Break in Beautiful Belfast
Hotel was very good. Central to all amenities in Belfast which is a great city and well worth a visit. Bus from International Airport very frequent, good value and arrives at the back of the hotel just a very short walk from the front door

Reviewed by
E HENRY

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an excellent experience in the Europa and would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M O Donnell

From Sydney, Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A first, but I'll be back!
I stayed for just one night but was very happy with all aspects of my stay - a quiet, well appointed room. really comfy bed and good quality bed linens. Greta breakfast, very helpful staff. Just what I like!

Reviewed by
E Weir

From Cushendall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Communal areas very nice and staff friendly and helpful, let down by very small room and no bath.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At last
Been waiting for a long while to get a room in this hotel!
Its been above my company budget limit until now Great iconic hotel

Reviewed by
e mcmahon

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely night
Despite being locals, we decided to have a rare night out in Belfast - and really enjoyed it. Warm welcome at reception, very comfortable room, nice atmosphere in the bar and a great night's sleep

Reviewed by
Gillian A

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Stayed for 2 nights on business, good convenient and central hotel. Excellent location, very good accommodation. We also had a dinner at the hotel, food was also good. The Wi-Fi at this hotel is excellent reasonably fast....

Reviewed by
B Chana

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Karsten Sievers

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next