Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4

King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Price From 225.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • philip p

  • August 2015

couldnt get any closer

Well what a location, center of Greenwich in such a beautiful historic building.

would definitely return. was good value for money when you consider where you are. short train or river boat into the center of London, though Greenwich had plenty on offer for me.

  • Lyn B

  • August 2015

Great hotel

Much better than other local hotels of the same alleged star rating.

Quiet at night and close to all the Greenwich attractions.

  • Mike L

  • June 2015

Not great

This is the worst De Vere hotel I have ever visited.

The only thing it had going for it was the location. Avoid the bar food. Room dirty, chipped tiles on floor, stained carpets, broken window blinds, cramped feel.

  • John R

  • April 2015

Large modern room, excellent bed, no outside noise.

  • June D

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Devonport House

We have stayed here several times before, this room was the smallest we have had, disappointing.

The bath, with shower over, was very deep and difficult to get in & out of without slipping. The hotel is in an ideal position well placed for all amenities.

  • j fraser

  • April 2015

Great room and location

Enjoyed our stay, nice big room big enough for our travel cot.

Excellent location and parking facilities, only £5 for 24 hours. Staff very nice. Would only suggest sprucing the bathroom up a bit. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends.

  • David J

  • April 2015

One night stay for family gathering

Really good location right beside Greenwich park and the palace.

Top floor rooms are a little small but good value. Quiet night even on a Saturday with wedding party in the hotel.

  • Catherine O

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, just a little cold

My partner and I really enjoyed staying here, but the room itself was just too cold for us both.

There was a draught coming in from the window in both the bedroom and the bathroom, and we couldn't get warm. I would recommend that if you stay here make sure you take your thermals!!. the food was good though, although they were a little short on some items if you got your breakfast later in the morning, but overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Steve B

  • April 2015

Greenwich stay

Excellent location and value for money.

Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Andrew r

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Devonport House

Nice stay close to action in Greenwich.