Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House


King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Price From 259.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (154)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth T

  • November 2015

Great Location

Nicely placed between The Cutty Sark and the Royal Observatory, this hotel was quiet, convenient and excellent value for money.

We will certainly be staying here again for a longer break in the not too distant future.

  • Steven W

  • November 2015

Slipping standards...

Hotel refused to allow me to prepay by telephone without a completed faxed letter of aughority.

Made me make a 3hr round trip to prepay the evening before. Much mention was made of my being a "Laterooms" customer - felt stigmatised as if some sort of third-class guest. Refused to consider any room preference requests when I had to pre-visit to prepay.

That being said, I then received a very warm welcome upon my proper arrival from a friendly, accommodating and helpful new receptionist. Bedspreads stained. Non-premium, economy bedlinen.

Room sizes are decent with plenty of hot water and towels. Good sized TV and free wireless.

  • Robert G

  • October 2015

Excellent in all aspects!

The hotel was excellent, great location, adjacent to Greenwich Park.

5 min walk to rail station. Comfortable bed and good quality breakfast. Staff all very helpful

  • Clive M

  • October 2015

For a light sleeper, the bedrooms facing the busy road to the North of the hotel require double glazed windows for sound insulation !

  • M Bowles

  • October 2015

Nice place to stay

I found the hotel very clean, staff very friendly and efficient, close to transport links, in middle of Greenwich with plenty of fine bars and restaurants.

  • Andrew B

  • September 2015


Excellent service and accommodation

  • Ann K

  • September 2015

A great location

We had stayed in this hotel before so we already knew what a fantastic location it is.

The hotel use set right in the heart of Greenwich adjacent to the park and historic observatory and museums. There is lots to see and plenty of pubs and eating places right on your doorstep. It was easy to reach the hotel by road and parking at just £5 per day was a strong plus for us. The room was spacious and comfortable but just a little worn for the room tariff. Staff were welcoming. We booked a second night directly on line with the hotel chain at a much reduced price compared to our original laterooms booking. Do check this out.

  • philip p

  • August 2015

couldnt get any closer

Well what a location, center of Greenwich in such a beautiful historic building.

would definitely return. was good value for money when you consider where you are. short train or river boat into the center of London, though Greenwich had plenty on offer for me.

  • Lyn B

  • August 2015

Great hotel

Much better than other local hotels of the same alleged star rating.

Quiet at night and close to all the Greenwich attractions.

  • Mike L

  • June 2015

Not great

This is the worst De Vere hotel I have ever visited.

The only thing it had going for it was the location. Avoid the bar food. Room dirty, chipped tiles on floor, stained carpets, broken window blinds, cramped feel.