No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Steeped in naval history, this remarkably beautiful building is situated on the prestigious World Heritage site at Greenwich. Devonport House is impeccable in its grandeur and offers accommodation that is comfortable and reasonably priced benefiting from free internet access throughout the building. Devonport House offers excellent conferencing, training and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment and an experienced and dedicated team. Within walking distance of the Cutty Sark, traditional weekend market, the famous Observatory and Maritime Museum and close to local train and tube stations, Devonport House is the ideal location for all your leisure and business needs.Visit London approved

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Devonport House , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 185 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Great rate for london

Reviewed by
D Hewitt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a slightly faded gem
a little bit faded but full of character and with really helpful, pleasant staff. Excellent location, parking only £5 for the night. Checkout a little earluy at 10 - but I was on business so had left anyway

Reviewed by
SHEILA A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location to see Greenwich. Hotel very clean, great breakfast and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Jill R

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a great location for Greenwich landmarks and also the O2 arena.
staff were friendly and helpful. however, the room was really hot and there were no fans available for us to use on a summer's night. It was so warm that after taking a shower, you need another one. but all in all, good rooms. i would recommend this if they can sort out the warm room.

Reviewed by
E Tan

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation but no air conditioning
Very nice accommodation in a good location on the edge of the village of Greenwich with a broad choice of restaurants on the doorstep. The only negative is the lack of air conditioning which was a major issue on the hot summer's night I stayed there last, although I have also stayed when it was cooler and it was not a problem. The rack rates are also very high at times, although I got a very good deal with Late Rooms.

Reviewed by
Ken M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Dennis Nicholson

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a barmy hot thursday in greenwich
We came to greenwich for our daughters graduation.the hotel was in an excellent position for all we needed, and with the weather being hot, humid and wet it was nice to be so close to base.all in all a very nice all beit we never ate at the hotel as we had other plans .I would recomend this hotel , they even kept hold of our luggage till later that day.

Reviewed by
e jenkins

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Greenwich
This hotel is in a fantastic location, just a few metres literally from Greenwich park and 5 minutes walk from the Cutty Sark. If you want to visit Greenwich with it's markets, Royal Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory and many Naval College Buildings this is a central point - everything within walking distance and car parking on site (£5 per night). very quite location with private gardens to sit in a enjoy.
Friendly staff although be careful of the kettle in your room - steam leaks out whilst pouring and few toiletries provided (just ask for more)

Reviewed by
Guy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building and location of the hotel were wonderful. The room was clean and tidy but we stayed on a really hot day/evening and the room didn't have air conditioning and the room was very warm. The windows only opened slightly (for safety reasons) and a fan in the room did not work.

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, great location
Ideal hotel for visiting the O2. Good base if you want to stay somewhere quieter than central london . Room and hotel very good. Very quiet location. Beautiful town. Good variety of shops bars and restaurants. Excellent Market on weekends. Hotel very good value for money. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A GRISTWOOD

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next