No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Steeped in naval history, this remarkably beautiful building is situated on the prestigious World Heritage site at Greenwich. Devonport House is impeccable in its grandeur and offers accommodation that is comfortable and reasonably priced benefiting from free internet access throughout the building. Devonport House offers excellent conferencing, training and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment and an experienced and dedicated team. Within walking distance of the Cutty Sark, traditional weekend market, the famous Observatory and Maritime Museum and close to local train and tube stations, Devonport House is the ideal location for all your leisure and business needs.Visit London approved

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Devonport House , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying before the O2
This was our second stay - a lovely hotel set in a fabulous historical location. Rooms are spacious clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Denise B

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning building in a beautiful setting
Beautiful building in lovely surroundings, immaculately clean room, hot, fresh, tasty and plentiful breakfast and very helpful courteous staff

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Physical accessibility
The bath tub was very high. A person with limited mobility would have had trouble accessing the bathtub and shower, A hand rail on the wall next to the bath would have been helpful.

Reviewed by
S Woodward

From Chemainus, Canada
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and nice surroundings
If you're heading to the O2 or want to be close to the heart of the city without being surrounded by the hustle and bustle of an inner-city hotel, this is a great choice. Greenwich is leafy, quiet and suburban for the most part but has a lively, bohemian town centre with all the chain shops you need and a large proportion of independent cafes and stores too.
The hotel has it's own grounds (and parking) and is set back from the road so it remains quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. The bar and restaurant have a nautical feel (given the location and proximity to the naval college, this shouldn't be a surprise) but remains tasteful throughout.
Very pleasant and hassle free!

Reviewed by
rob w

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moved to the Marriott
Despite knowing that we were going to be arriving late and having our contact details hotel decided to see if they could get away with not telling us about a problem with our room until we arrived - like airlines I suspect they hoped someone wouldn't turn up. Alternative arranged at noisy Marriott in Bexleyheath 10 miles away. Have been refunded but waiting to hear on compensation. Hotel knew we were going to be a late check in and could have discussed alternatives with us but chose to take a chance - not good enough.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in great location
The hotel was perfect for what I wanted it for - a surprise weekend for my partner near the 02. It's a beautiful building with good sized comfortable rooms. The location was spot on for the grenwich attractions, bars and restaurants.
All excellent - would recommend.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Great for my wife's birthday.

Reviewed by
M Gorzelak

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a friendly place!
The facilities of the hotel are good, but the outstanding feature is the friendly and helpful staff, for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
I'm recovering from an operation on my leg and was away from home all week staying in 3 hotels. The difference at this hotel was that, as soon as a member of staff saw me (evening and morning) they came over immediately to carry and roll all my heavy luggage for me. They were also very personable and good humoured.
If I need to stay in the area again - this is certainly where I will go!

Reviewed by
Mike P

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good weekend stay
We came on a Sunday night to see a gig at the O2. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel and didn't use any of the facilities but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was average but clean and warm and it's in a great area, right next to Greenwich Park which made a lovely Monday morning walk.

Reviewed by
Sophie H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Everything was great The room was very clean and good quality. Staff were great, and the whole hotel was very upper class. Loved it

Reviewed by
A Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next