No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Steeped in naval history, this remarkably beautiful building is situated on the prestigious World Heritage site at Greenwich. Devonport House is impeccable in its grandeur and offers accommodation that is comfortable and reasonably priced benefiting from free internet access throughout the building. Devonport House offers excellent conferencing, training and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment and an experienced and dedicated team. Within walking distance of the Cutty Sark, traditional weekend market, the famous Observatory and Maritime Museum and close to local train and tube stations, Devonport House is the ideal location for all your leisure and business needs.Visit London approved

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Devonport House , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Dennis Nicholson

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a barmy hot thursday in greenwich
We came to greenwich for our daughters graduation.the hotel was in an excellent position for all we needed, and with the weather being hot, humid and wet it was nice to be so close to base.all in all a very nice all beit we never ate at the hotel as we had other plans .I would recomend this hotel , they even kept hold of our luggage till later that day.

Reviewed by
e jenkins

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Greenwich
This hotel is in a fantastic location, just a few metres literally from Greenwich park and 5 minutes walk from the Cutty Sark. If you want to visit Greenwich with it's markets, Royal Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory and many Naval College Buildings this is a central point - everything within walking distance and car parking on site (£5 per night). very quite location with private gardens to sit in a enjoy.
Friendly staff although be careful of the kettle in your room - steam leaks out whilst pouring and few toiletries provided (just ask for more)

Reviewed by
Guy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building and location of the hotel were wonderful. The room was clean and tidy but we stayed on a really hot day/evening and the room didn't have air conditioning and the room was very warm. The windows only opened slightly (for safety reasons) and a fan in the room did not work.

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, great location
Ideal hotel for visiting the O2. Good base if you want to stay somewhere quieter than central london . Room and hotel very good. Very quiet location. Beautiful town. Good variety of shops bars and restaurants. Excellent Market on weekends. Hotel very good value for money. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A GRISTWOOD

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for O2 shows
Great location for the O2 -just a short walk to The Cutty Sark and the River Taxi. The Hotel looks impressive -particularly from outside. Inside the rooms are about the standard of a Holiday Inn -functional, relatively clean but fairly basic.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant weekend
Hotel great, Staff really really helpful, A real character met us and led us to our table for breakfast nothing was too much trouble for him or any of the staff. The Thames Clipper was really close and fantastic if you needed to get to the 02 ( about 10 mins) or go into the centre of London with great views along the way. No hesitation in making a recommendation.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devonport Hotel
Lovely Hotel excelant food room was lovely & clean cant fault anything

Reviewed by
Jeanne Garrett

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devonport house. Greenwich
Superb location next to Greenwich park. Easy and enjoyable way to access the city via the Thames Clipper. Hotel staff friendly. Rooms a little dated but comfortable. Good value rates on Sundays.

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We loved this Hotel - service, food, staff - everything was A1.........
Only downside is no leisure facilities, however we did know this at the time of booking!
Well positioned hotel near the Maritime Museum and Cutty Sark.........Will definatly stay again!

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next