De Vere Venues Devonport House

4

King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Price From 165.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (199)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c arnold

  • March 2015

quality hotel in great location

  • Paul D

  • March 2015

Excellent location, nicely presented accommodation

Headed towards Greenwich as a last moment choice partly because this accommodation came to our attention.

It was really central and there is a lot to keep you occupied in the town. Rooms well appointed,the breakfast was plentiful but uninspiring.

  • Colin P

  • March 2015

All fine

Warm welcome.

Clean, comfortable room, if a little cramped. £5 for 24 hours parking this close to central London is a bargain.

  • Susan A

  • March 2015

Amazing Time

We stayed here whilst attending C2C at the O2.

The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Because we had not read the literature properly we hadn't realised breakfast finished at 9.30 on week days and so turned up at 10:15 to an almost empty dining room. However, the young man on duty leap into action and organised a full English, fruit, yoghurt, tea/coffee, fruit juice - all laid out in the lounge area for us to enjoy. Amazing. Will definitely stay here again and the customer service is simply the best!

  • Robin G

  • March 2015

Greenwich Weekend

Great location in the heart of Greenwich, just a few minutes walk from the cutty sark, maritime museum and river.

Just a ten minute taxi trip or five minutes on the Thames Clipper to the O2 so a perfect place to stay if attending. The room was large and clean with modern decoration and the setting quiet for a city.

Would recommend a visit, only slight niggle breakfast was ok but not great. don't let this put you off

  • Julie G

  • March 2015

Weekend visit

Good hotel in excellent location.

Lovely breakfast.

  • J Pink

  • February 2015

Great value, excellent location

Perfect location for Greenwich with plenty of parking.

Room was small but clean, functional and bed comfy. Ordered room service and by the time it had arrived the food was cold but would have been nice if it were hot.

  • John Warren

  • February 2015

Let down by grubby bathroom

We've stayed at the Devonport before and like it because of it's central location in Greenwich.

Generally the hotel is fine and the staff are very good. However we were disappointed by the grubbiness of the en-suite bathroom in Room 119 which was in serious need of a refurb. The floor tiles were worn and seemed dirty, the wall tile grouting was discoloured and the bath screen wouldn't close properly which meant it leaked when showering. The De Vere is a big hotel group - why don't they maintain their hotels properly?

  • C Mason

  • February 2015

Great location..but that is about the only positive thing.

Room was in desperate need of redecorating. Mould in bathroom and paint peeling in main room. Lacked any ambience decor tired and basic. Food average and staff clinical. Waited 35min for my meal. All in all disappointing and not worth the £130 room rate.

  • Lynn S

  • February 2015

De Vere Venues Devonport House

The hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful.