No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Steeped in naval history, this remarkably beautiful building is situated on the prestigious World Heritage site at Greenwich. Devonport House is impeccable in its grandeur and offers accommodation that is comfortable and reasonably priced benefiting from free internet access throughout the building. Devonport House offers excellent conferencing, training and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment and an experienced and dedicated team. Within walking distance of the Cutty Sark, traditional weekend market, the famous Observatory and Maritime Museum and close to local train and tube stations, Devonport House is the ideal location for all your leisure and business needs.Visit London approved

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Devonport House , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away.
Excellent Location with a car park.
Would recommend better lighting in the bedroom for reading/working.

Reviewed by
K Beazley

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location

Reviewed by
Linda Allen

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive room at poor quality venue
We arrived at 2.30 and house keeping still hadn't moved breakfast trays from corridors so it smelt and looked dirty. Room was clean, only 1 pillow and hair dryer over heats quickly so drying hair to a long time as you had to wait for it to cool down.
Room very basic for £200 with no breakfast.
Room was above function room and wedding reception music was loud.

Reviewed by
W Beasley

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality hotel with quality staff
The hotel and the staff cannot be faulted. The location is excellent for those wishing to explore and enjoy the myriad of historical and interesting locations. The availability of the boat ferries on the Thames enabled us to get to the V&A "Constable" exhibition in a short time and afforded an unexpected bonus of seeing aspects of the riverside hitherto unexplored.

Reviewed by
John Kelly

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the room was smelly, couldn't open the window and it needed up dating

Reviewed by
C Sykes

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply brilliant!
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely spacious room which was extremely clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice too. The location was ideal for sightseeing and the transport links in the area were excellent.

Reviewed by
Fiona Hibberd

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
This is an ideal location for Greenwich attractions. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. The entrance to hotel is not very visible and we had to go round one way system again. Has car park but you are charged £5 for the overnight stay

Reviewed by
S Clay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist was one her own and trying to serve customers checking in as well as answering the telephone - it took us 20 minutes to check in. The room was very hot an noisey, the seal on the shower screen was very dirty and there was only 1 coffee sachet and one packet of biscuits in the room. No room service on our return - we were only offered a take away pizza order.

Reviewed by
diane hawes

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
In a word excellent

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience!
My wife and I travel a lot 'round the globe. The experience at Devonport House Hotel is something we will treasure for a long time!
Check-in was smooth, the Receptionist at the desk was very courteous and very helpful, the hotel is magnificent and the room we stayed in was superb!
With brilliant sunshine right through our stay what more could anybody want?
Off to Munich next week and I will certainly compare the two experiences.

Reviewed by
S Dutta

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next