No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Devonport House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
King William Walk Greenwich, London, SE10 9JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Steeped in naval history, this remarkably beautiful building is situated on the prestigious World Heritage site at Greenwich. Devonport House is impeccable in its grandeur and offers accommodation that is comfortable and reasonably priced benefiting from free internet access throughout the building. Devonport House offers excellent conferencing, training and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment and an experienced and dedicated team. Within walking distance of the Cutty Sark, traditional weekend market, the famous Observatory and Maritime Museum and close to local train and tube stations, Devonport House is the ideal location for all your leisure and business needs.Visit London approved

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Devonport House , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience!
My wife and I travel a lot 'round the globe. The experience at Devonport House Hotel is something we will treasure for a long time!
Check-in was smooth, the Receptionist at the desk was very courteous and very helpful, the hotel is magnificent and the room we stayed in was superb!
With brilliant sunshine right through our stay what more could anybody want?
Off to Munich next week and I will certainly compare the two experiences.

Reviewed by
S Dutta

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Greenwich
Hotel in ideal spot for Greenwich. Room very comfortable, food very good, staff very helpful and friendly.Visited the Maritime Musuem, lots to see.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great location .

Reviewed by
Robert Smith

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor excuse for a De Vere
Dreadful food. Not even as described on the menu, let alone pleasant to eat. Poor admin. 5 minutes after I reached my room, another family opened the door. They had been allocated the same room and issued working keycards. I was semi-naked heading for a shower. In unwinding this error, my keycard was cancelled so I couldn't return to my room later that evening. Upon departure, extras charged to my room were incorrect. I've tried this place twice now and both experiences were shambolic. I will not return.

Reviewed by
David W

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Craig Wood

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming stay
The Reception staff were all very polite and pleasant and the accommodation was very warm and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. A lovely overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very nice hotel. ..did enjoy this very much. .
Thanks

Reviewed by
andrius gervelis

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Close to Maritime Museum , Observatory, Park and Palace with excellent access to Central London by boat , bus or train. However there was no information at the hotel about this and the staff seemed indifferent or ignorant . Our room was not cleaned and the bed was not made during our stay.
It's sad that what could be a great hotel is so impersonal and indifferent to its guests.. It's location makes it a good venue but nothing else.

Reviewed by
E Davies

From Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in Greenwich . Hotel perfect location for everything in Greenwich including access to trains for Central London . Got a great deal on hotel . Would be disappointed if I had paid more as the room looked tired. Some of the carpet and upholstery grubby . Staff very friendly and helpful . Would stay again but only on a discounted offer .

Reviewed by
Allan M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location, lovely clean room, efficient friendly staff
The staff were so efficient and lovely too. Impressive location, quaint room. Looking forward to another visit soon.

Reviewed by
ANNETTE K

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next