The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5

THE COLDRA, NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Sanders

  • June 2015

Had an amazing time at Celtic Manor.

Staff were friendly, food was good.

  • Sarah F

  • June 2015

Spacious but a little tired

The shared spaces are stunning and the light and energy in the atrial Lobby phenomenal.

The room was spacious too and the bed one of the best I have slept in for some while, but the decor in the room was outdated. The views and grounds cannot be beaten. It's so popular that trying to park when there is an event on can be difficult, but with such an amazing black bus shuttle service and friendly drivers, you can get around very easily.

  • Jayne C

  • June 2015

Disappointed

From the minute I arrived I wish I hadn't bothered.

Downgraded our room without an explanation or compensation, food was just box standard & nothing out of the ordinary. What did surprise me however was there was no Customer Experience. Not one staff member said hello or attempted to strike up a conversation. Only saw our dinner waiter was when he wanted us to pay the bill. Breakfast was a complete chaos. Choose this hotel wisely & certainly not the £144 we paid

  • K Boucher

  • April 2015

Just what the DR ordered

Couldn't go on my Easter cruise as I'd been poorly and this hid the right spot.

Beautiful room, spectacular meal and such a friendly atmosphere. Thank you. Cant wait to stay again

  • Gaynor F

  • April 2015

short break

Excellent short break.

Definitely plan to return.

  • Mark C

  • April 2015

The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

Great Easter break

  • T Watkins

  • March 2015

Recommend anyone to stay , fantastic hotel

Loved our stay will definitely be returning.

  • mark conlon

  • March 2015

  • A Hunt

  • March 2015

The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

Wonderful holiday experience.

We loved it.

  • N Homfray

  • March 2015

The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

Very happy with the accomodation and food, the only criticism I have is that kids have to be accompanied by an adult in the pool up to the age of 16.

I have 2 children who are both confident swimmers and I need to be in the pool with them on a one to one basis.