Reviews - Holiday Inn DARLINGTON - NORTH A1M, JCT.59


Newton Park, Coatham Mundeville, Darlington, DL1 3NL

Price From 141.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Lewis

  • November 2015


Great room, staff were great, breakfast was great, everything is clean and nice

  • Michelle L

  • November 2015


Room was great, staff helpful and friendly.

Hotel is spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely, evening meal decent.

  • Doreen Lesley Johnson

  • October 2015

Over night stay

Quality room with massive comfortable bed.

Great shower. Allowed an early check in for £15. Spotlessly clean. Cannot fault it.

Came to a wedding and had friends staying in other notes nearby. They all had complaints about their stay at their hotels. My daughter and partner stayed in the room next door and were equally impressed.

  • Tom M

  • September 2015

Great North Run Stay

Really pleased with the whole experience with this hotel.

The reception staff were friendly and professional, room was a great size, clean and single beds were very comfortable, I managed to get a good night's sleep. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to others looking for somewhere convenient to crash for the night.

  • Jeanette H

  • April 2015


Room was clean & comfortable.

Breakfast was very good. Convenient location.

  • Mel williams

  • March 2015

Very nice cosy room

Excellent staff on reception nothing too much bother.

  • John A

  • February 2015

A decent night good enough for what we wanted

The hotel is easy to find and the staff friendly we thought it extremely quiet not even piped music in the restaurant - what is the point having television on in the lounge area with no sound and no background noise perhaps not having every tele showing football may help.

The room was clean and decent and it was just what we needed at that time staff friendly and helpful it was worth what we paid so we're happy with the stay.

  • Steven Leigh

  • January 2015

Pleasantly surprised

The welcome at reception was excellent and the room was chic and immaculate.

The bar was out of two of the draft beers which wasn't good. I opted for a 33 cl bottle of Peroni and a bit peeved that it cost £3.85. That's a rip off. really poorly stocked and very expensive.

  • j redpath

  • November 2014

We Enjoyed it all was very clean and tidy would diffently come again

  • Christine Taylor

  • October 2014

One night stay

No faults, excellent room with very spacious bed.