You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate


Weavers Down,Longmoor Road, Liphook, GU30 7PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthew P

  • August 2016

Old Thorns

Fantastic venue, lots to do, great rooms and good food

  • Lisa H

  • July 2016

It was ok.

We stayed her for our anniversary.

I must admit the welcome wasn't the best. Just got a piece of paper pushed to me saying sign here here here. All of the spa facilities steam room, sauna, plunge pool ect were all out of order I found this out by the receptionist tell me to read the sign!. Ok so she might of said it a hundred times that day but I'm a new customer and expect to be told.

The room was spacious and comfortable. A little hot but they do provide a fan.

The sports bar was nice needed a bit of a clean though it had a sticky bar top with a few bar flies.

We ate in the main restaurant at night and the food was excellent. We had the a l cart.

During our meal the electric did go out but the staff were very good and kept us upto date. Just one annoying point we couldn't order a drink for an hour as we didn't have cash. Staff should of really wrote down the orders and charged back to the room for hotel guest.

I know the electric going off wasn't there fault or the spa not working that day but it didn't really exceed our expectations. Especially when we only book the hotel for a spa day.

  • Rebecca F

  • June 2016

Really lovely treat

Booked a night away 'just because'.

We had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. The complex is huge with two bars and an enormous restaurant. Whilst carvery wouldn't be my first choice for dinner, the food was well cooked and we enjoyed our evening meal. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, particular thanks to the young waiter with auburn hair who provided excellent service.

We really enjoyed the pool and accompanying facilities, make sure you pack your cossies.

My only criticism would be that our room was way too hot which meant we didn't sleep very well. The windows only opened a crack and, whilst we kept the provided fan running all night, it was quite stuffy and uncomfortable. Whilst I appreciate installing air conditioning is expensive, being able to open the windows properly would have really helped.

Other than this though, we had an excellent mini break and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • E ward

  • January 2016

Definitely a resourt

This is a big golf resort .

There are loads of building and I was a short walk from the restaurant and reception. My room as comfortable, came across as good quality corporate accommodation.

I ate lunch at the carvery restaurant. At £10 it was reasonable value.

The gem as th excellent gymnasia and spa. The only issue for me is these did not open until 7am, so cutting it fine for a pre work workout.

  • Russell B

  • November 2015

Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

Stay at this hotel before and value for money is second to none.

Would recommend to any one thinking of staying here.

  • Jill p

  • November 2015

Beautiful hotel

The whole experience was a pleasure, we went to our friends wedding and it was perfect, the venue was beautiful the food was delicious and the staff very helpful and catered to our every need.

I would have loved to stay longer to enjoy every aspect of the hotel, thank you for a very enjoyable time.

  • chris dagger

  • October 2015

Huge bed!

Our room was at the end of the 2nd floor corridor.

Very quiet large room very nice modern bathroom. The bed was massive and very comfortable which is so nice to find when a lot of hotels have cheap hard mattresses. Breakfast delivered to our room on time. Car park was busy as a cycling event but no problems finding a space.

It is a big complex with golf course and driving range but it also has a Starbucks.

Definitely a good place for an overnight stay reception staff very welcoming.

  • M Matthews

  • October 2015

Lovely place to stay

The Hotel was fantastic with all the facilities you could ask for.

staff were very helpful and friendly and rooms were large. clean and well kept...will definitely use again.

  • Hugh Allan

  • October 2015

Great accommodation and service

Very enjoyable stay, lovely surroundings, nice rooms and pleasant staff - what more do you want

  • julian l

  • August 2015

Great stay!