Reviews - Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate


Weavers Down,Longmoor Road, Liphook, GU30 7PE

Price From 301.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • julian l

  • August 2015

Great stay!

  • C Jarmyn

  • August 2015

Fab Hotel! with all the Glitz & Glamour

A beautiful hotel, immaculate throughout.

Very friendly helpful staff. The rooms where spacious, very very clean. although we didn't have the best view from our bedroom window, the courtyard was clean. (no leaves or rubbish)

Great to have a bar open to residents, until late. Great music playing too. The breakfast was fresh & very tasty. Loved the greeting from the resident cat too!

  • M Hammond

  • July 2015

Fantastic stay

We attended a wedding reception and spent the night here.

Everything was perfect, the staff were polite and helpful, food was great, our room was lovely - and clean, there was a good variety of food to chose from for breakfast, all of which was cooked just right. The whole place has a fantastic ambiance, just the right balance of sophistication with a laid back feel. Would highly recommend for any function or just to get away.

  • K Walkley

  • April 2015

Last minute night away

The hotel and surroundings were gorgeous, definitely visit again

  • Emily H

  • April 2015

Lovely Weekend Get Away

Lovely hotel.

Friendly staff. Great facilities. I would highly recommend to family/friends. I can't wait to go back for another weekend/night away.

  • roger r

  • March 2015

Great hotel

Really enjoyed our one night stay here and wish we could have stayed longer.

Pool was a lovely size, whole spa area immaculately clean. Rooms also good. Bed was huge, and very comfortable. Our only 'complaint', if you can call it that, was that it was far too hot in all the public rooms. The bedroom we could control the heat in, but not the bars etc. Whilst I hate feeling cold, and usually do, we had found it almost unbearable as we had only sweaters with us, so could not take anything off. Save some money, and turn the heating down a little.

  • Derek C

  • March 2015

Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

Excellent all round.

  • R Reed

  • January 2015

Almost amazing

The hotel and facilities are without doubt some of the nicest I have ever used.

I travel the country every week and have done for the past 3 years so I know a fine hotel when I find one. And this place is wonderful. The room was spacious and well appointed, the buildings had a lovely country club feel to them, the grounds (being a golf course too) were immaculate. The gym was absolutely the best I have been to. Only two things let the experience down. The first was the food, at almost £15 for a burger you'd expect Jamie Oliver-esque quality. In reality it was good quality ingredients murdered by the chef. I suppose he was aiming for 'chargrilled', I tasted burned. But the thing that made me smile was the snotty nosed greeting I received at the front desk, completely ignored by one lady, and given a well rehearsed routine of corporate politeness mixed with condescending sneer by the other. Clearly my real world work attire didn't fit with their idea of the hotels image. I would still stay here again though if only for the excellent facilities and another opportunity to disgust the staff with my 'manual' job.

  • Peter S

  • January 2015

Stayed in better, stayed in worse.

Pretty standard fare.

Average room, poor view, eclectic decoration (patchwork wallpaper), crack in wash basin (room 111 if anyone from Old Thorns reads this). Excellent leisure facilities. Distinctly average / poor food in the sports bar.

  • Peter W

  • December 2014

Golf weekend and spa

Been twice before, with golfing friends, so went with another couple so the girls could do spa we played golf (was told we would pay for twilight golf but was charged full amount, so only played 15holes, some of those in the dark!) other that the rooms were great, food is carvery mostly could do with a bigger choice but never the less we all enjoyed our stay and will go again.