You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

4

Weavers Down,Longmoor Road, Liphook, GU30 7PE

Price From 363.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E ward

  • January 2016

Definitely a resourt

This is a big golf resort .

There are loads of building and I was a short walk from the restaurant and reception. My room as comfortable, came across as good quality corporate accommodation.

I ate lunch at the carvery restaurant. At £10 it was reasonable value.

The gem as th excellent gymnasia and spa. The only issue for me is these did not open until 7am, so cutting it fine for a pre work workout.

  • Russell B

  • November 2015

Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

Stay at this hotel before and value for money is second to none.

Would recommend to any one thinking of staying here.

  • Jill p

  • November 2015

Beautiful hotel

The whole experience was a pleasure, we went to our friends wedding and it was perfect, the venue was beautiful the food was delicious and the staff very helpful and catered to our every need.

I would have loved to stay longer to enjoy every aspect of the hotel, thank you for a very enjoyable time.

  • chris dagger

  • October 2015

Huge bed!

Our room was at the end of the 2nd floor corridor.

Very quiet large room very nice modern bathroom. The bed was massive and very comfortable which is so nice to find when a lot of hotels have cheap hard mattresses. Breakfast delivered to our room on time. Car park was busy as a cycling event but no problems finding a space.

It is a big complex with golf course and driving range but it also has a Starbucks.

Definitely a good place for an overnight stay reception staff very welcoming.

  • M Matthews

  • October 2015

Lovely place to stay

The Hotel was fantastic with all the facilities you could ask for.

staff were very helpful and friendly and rooms were large. clean and well kept...will definitely use again.

  • Hugh Allan

  • October 2015

Great accommodation and service

Very enjoyable stay, lovely surroundings, nice rooms and pleasant staff - what more do you want

  • julian l

  • August 2015

Great stay!

  • C Jarmyn

  • August 2015

Fab Hotel! with all the Glitz & Glamour

A beautiful hotel, immaculate throughout.

Very friendly helpful staff. The rooms where spacious, very very clean. although we didn't have the best view from our bedroom window, the courtyard was clean. (no leaves or rubbish)

Great to have a bar open to residents, until late. Great music playing too. The breakfast was fresh & very tasty. Loved the greeting from the resident cat too!

  • M Hammond

  • July 2015

Fantastic stay

We attended a wedding reception and spent the night here.

Everything was perfect, the staff were polite and helpful, food was great, our room was lovely - and clean, there was a good variety of food to chose from for breakfast, all of which was cooked just right. The whole place has a fantastic ambiance, just the right balance of sophistication with a laid back feel. Would highly recommend for any function or just to get away.

  • K Walkley

  • April 2015

Last minute night away

The hotel and surroundings were gorgeous, definitely visit again