Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central and South England > West Sussex > Bramshot Hotels > Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Weavers Down,Longmoor Road , Liphook, GU30 7PE
Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate is tucked away in 400 acres of rolling Hampshire countryside.

It is one of Southern England's most picturesque country house hotels and offers luxury accommodation, relaxing Health Spa facilities and fantastic cuisine combined with an outstanding 18 hole championship golf course designed by Peter Alliss.

Old Thorns has something for everyone with our spectacular champagne and multi screen sports bars along with our ever popular Kings Carvery brasserie. For health and relaxation why not visit our luxury spa and Elevations health club with over 25,000 square feet of the latest facilities overlooking our wonderful championship golf course.

Easily accessible from the A3 London to Portsmouth route, Old Thorns is less than 30 minutes from the M25.

With easy access by road, air or rail, Old Thorns is simply the perfect country retreat.

Picture of Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate, Liphook at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay
We recently stayed at this hotel for my friends wedding who also got married here. The staff were very helpful and our room was beautiful, with the biggest bed we have ever stayed in :) Only down side was the 30min queue for breakfast in the morning and the inability to buy a drink with cash after 12pm and having to charge the bar costs to your room.
However, the overall stay was very good and the quality of the room (&shower) were the best we have stayed in. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Lauren B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very Good. No problems at all. Staff were brilliant.

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VFM
Great value for an overnight stopover enroute to airport in quiet location. Accommodation in seperate building to hotel reception and restaurant. Staff friendly and courteous.

Reviewed by
CP T

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother and daughter relaxing trip
A last minute decision to spend some quality time with my daughter was well rewarded. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The breakfast was fairly standard hotel fare but plentiful and relaxedand the dining room has spectacular views of the golf course.. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Josephine E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise meal included!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the lovely spa, and to top it all we were told our delicious carvery meal was included in the cost of the room, which we weren't expecting!

Reviewed by
Dan M

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday break
Had a lovely structured to book a room for 7th June 2014 but fully booked it was for my nephew and wickets,sledding anniversary as a surprise,as they cannot afford to treat themselves

Reviewed by
Wendy R

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in great grounds
Only let down by the need of a deep clean, mildew in the bathroom and cobwebs on the walls. Even with that said, the rest of the experience was spot on and I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
JAMES M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night of daughters wedding
We booked the room for my husband and myself with my young grandaughter the night of my daughters wedding. The room was lovely and big with a bed that could have slept 4. The travel cot for my grandaughter was clean and safe with plenty of bedding. The shower, over the bath could have done with a hand rail to aid getting in and out.
I would also recommend the hotel for a wedding venue. Service was spot on and food amazing.

Reviewed by
Trish Phillips

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous hotel for a fabulous occasion
Stayed for a friend's wedding had an amazing time. All staff friendly and welcoming. Special mention needed for Stuart the banqueting manager who was brilliant and really took the worries away for the wedding party.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding event
Have stayed before & feel hotel offers 4* accommodation however drinks are very expensive so be prepared! Room quite noisy from outside noises in corridor. Mini bar would be nice.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next