Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa

4

11 Bury Road, Newmarket, CB8 7BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda M

  • March 2015

Lovely Girlie Weekend

I went with two friends for a relaxing, escape from the family time.

Service and room great - will certainly go again.

  • Janet W

  • March 2015

Enjoyed a very relaxed stay in comfortable surroundings.

Unfortunately we only stayed one night would love to stay longer next time. Our only complaint would be that the jacuzzi wasn't working, apart from that our stay was perfect.

  • Joanne D

  • February 2015

Always a pleasure!!

Very nice hotel.Lovely staff always helpful.

Sadly hotel often full when I want to stay!. Not surprised at that as such a pleasant stay.

  • A Davey

  • February 2015

Nice hotel. couple of points

Room was cold.

told reception, went out for 2.5 hours on return room still cold. told reception said give it another 1/2 hour rang and asked how room was and we just said ok as we didn't want to move so lived with it. Evening meal, Scallops cold and sauce for dinner really cold. Breakfast ordered full English, my husband got up to get some cereal and breakfast was put on the table obviously already cooked even poached eggs!!!!

  • Vanessa H

  • January 2015

A home away from home

All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the whole hotel and facilities were of an excellent standard.

a lovely break away.

  • Christopher Florence

  • November 2014

Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa

Excellent hotel all facilities first class.

  • Peter N

  • September 2014

a must visit hotel

stayed many times its expensive but treat yourselves I always look forward to my visits never disappoints in any department

  • C Matthews

  • September 2014

Such a pleasure

I will be staying here every time I come to Newmarket lovely clean friendly smart the best service the staff have very high standard the hotel was the best I have stayed in for a very long time thank you all it's was that good my self and my daughter stayed a extra night

  • Colin Fidler

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel for accomadation and service .

We had a wonderful four nights at The Bedford Lodge .

The room and service could not have been better. We had dinner on the first night in the hotel restaurant and it was really very ordinary at a VERY high cost . A great disappointment for a two rosette establishment . We eat out out every other evening . Having said that the vey same restaurant laid on the best hotel breakfasts we have had in years with the service to match . We will certainly return to this lovely hotel but avoid the dinners . By the way the spa facilities are really excellent .

  • richard bett

  • September 2014

great stay shame about the food

Fantastic hotel lovely grounds friendly staff but food in restraunt was shocking portions tiny and pork tenderloin was just fat no meat very expensive u dont expect to pay over a hundred pounds for food and wine and still walk away hungry breakfast was a far better experience but I did leave feeling cheated over dinner.