No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bridge Street , Birmingham, B1 2JZ
Boasting an enviable location, ideal for both business and leisure guests. The Hyatt Regency Birmingham is the quintessential Hyatt residence – modern, classicist and elegant. Located in the centre of Birmingham, it looks back to the city's rich heritage with its colourful canal-side setting and forward to a dynamic future through its direct link to the International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall. The National Exhibition Centre and the Airport. are only 20 minutes drive from the Hotel.The hotel offers 319 luxuriously appointed, spacious and airy rooms with stunning views of the city. Fitted with a comprehensive array of guest facilities such as an urban day spa, a well-equipped gymnasium and an expansive swimming-pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and Turkish Hamman. Amala Spa & Club features a nail bar, tea lounge and six therapy suites that offer a range of beauty and therapeutic treatments . Aria, the hotel’s cosmopolitan restaurant offers a varied menu that draws on modern European influences. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, Snacks and appetisers are served in the Atrium Lobby, while Bar Pravda offered an extensive drinks menu and provides the perfect venue for a pre-theatre drink in a refined setting. Car Parking is available nearby at an additional charge of £13.50 for 24 hours
Picture of Hyatt Regency Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality room with a decent view and good facilities. Only criticism was a weak shower.

Reviewed by
Tim G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Brilliant customer service. Lovely room although not as luxurious as I think it should be for £99 per night. Amazing food. Although I think certain things were a bit pricey like the £17.50 breakfast (per person) other than that perfect. Definitely recommended

Reviewed by
Jamal S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel, amazing views, perfect location.....couldn't ask for more....staff all very friendly, especially the reception staff

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single night's stay
Comfortable room, reception staff were very professional, cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat here. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue as there was a few rogue curly hairs on the bathroom floors and the room itself had not been dusted thoroughly. It wasn't uninhabitable but it wasn't what I'd expect from the star rating and price. I've stayed at a fair few Premier Inns for business and found all to be a lot cleaner.

Reviewed by
Karen F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hyatt
The hyatt is in a very central position and has just been upgraded to a superb standard making the stay both enjoyable and comfortable

Reviewed by
Steve Goldring

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This is a city hotel you can stay with confidence; a great mixture of staff between youth and experience, some real characters (especially concierge and front desk)... you can be sure of fabulouse views of the city and it is convenient to just about everything.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was immaculate & we had a beautiful view over the canal; we had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Mccann

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Night
Lovely hotel, great service. Would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in the centre of Birmingham
We stayed here overnight at the weekend as we had booked to see a show at the Birmingham Hippodrome. We parked the car at the Holliday Street Car Park just around the corner, £13.50 for 24 hours.Booking in and checking out was fast and efficient with friendly reception staff.
I had forgotten to book breakfast so paid another £35 for breakfast and internet access. The room itself was on the 19th floor and we were able to choose great views of the canal. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We didn't touch the mini bar as the price list was a bit outrageous for the products offered. Bars, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach of the hotel. We had a drink in the bar later in the evening. Its situation was great for people watching as it is close to the street. Expensive drinks!
We slept really well; although there was noise from the night life, it didn't bother us.
Breakfast was varied and the food was plentiful. My partner asked for poached eggs as the scrambled eggs on offer did not look appetising and they were cooked quickly and brought to our table with no hassle.
All in all, not the cheapest place but good for location, convenience and we would return.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Had afternoon tea which is cheaper elsewhere but I couldn't fault the service or the food. The extra cost is well worth it to sit in the Aria restaurant. Staff including the concierges were so helpful and polite. The room was spotless and had recently been refurbished. I would certainly recomment this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Newman

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next