No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bridge Street , Birmingham, B1 2JZ
Boasting an enviable location, ideal for both business and leisure guests. The Hyatt Regency Birmingham is the quintessential Hyatt residence – modern, classicist and elegant. Located in the centre of Birmingham, it looks back to the city's rich heritage with its colourful canal-side setting and forward to a dynamic future through its direct link to the International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall. The National Exhibition Centre and the Airport. are only 20 minutes drive from the Hotel.The hotel offers 319 luxuriously appointed, spacious and airy rooms with stunning views of the city. Fitted with a comprehensive array of guest facilities such as an urban day spa, a well-equipped gymnasium and an expansive swimming-pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and Turkish Hamman. Amala Spa & Club features a nail bar, tea lounge and six therapy suites that offer a range of beauty and therapeutic treatments . Aria, the hotel’s cosmopolitan restaurant offers a varied menu that draws on modern European influences. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, Snacks and appetisers are served in the Atrium Lobby, while Bar Pravda offered an extensive drinks menu and provides the perfect venue for a pre-theatre drink in a refined setting. Car Parking is available nearby at an additional charge of £13.50 for 24 hours
Picture of Hyatt Regency Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, would definitely recommend
The staff were helpful, check-in was quick and easy, room was in perfect condition, great view overlooking Bham city centre

Reviewed by
Kayleigh H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
We had a brilliant stay at the Hyatt hotel, just one night but everything was smooth, very proffesional and great customer service. I recomend booking with access to the regency club. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Huw H

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing! Wil definitely stay again. Everything was perfect.

Reviewed by
Jo C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly helpful staff facilities good

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In room facility
The room was excellent with a good view but small things let the hotel down such as no tea bags and only decaff coffee.
Wifi signal strength was only "fair" at best

Reviewed by
Cliff P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice treat!
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Big room, very comfortable bed, nice finishing touches (bathrobe, slippers, etc.). Delicious breakfast. Nice treat to stay in the Hyatt, will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lee Evans

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service
Good efficient booking in service, nice clean room

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
J Holloway

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
When we arrived we were asked to pay £199 when the room price on laterooms was £95,
The person behind the desk was very rude and didn't believe what I was saying. I asked for his email so I could send the confirmation to him, he then said oh yes it's £95 not a sorry or anything.
We were then told to pay £40 deposit for the mini bar and only a card was acceptable as it was late Saturday afternoon the banks were closed and we could deposit any money onto our cards. The receptionist was very rude about this , Although our confirmation didn't even state to leave a deposit.
He asked for £80 instead in cash for the mini bar deposit. We grumbled but we were very tired and just wanted to get to our room.
He then passed us our room key and that was it.
We didn't know where we going or what floor we were in.
When we finally found our room on the 8th floor, we walked into find iron burn marks on the floor, 3 of them!
Also there were patches of dirt everywhere.
The bathroom was quite dirty & the shower water was very hot and you couldn't make it Colder. Our room stated a quality shower when it was a bath with a flimsy hose.
We then went to the swimming pool after finally finding it and that was very lovely, althought quite small for a hotel like this, the receptionist there was lovely and we had a relaxing couple of hours.
We then went to our room to get ready for dinner, and turned on the telly to which the remote control barely worked and only 3 channels would play.
We left for a lovely dinner and came back to our room, to find the mini bar has been completely emptied etc... Althought we paid a £80 deposit just in case we used items from there etc..
We were quite annoyed as the fact we has to go somewhere cheaper due to the fact they took most of our money for our evening out as a couple.
We went to sleep, and we were freezing!
The air con was on all night and it would let you turn it off. There was a temperature dial, and we turned it to make it hotter but it just kept spooning back to a low temp :-(
Check out we didn't get asked how our stay was or anything. We just took our £80 back and left.
For an upper class hotel we felt like we were treated like homeless people because we weren't paying the full price. The room was very dusty and the sheets weren't clean.
We won't be staying here again!

Reviewed by
Arron S

From Stratford upon avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation
very helpful staff when we arrived. Room nice and clean in a great location near to everything. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
Lynda L

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next