Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham


2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

Price From 344.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anita H

  • March 2014

Hyatt Regency Birmingham, Excellent!

My husband and I stayed here overnight as we were going to a concert in Birmingham's Symphony Hall, the location couldn't have been better and it was perfect for shopping, eating and relaxing.

The only thing that lets the Hyatt down is the high cost of Wifi and no coffee machine in the rooms, apart from that it was fantastic!

  • S Ford

  • March 2014

Very nice hotel situated right on broad street.

A bit more pricey than the other hotels situated around broad street, but u get more for your money with excellent leisure facilities.

A little noisy due to the hustle and bustle of broad street, which was a little surprising being that our room was on the 20th floor. Ideal located for pubs and restaurants, would recommend.

  • Hayley J

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

  • Andrew Wright

  • March 2014

Short & Sweet - A beautiful hotel

Loved it

  • tracy d

  • March 2014

Great room. Very clean. Central location to all major venues

  • Julie D

  • March 2014

Great stay

Great hotel all round

  • J Kanani

  • February 2014

Superb hotel and staff where just to happy to help with a smile

I will be coming back to stay at this hotel when I visit Birmingham it was my 40th birthday and I just wanted to get away and relax and use the spa and go for a lovely meal at night.

We had the executive room and worth the money as you get also VIP lounge access which was amazing and lovely staff that made a difference.

  • A Ellis

  • February 2014

Patronising staff, and over-priced services

I checked out this morning, did find the staff to be some what patronising on reception.

However the hotel was nice if a little over priced for its services.

I arrived home today 20 Feb 2014 to find they had over-charged me by £200. I rang to get a really rude receptionist who was very patronising and also said dispite being an overpayment fault on their part it would take 3 days to sort, not happy.

I will not be visiting this hotel again

  • Sarah M

  • February 2014

Just add free WiFi and it would be perfect

Generally speaking really spacious room that was very clean.

Staff helpful and allowed early check in. Two things.. free wifi is generally expected now and cost is pretty steep. Also don't get anything from minibar as overpriced way beyond average hotel mark up rates. Friendly staff and room was quiet considering central location.

  • Julie T

  • February 2014

Nice clean hotel. just noisy

stayed at this hotel over the years a few times.

trouble being on broad st so it attracts groups of people who think its ok and to carry on partying through the night,

I agree its not the hotels fault but they dont do enough to stop non residents coming into other guests room for a party. At 3.30 in the morning we was woken to guests and friends ascending into the room opposite laughing joking doors slamming etc. I tried to call down to complain but the button in the phone to reception did not work. !!. fortunate someone else already complained. as I went out to sort the problem there were staff dealing with it. it took me hours to get back off and so ruined my night sleep. I wouldn't stay there again due remembering it happened there a few yrs back so obviously its a regular thing.