Novotel London City South

4

53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, LONDON, SE1 9HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Preston

  • April 2015

Noisy

We were looking forward to a relaxing break but unfortunately we were not informed of any renovation works being carried out in the rooms above - the constant banging and drilling spoilt our stay.

I asked if we could be moved to a quieter room but we're told there were none available. We were offered no discount or compensation.

  • Jane H

  • April 2015

Upgrade

Great quality upgrade

  • S Allsworth

  • April 2015

A+

Very useful being able to leave luggage at reception before and after checking.

  • Kate L

  • April 2015

One Night Stay in Family Room - Comfy beds and a Good Breakfast

We stayed in a family room which comprised of a decent sized adult double bed and a sofa bed for the children.

For a one night stay it was perfectly adequate and the room did not feel cramped. The staff who we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful and although we had to queue to get into breakfast the wait was not too long. We paid £20 extra (altogether) for breakfast when we booked the room, this was a good move as charges at the hotel are much higher. The children's highlight was the discovery of the pancake making machine accompanied by a jug of chocolate sauce. For me, the quality and flavour of the coffee was a pleasant surprise. ( I like it strong and find most hotel coffee much too weak and flavourless.)

Overall an enjoyable stay, good location and reasonable price. We would stay here again.

  • Richard W

  • March 2015

Very enjoyable stay.

Great location.

Very good standard of hotel with excellent customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • r buxton

  • March 2015

The TV didn't work the first night, but maintence fixed for day 2 and offered compimentary drinks.

Car park charges where very expensive - this should be noted on the website to make you aware before booking and not even hotel's car park but the hotel's next door.

  • Ruth K

  • February 2015

Great position for sightseeing, family loved it.

We had a lovely stay, the hotel is within walking distance of HMS Belfast, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London.

Also London Bridge station which is very convenient. Very nice breakfast and because the kids were free, good value for money. Nice to have a bath in the room as well as a shower. Only very small negatives, bed was a bit hard and the bottles of mineral water in the room were not free. Very minor gripes though, would certainly stay again.

  • Jon M

  • January 2015

A great place to stay!

I booked this hotel for our family to use when we were going to an event at the O2.

It is in a great location as it's right near London Bridge station, only 4 stops from the O2. The room was lovely and comfortable, the shower was great. The kids loved playing with the electric clear /frosted glass in the bathroom. The only down side of this is that if someone turns the bathroom light on at night, it lights up the whole room. Breakfast was amazing and kept us going for most of the day. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Tom Pritchard

  • January 2015

Novotel London City South

We stay here every time we come to London, always fantastic service from friendly staff.

  • M Quelch

  • January 2015

My Opinion

For the relatively high price charged I would like to have had breakfast included.