No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London City South

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, LONDON, SE1 9HH
The 4-star hotel puts you close to London Bridge, Borough Market, the Shard and the South Bank. The West End and O2 Arena are just a short tube ride away. It's 182 guest rooms welcomes you with free internet access. Elements restaurant has a tempting international menu, while Clinks Bar has light meals and a full range of drinks. Work out in the fitness suite, or relax in the sauna or hammam. The 5 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 100 guests for conferences, meetings or weddings.
Picture of Novotel London City South, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
I booked this hotel for our family to use when we were going to an event at the O2. It is in a great location as it's right near London Bridge station, only 4 stops from the O2! The room was lovely and comfortable, the shower was great! The kids loved playing with the electric clear /frosted glass in the bathroom. The only down side of this is that if someone turns the bathroom light on at night, it lights up the whole room. Breakfast was amazing and kept us going for most of the day. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewed by
Jon M

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel London City South
We stay here every time we come to London, always fantastic service from friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Tom Pritchard

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Opinion
For the relatively high price charged I would like to have had breakfast included.

Reviewed by
M Quelch

From PUNTA ARENAS, Chile
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel London City South
Staff friendly but hotel quite tired looking & air con didn't work, breakfast expensive for what it was. Room service was good though the pizza and club sandwich were very nice. Good for young family's my daughter liked the little welcome gift she was given when checking in.

Reviewed by
H Turner

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel London City South
Overall we had an excellent stay. Great for families, staff are very efficient and helpful. The only disappointment was our children cooked breakfast was mealy warm, the bean were actually cold.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
Fantastic service, couldn't have been more helpful. We forgot to print some E-tickets, so asked reception if they could help and they had them printed in minutes.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Euan K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff were extremely helpful, especially with helping us to find tourist attractions that we wanted to see. Pointing out the nearest tube stations and mapping out directions. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
L Carey

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely hotel, modern fixtures and fittings, great staff!

Reviewed by
S King

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant room with lovely bathroom with clever glass. excellent location and remarkably quiet. Good to here the church bells in the morning as the windows could be opened.
recommended, but do look for a deal as full price rooms are definitely pricey.

Reviewed by
Timothy D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next