No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 5 Mile View

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
528 Banbury Road, , , Oxford, OX2 8EG
The rooms are all fully en-suite with complimentary refreshment trays, free internet access, televisions and hairdryer. We offer a choice of single, double, twin, triple and family rooms to suit all requirements. Our family suite offers flexible family accommodation which can accommodate up to 5. It is situated on the ground floor with it’s own small garden terrace. We are within walking distance of Summertown with its many shops, bars, restaurants and swimmming pool. There is also a picturesque park nearby. There is easy access to Oxford's City centre via public transport, to the dreaming spires, universities and hospitals. With great links to A34, A40 & M40 which provides easy access to Blenheim Palace, Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon, Bicester Village Designer Outlet, the Cotswold's, Warwick Castle, Windsor and London. Closer to home and within walking distance of the guest house, is Cutteslowe park - with tennis courts, duck pond and miniature train rides, North Oxford golf club and Summertown shopping parade with it's lively bars, restaurants and exclusive shops including M&S. We have free, secure parking on site.
Picture of 5 Mile View, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B
Friendly, well run, clean B&B. Would come again.

Reviewed by
Naomi P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Break
Reasonably priced accomodation, on a main bus route to the city centre. off road parking if required, friendly staff , nice clean room, quiet, we would stay again!

Reviewed by
M Frost

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
my partner and i stayed at Five Mile View, big thanks to Marilyn who looked after us so well, Great breakfast !! Our only downside was the room was quite noisy due to the traffic, but the location is great for exploring Oxford and the surrounding area

Reviewed by
craig s

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast and friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort at a reasonable price
The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for access by bus to the city centre

Reviewed by
Ronald Clements

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a pleasure meeting Marilyn
A very warm friendly welcome from Marilyn, who went out of her way to help us with information about the area and how we could get about. Excellent breakfast, excellent service all round. Definitely would go back there.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From St Bees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five star view
Very welcoming. En suite in need of a little bit of TLC but room nice and clean. Fair price and nice breakfast. Would visit here again.

Reviewed by
john s

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value B&B
Had an overnight stay in order to take in a concert in town. No frills accommodation but immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and the en suite more than adequate. Both full English and continental breakfasts taken were excellent .The B&B is handily located on a main bus route into Oxford, which makes it a good base for enjoying the city and its environs.
A friendly family run establishment.

Reviewed by
R Poyser

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and odd room
My first reaction to room 3 at the 5 mile view guest house was 'this is small and awful', the decoration was very out of date, the sink was outside the bathroom and there was a cheap foam thing in between the blanket and cover.
The room was very small, i struggled to fit my things in it, the bathroom had a rusty towel rail, the floor by the toilet was marked and dirty and the radiator seem to be marked and dusty. There was no hair dryer as promised in the write up. The floor also needed a good hoover and TV was in a silly place, making it uncomfortable for myself and my partner to watch tv at night in bed.
The kind lady running the guest house, gave me a sheet for the spare quilt so i could remove the foam, she also lent me her own hair dryer and explained the dryers had been going missing from the rooms.
The only thing that did impress me was breakfast .... very quickly served, 3 very good options and polite service, however the bacon seemed a little cheap and chewy.
It was over priced for the quality of the room to be honest.

Reviewed by
Roxanne knights

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford
Clean, budget level accommodation. Short bus ride from city and handy for parking. Small room with very tight shower and toilet room. Basic bedroom furniture with some sticking drawers and some broken draw knobs. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Tim Sutton-Day

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next