No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 5 Mile View

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
528 Banbury Road, , , Oxford, OX2 8EG
The rooms are all fully en-suite with complimentary refreshment trays, free internet access, televisions and hairdryer. We offer a choice of single, double, twin, triple and family rooms to suit all requirements. Our family suite offers flexible family accommodation which can accommodate up to 5. It is situated on the ground floor with it’s own small garden terrace. We are within walking distance of Summertown with its many shops, bars, restaurants and swimmming pool. There is also a picturesque park nearby. There is easy access to Oxford's City centre via public transport, to the dreaming spires, universities and hospitals. With great links to A34, A40 & M40 which provides easy access to Blenheim Palace, Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon, Bicester Village Designer Outlet, the Cotswold's, Warwick Castle, Windsor and London. Closer to home and within walking distance of the guest house, is Cutteslowe park - with tennis courts, duck pond and miniature train rides, North Oxford golf club and Summertown shopping parade with it's lively bars, restaurants and exclusive shops including M&S. We have free, secure parking on site.
Picture of 5 Mile View, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place to Stay
Clean, well looked after rooms. Traffic noise outside was an issue early in the evening but was ok later on. Overall, it was a good experience.

Reviewed by
Gerald F

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. Will stop again. Thankyou

Reviewed by
Wayne F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
A warm, quiet and comfortable B & B, made special by a friendly, helpful and hassle-free welcome, great service throughout, and an excellent breakfast (including fresh strawberries!).

Reviewed by
N Toczek

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B
Friendly, well run, clean B&B. Would come again.

Reviewed by
Naomi P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Break
Reasonably priced accomodation, on a main bus route to the city centre. off road parking if required, friendly staff , nice clean room, quiet, we would stay again!

Reviewed by
M Frost

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
my partner and i stayed at Five Mile View, big thanks to Marilyn who looked after us so well, Great breakfast !! Our only downside was the room was quite noisy due to the traffic, but the location is great for exploring Oxford and the surrounding area

Reviewed by
craig s

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast and friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort at a reasonable price
The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for access by bus to the city centre

Reviewed by
Ronald Clements

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a pleasure meeting Marilyn
A very warm friendly welcome from Marilyn, who went out of her way to help us with information about the area and how we could get about. Excellent breakfast, excellent service all round. Definitely would go back there.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From St Bees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five star view
Very welcoming. En suite in need of a little bit of TLC but room nice and clean. Fair price and nice breakfast. Would visit here again.

Reviewed by
john s

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next